[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

Mystycat
post May 16 2014, 09:55 PM

82 posts

I have some problem with my new sim card after update to lumia black today (got it 2nd hand from my cousin).

Bought a digi sim card and insert into the phone, but it could not detect the card, keep saying sim invalid.

Anyone encounter this before and any solution? I tried to reset the phone, slot a thin paper in the sim card tray also still cannot detect.
Mystycat
post May 18 2014, 02:44 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ May 18 2014, 11:26 AM)
sim card not detect? or no signal? my problem was no signal, at the signal bar, the is no entry sign. couldnt do anything, send back to 7mobiles, and they swap with other phone. they send the faulty phone to nokia care.
Mine phone says sim card invalid or error, you can still call emergency no bla bla..., in the calling page say no sim card.
Tested the card in my samsung phone, no problem.

But my cousin told me that he still using it to call before handing it to me, thats weird.
Mystycat
post May 18 2014, 05:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ May 18 2014, 04:10 PM)
Are you using the micro sim and not the cut sim?
Yes. When I open the sim pack, there is the micro sim, ready cut one.
Mystycat
post May 25 2014, 09:23 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ May 18 2014, 07:44 PM)
I see that you even tried to use a thin paper to slot in as well right? Maybe try a scotch tape or cut a small piece of a business card?
Hmm, also try to use SysApp Pusher(An App to manually check for updates) to update your Access Point at the Store.
If soft reset/hard reset also cannot then have to send for Nokia Center to check already.
Hope this helps.
Hi there, update from my phone.
I try to flash it with a torch light and found that the sim chip slot pin were broken sad.gif
(After taking it to Nokia Center in Imbi, told me same thing)

So I went to a shop in Kompleks Pertama call Wap In, they quoted me RM80 to fix that. Can take in 2 hour.
(I think wow, cheaper a lot than Nokia, which quoted me RM300++, yet need to wait for 2 months)

They called me again the same day, opened the phone, the part related to the Sim all patah, the spring also loose liao . Have to change the whole flex thing, add another RM160, take next day.

Took back my phone yesterday, everything was fine now, just need to turn off and on while changing Sim cards.
(The staff was looking me in a way and asked me what have I done to that part)
sweat.gif
Mystycat
post May 25 2014, 09:25 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ May 23 2014, 02:49 PM)
wow.. u diy? hebat..

btw, I still my pc still can't connect to my phone. only can charge. already uninstalled all the nokia and windows phone softwares then try for it to auto detect again, but still can't. only charges the phone but no devices found.

can't update to 8.1 preview even if I wanted to.
sad.gif The problem with my Pc is that it detects the phone, but in storage mode @.@
Cant connect to nokia suite whatever
Tried all usb ports still the same
Mystycat
post Oct 18 2014, 01:10 PM

82 posts

Hi, I am on maxis prepaid data plan, anyone experience cant connect to the data (stuck on sign in page) in IE.
If not, sometimes will disconnected from the data plan.

Quite troublesome @@

0.0391sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:22 PM