9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

EASA part 66 License, let talk and discuss question here!!!!

Kabadi84
post Sep 19 2008, 08:18 AM

weeeeeee..................
1,012 posts

im continuing my easa exem after i got my both a &c in dca la ...the money and time invovled is hard to take tright now
ewin
post Oct 14 2008, 09:21 AM

593 posts

Mr. Asyraf, which training centre are you from ?
hazwan_aviator
post Oct 21 2008, 02:24 PM

418 posts

any help on finding job....
i'll finish my diploma course end of this year...
gonna miss miat,ehehe...
luorenxi
post Nov 7 2008, 10:31 PM

62 posts

Can u guys tel me hows is the process of obtaining the licence type rating ? i mean the licence for B1(mechanical) category C...usually people get the A n C right more than other ratng right ? bcz it is much easiar... ? hows the fee for sitting the licence type rating..?
jazzy939
post Nov 7 2008, 10:38 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Nov 7 2008, 10:41 PM
jazzy939
post Nov 7 2008, 10:39 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

why is this so, ashraf?

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jan 12 2008, 10:29 PM)
defienately yesss
airasia-x will grab u if u got that licence
NeWsauCE
post May 29 2009, 12:16 PM

Hi, this is my first post here at lowyat forum.

Just wanted to know if anyone currently sitting for EASA exam in Malaysia? Wanted to ask to form a study group if possible. I'm done with first 5 modules and now will be sitting for modules 6&7 in august or so. Anyone got any tips on these papers? or any material that they want to sell? please let me know. Thank you.
mokkun87
post Aug 12 2009, 12:57 PM

Hi...i'm newcomer to this lowyat forum.

I'm diploma holder in UTM. Now I'm looking forward to get into MIAT EASA program by this Aug/Sept intake.

Tough!...I have to prepare everything during puasa lar!

NEWSauce!... i think this site may be useful to help u out....

Helitavia.com

This post has been edited by mokkun87: Aug 12 2009, 01:19 PM
ocha262
post Aug 23 2009, 02:21 AM

13 posts

good job..
Wingz33
post Aug 23 2009, 11:38 AM

157 posts

hey guys,i'm new here but definitely i have linked to aviation's field,it aint Maintenance but in AERO composite. Well, I hope so to upgrade to Level EASA program part 66 as i more interested to touch live aircrafts. Therefore, i had went through MIAT, This is a problem about there isn't a loan for non-bumiputra.. OMG.. Any first step recommend for me to take EASA Part 66.

An agent told me, Nowadays MAS, Airasia and ect have their own training academy. Our chances to find a job after graduate quite hard.. Please correct me if there's something wrong out of here.. TQ..
oback82
post Dec 18 2009, 02:26 AM

38 posts

wats the differences btw lwtr qualification and easa part 66?
baby_din15
post Jan 17 2010, 12:22 AM

30 posts

hi any update on u guys? i will start EASA 5th batch in MIAT on 25th JAN 10. I do hope that u guys can help me out. Right now I have confusion on wether to further my study here at MIAT or UK for this license. I understand that in UK it will cost a bunch of money but i just want to know the pros and cons regarding these two.

-amir-
jksthing
post Jul 29 2010, 07:35 PM

70 posts

Hi, I plan to take the EASA part 66 license..
Have some questions here.

1. How long is the time limit for me to complete all modules?
2. I heard that a slip or cert will be issued after examination of each module. But should I compile everything? And to whom I must send them to?
3. Must I use the CAP 741 to record all my work schedule?
4. Is my working experience recognized even if I am not working in a part 145 organization?
5. Must the person who signs my work schedule a EASA license holder?
6. How many ATA chapters must be covered in the work schedule for it to be complete?

TSmr_ashraf
post Aug 1 2010, 09:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jksthing @ Jul 29 2010, 07:35 PM)
Hi, I plan to take the EASA part 66 license..
Have some questions here.

1. How long is the time limit for me to complete all modules?it up to u. module valid for 5 years
2. I heard that a slip or cert will be issued after examination of each module. But should I compile everything? And to whom I must send them to? after u complete all module, sent them together with work schedule to CAA UK to get ur license
3. Must I use the CAP 741 to record all my work schedule? yes
4. Is my working experience recognized even if I am not working in a part 145 organization? no
5. Must the person who signs my work schedule a EASA license holder? yes LAE
6. How many ATA chapters must be covered in the work schedule for it to be complete?  as per sllybus
This post has been edited by mr_ashraf: Aug 1 2010, 09:54 PM
power_solution
post Aug 1 2010, 10:52 PM

y need easa since malaysia use lwtr n easa licence holder just can sign the eu ac?
jitzlim
post Nov 4 2010, 09:21 AM

32 posts

hi everyone,
i'm an aircraft maintenance doing the AST EASA paper now.
anyone care to share the question bank for AST EASA?
really appreciate it

Added on November 4, 2010, 9:25 am
QUOTE(Wingz33 @ Aug 23 2009, 11:38 AM)
hey guys,i'm new here but definitely i have linked to aviation's field,it aint Maintenance but in AERO composite. Well, I hope so to upgrade to Level EASA program part 66 as i more interested to touch live aircrafts. Therefore, i had went through MIAT, This is a problem about there isn't a loan for non-bumiputra.. OMG.. Any first step recommend for me to take EASA Part 66.

An agent told me, Nowadays MAS, Airasia and ect have their own training academy. Our chances to find a job after graduate quite hard.. Please correct me if there's something wrong out of here.. TQ..
hi wingz,
that's not certainly correct. as the easa license that you have you probably won't want to work in malaysia as you have the european license which means you are able to bring this license to many other countries to work on the aircraft there and usually the pay would be higher. perhaps you could try Nilai University College they do offer Easa part 66 including with a diploma cert with a course of 2 years plus 6 months of on job training that you'll be sent to.
hope that helped you a little. for further enquiries you may pm me

regards,
jitzlim

This post has been edited by jitzlim: Nov 4 2010, 09:25 AM
subian73
post Mar 12 2011, 02:02 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Nov 22 2006, 10:23 PM)
i got a question bank
jast come to my house ahaw ...
salam..

boleh dapat question bank tak?
berapa harga?
pls pm me...
mentui
post Feb 24 2012, 11:02 PM

is this threat still active?
i fnished this aviation course from an academy but lacked with 2 modules which is human factor and aviation legislation..cud sum1 tell me where to find this book..newbie here sorry if i ask wrong..thanks
shuvfick
post Mar 20 2012, 05:57 PM

still active? Just found out about this thread..already completed my b1.1 and b1.3 easa part 66 lisence now looking for a job
Learjet35
post Mar 22 2012, 05:22 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(shuvfick @ Mar 20 2012, 05:57 PM)
still active? Just found out about this thread..already completed my b1.1 and b1.3 easa part 66 lisence now looking for a job
u completed part 66 course ?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0258sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:40 PM