120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

Vieon
post Mar 26 2015, 08:49 AM

124 posts

For the Citibank Cash Back Card, i think they had changed to new look.
esmonde
post Mar 26 2015, 09:29 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Mar 26 2015, 08:49 AM)
For the Citibank Cash Back Card, i think they had changed to new look.
They have two version now. Last time is only Platinum Cash Back, now they add another Gold Cash Back for lower income and increase the annual income for Platinum.
guanteik
post Mar 26 2015, 01:04 PM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Mar 25 2015, 11:23 AM)
I remember the promotion, spend minimum RM1k to get a small luggage bag, spend RM4k to get a big and a small luggage bag.
You can call cs to confirm your case.
I'm also trying to recall the duration required for this promotion.

Spend 1k by when?
Spend 4k by when?

Anyone?
ckuanglim
post Mar 26 2015, 01:09 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 26 2015, 01:04 PM)

Spend 1k by when?
Spend 4k by when?

Anyone?
Cant remember the duration. Either 30 days or 60 days. 1k and 4k are the same.
adele123
post Mar 26 2015, 02:21 PM

4,414 posts

Spend 1k by when?
Spend 4k by when?

Anyone?
my guess 60 days.

best to call CS.
Steven7
post Mar 26 2015, 03:25 PM

255 posts

Hi I am trying to apply my first credit card and I applied for Citi Clear through RinggitPlus last week. The thing is, Citi called me the day after saying he will send me an email requesting my documents but the email never arrived. I tried to call CS but the officer wasn't be able to help me as my application was not even in the system.

I am so sick of this online process and I was wondering can I walk in to a Citibank branch, fill in some forms and submit my documents physically to expedite the whole process? Thanks.
adele123
post Mar 26 2015, 03:36 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Mar 26 2015, 03:25 PM)
Hi I am trying to apply my first credit card and I applied for Citi Clear through RinggitPlus last week. The thing is, Citi called me the day after saying he will send me an email requesting my documents but the email never arrived. I tried to call CS but the officer wasn't be able to help me as my application was not even in the system.

I am so sick of this online process and I was wondering can I walk in to a Citibank branch, fill in some forms and submit my documents physically to expedite the whole process? Thanks.
could be either there was mistake in conveying the right email or the sales person forgot your name.

instead of walking into a branch... you can go to those kiosk in sunway, etc...

personally i prefer online because of promos like this
ronron
post Mar 26 2015, 03:58 PM

423 posts

still waiting for my code to claim tablet from ringgitplus. more than 1 month+ liao...
feralee
post Mar 26 2015, 04:16 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Mar 19 2015, 11:38 AM)
anyone got the code from citibank to claim tablet from ringgitplus? Still waiting my code from citibank... sudah 1 month tho belum dapat....
Credit card received?

I tot want to apply also.

Which model of media they giving>??

ronron
post Mar 26 2015, 04:57 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Mar 26 2015, 04:16 PM)
Credit card received?

I tot want to apply also.

Which model of media they giving>??
received and activated last month, Cash Back Visa Gold
lwc629
post Mar 26 2015, 07:19 PM

175 posts

Spend 1k by when?
Spend 4k by when?

Anyone?
within 60 days from your card APPROVAL date, which means it starts counting while you're still waiting for your card to reach (mine took 3 weeks).

same applies to the latest campaign (see Clause #10):
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/u...ack/pdf/tnc.pdf
guanteik
post Mar 26 2015, 08:55 PM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(lwc629 @ Mar 26 2015, 07:19 PM)
within 60 days from your card APPROVAL date, which means it starts counting while you're still waiting for your card to reach (mine took 3 weeks).

same applies to the latest campaign (see Clause #10):
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/u...ack/pdf/tnc.pdf
Thanks for the information friend!
Vieon
post Mar 27 2015, 08:43 AM

124 posts

I received a sms from citibank. Someone use my credit card at Internet (merchant: IMVU). Had called up Citibank to block my card and ask for a new card replacement. While waiting the card, tomorrow is due date of my bill. Do I still able to pay the bill with same credit card no?
laymank
post Mar 27 2015, 09:39 AM

4,217 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Mar 27 2015, 08:43 AM)
I received a sms from citibank. Someone use my credit card at Internet (merchant: IMVU). Had called up Citibank to block my card and ask for a new card replacement. While waiting the card, tomorrow is due date of my bill. Do I still able to pay the bill with same credit card no?
You may not. But safer to call up CS to get a confirmation in recording. so that you are protected.
feralee
post Mar 27 2015, 04:49 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,889 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Mar 26 2015, 04:57 PM)
received and activated last month, Cash Back Visa Gold
I try apply & how long to get. biggrin.gif
tdl
post Mar 27 2015, 07:13 PM

71 posts

Hi there guys,

Wanna ask those here who use Citibank for petrol purchases (set option then get 5x reward),

I received sms regarding 2 unauthorized transactions to my Citibank card.

This is the 2nd time happening to me. mad.gif
I primarily use this card for swapping at petrol stations and hypermarket or franchises only (Giant/Pizza etc.)

I never use this card for online transactions nor associate it with any kind of e-money.

#%$!!! mad.gif who stole my card id. Shopping here:

Haish, how could this happen?
Anyone here experiencing same problem before?

Quite worry now.
Call been made to Citibank and they blocked my card. sad.gif
Them said have to call again after 5 days for transaction dispute.
Have to change my Citi online account password.
guanteik
post Mar 28 2015, 03:48 AM

2,564 posts

Actually what's the real monthly cash back for petrol expenses?

According to https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...CCACBENCCHMCALM , the max cash back for platinum cards on petrol is RM30, but the slider allows us to adjust to RM1200 spending per month, which is RM720/year cash back @ RM60/month cash back.

Is the glitch is at the slider (max per month of RM600?) or at the cash back information (RM60 cash back instead of RM30?
fly126
post Mar 28 2015, 07:21 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Mar 28 2015, 03:48 AM)
Actually what's the real monthly cash back for petrol expenses?

According to https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...CCACBENCCHMCALM , the max cash back for platinum cards on petrol is RM30, but the slider allows us to adjust to RM1200 spending per month, which is RM720/year cash back @ RM60/month cash back.

Is the glitch is at the slider (max per month of RM600?) or at the cash back information (RM60 cash back instead of RM30?
The correct one, max spend on petrol Rm600 with Rm 30 only pumb $700 also get $30 CB Max that all....
guanteik
post Mar 28 2015, 10:18 AM

2,564 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 28 2015, 07:21 AM)
The correct one, max spend on petrol  Rm600 with Rm 30 only  pumb $700  also  get $30 CB Max that all....
In that case, I am somewhat cheated by Citibank's website before applying for this card. I've heavy usage on petrol ~2-3k per month so... that's not good news to me.
xplorex
post Mar 28 2015, 10:39 AM

63 posts

Just got my rm550 credit bk to my card account for using 110k points to redeem the RM50 Credit Card Service Tax Redemption...cash is king...

120 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:02 PM