9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

EASA part 66 License, let talk and discuss question here!!!!

TSmr_ashraf
post Aug 3 2006, 10:13 PM

259 posts

ya la engine ada 2 type
1.otto cycle
2.bryton cycle

ottocycle is a concept for pistone engine where constant volume is applied. manakala, bryton cycle is a constant pressure engine.
in ottocycle a complete cycle happen in one places but for turbine engine, all the cycle occur continously in deffrent area e.g compressor, combustion,turbine and exhaust.

p/s to ahaw :- nak seribu daya, x nak seribu dalih, sedangkan a/c cleaner pun boleh jadi engineer, takkan kita TJT x bleh kot

YAKIN BOLEH!!!!!
PASTI BOLEH!!!
jazzy939
post Aug 5 2006, 01:25 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Good work ashraf. I'm impressed! rclxms.gif

Now, this is HOW you would answer such a question!

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Aug 3 2006, 10:13 PM)
ya la engine ada 2 type
1.otto cycle
2.bryton cycle

ottocycle is a concept for pistone engine where constant volume is applied. manakala, bryton cycle is a constant pressure engine.
in ottocycle a complete cycle happen in one places but for turbine engine, all the cycle occur continously in deffrent area e.g compressor, combustion,turbine and exhaust.

p/s to ahaw :- nak seribu daya, x nak seribu dalih, sedangkan a/c cleaner pun boleh jadi engineer, takkan kita TJT x bleh kot

YAKIN BOLEH!!!!!
PASTI BOLEH!!!
roman
post Aug 5 2006, 02:06 AM

152 posts

simultaneously kan? kan? hehe..penting tu ayat tu..
Unbelievable
post Aug 5 2006, 02:07 AM

311 posts

waliu maintainence guy oso need tostudy so complex stuff?
jazzy939
post Aug 5 2006, 08:00 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

If you need to maintain 'complex stuffs', surelyyou need to know and study one, right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Unbelievable @ Aug 5 2006, 02:07 AM)
waliu maintainence guy oso need tostudy so complex stuff?
TSmr_ashraf
post Aug 6 2006, 06:06 PM

259 posts

yes its true... if you make a mistake you probably will kill about hundred people on board....
jazzy939
post Aug 6 2006, 09:26 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

and your career in aviation!

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Aug 6 2006, 06:06 PM)
yes its true... if you make a mistake you probably will kill about hundred people on board....
Kabadi84
post Aug 7 2006, 12:10 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

Both are so scaryy...buty nvrmind if u love the job u will do it with dedication huhuhh and responsibility huhuhuhuhuhu
ahaw
post Aug 8 2006, 07:25 PM

274 posts

doh.gif ayak double post

This post has been edited by ahaw: Aug 8 2006, 07:32 PM
ahaw
post Aug 8 2006, 07:31 PM

274 posts

1. roughly, brayton cycle can be expressed with the help of a working cycle diagram...

a Turbine engine working flow represent as working cycle on a pressure - volume diagram. ok first, starting from Point A represents air at the atmospheric pressure that is compressed along the line AB.
from b to c, heat is added to the air by introducing and burning the fuel at *constant pressure *(diff. from piston engine which is constant volume) thus increase the volume of air.
from point c to d the combustion gases expand, part of the expanded energy (combustion gases expand) is turned into mechanical power which is done by turbine and the rest discharge at high rate thus giving the thrust.

2. for the flat rated engine this is the first time i heard about it.... anyway jazzy can you briefly explain about International Standard Atmosphere + 15/ ISA+15 ? i cant answer the the effect of the temperature rise to the engine, because i dont really understand what it mean....

anyway thats from me sweat.gif

*some say, you can get the result (easa part 66) exam 2 weeks after the exam date.... is it true?

This post has been edited by ahaw: Aug 8 2006, 07:35 PM

TSmr_ashraf
post Aug 8 2006, 07:45 PM

259 posts

wahh with picture... good explaination...
this is one of DCA engine essay question...
GOOD LUCK AHAW
Kabadi84
post Aug 8 2006, 07:54 PM

1,012 posts

waaaaa a nice picture of brayton cycle ...hhohohohoho weh otto cycle got tak??? huhuhhuhh
jazzy939
post Aug 20 2006, 09:26 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

ahaw,
very good explanation of the brayton cycle... rclxms.gif

about the ISA+15. Okay, think in this manner: The temperature is now higher(hotter). When the temperature is high, what is the affect on the air properties?
If these properties of the air changes, what will be the effect on the engine thrust?

QUOTE(ahaw @ Aug 8 2006, 07:31 PM)

2. for the flat rated engine this is the first time i heard about it.... anyway jazzy can you briefly explain about International Standard Atmosphere + 15/ ISA+15 ? i cant answer the the effect of the temperature rise to the engine, because i dont really understand what it mean....

TSmr_ashraf
post Aug 27 2006, 09:51 PM

259 posts

engine thrust also change... because one of factor affecting thrust is temperature right..
Kabadi84
post Aug 28 2006, 10:50 PM

1,012 posts

dude just went for my exam ..... 24 august ..... all i can say is huhhuhuhh the question is a lil bit hard laa..but the airleg was okay ...only the engine mcq was a lil bit hard ....huhuh pray for me yaa my frend..... by the way what is reduxing dude ... there one question asking what is reduxing ....huhuhu to all my frend cepat cepat la gie exam the quuestion are starting to change it is starting to get a lil bit confusing huhuhuhh okay ...ahaw and mr ashraf gambate gambate .....

p/s: i was supprise there were a lot people try for this eventhough they are quite old ....respect to them and it was very encouraging them to give me some nice advise huhuhh come guys lets strife for successs huhuhuh
ahaw
post Aug 29 2006, 10:17 PM

274 posts

apply already.... good luck Kabadi84

@jazzy : ok
Kabadi84
post Aug 31 2006, 09:34 AM

1,012 posts

wahhh there a lot of our frend applied this month exam ....must be exciting ..me just got a lil bit time to study...was sick a bout a week before the exam ...ahaw n mr ashraf u are taking c type kan??? do emphasize on ignition, propeller , fuel system , and mterial and prosess...there a lot of question on that topic dude and it need a deep understanding .huhuhuh bt actually all are questions huhuhhuuh...

p/s: thanks ahaw ...hope everything pass huhuhuhhhhu
ahaw
post Nov 21 2006, 09:27 PM

274 posts

just want to bring back this thread... so anyone already prepare for easa by the end of this year or early next year? care to share ya question bank?

both b1.1 and b2 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ahaw: Nov 21 2006, 09:27 PM
TSmr_ashraf
post Nov 22 2006, 10:23 PM

259 posts

i got a question bank
jast come to my house ahaw ...
jazzy939
post Nov 24 2006, 08:34 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

These are core engine subjects, definitely must be empasized la! tongue.gif

Good luck to all the guys that will be going for the exam! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Aug 31 2006, 09:34 AM)
wahhh there a lot of our frend applied this month exam ....must be exciting ..me just got a lil bit time to study...was sick a bout a week before the exam ...ahaw  n mr ashraf u are taking c type kan??? do emphasize on ignition, propeller , fuel system , and mterial and prosess...there a lot of question on that topic dude and it need a deep understanding .huhuhuh bt actually all are questions huhuhhuuh...

p/s: thanks ahaw ...hope everything pass huhuhuhhhhu

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:05 AM