ongweiping
post Sep 23 2014, 07:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2014, 05:45 PM)
Im currently using a 670 power edition so the MSI is really tempting tongue.gif

I wonder what kind of price my 670 power edition can fetch now if I sell it lol
Currently using that too. i prefer blue color way more than the red, and hate that dragon logo... how nice if MSI come up with another power edition... rolleyes.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 3 2014, 05:17 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 3 2014, 05:07 PM)
I see, I guess my 670 on a simple 1200p screen should be able to handle it. Really dont feel like getting the 970 since its not twice the perf  yawn.gif
Good to hear someone having 670 still waiting, i will wait also then. Hahaha
ongweiping
post Oct 3 2014, 06:13 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 3 2014, 05:32 PM)
haha, i wanna see how, those so called "next gen" game, will perform on the 670 before replacing it. Lots of the games have been postponed to early next year, and only a few are coming out this year. If it lags like crap when maxed out(WITHOUT AA) then yes, i'll change. Or else Ill wait for 20nm GTX 1070 or whatever it is tongue.gif
Ooo wei... just checked your sig, same edition also, MSI GTX670 power edition. Yeah... true, still can tahan, probably wait for that GTX1070. nod.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM

151 posts

Oh man... that was ugly... i wont get it also based on the look. sweat.gif

BTW, I found this drool.gif :
http://www.galax.net/US/970exoc_black.html

Gonna check who bringing in if there is any...
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 02:39 PM

151 posts

Oops, spotted something. rolleyes.gif

owikh84
OverClocker, Reviewer at OCDrift.com
One of the most respected OverClocker here in Malaysia with vast knowledge in Motherboard, Graphics Card and Memory. The nick "owikh84" is not only well known in local tech sites but also international forums such as XtremeSystems.org, Overclock.net and so on.
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 02:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 28 2014, 02:38 PM)
i dont think that brand available in msia, never heart bout this brand also
I think previously the brand known as Galaxy, wonder why changed to Galax.
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 05:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM)
so sad today finish work early and went to hunt for gtx 970 only to find out it is out of stock everywhere .

Instead of getting new shiny graphics card I had to settled down with free headset and water bottle

oh well , 1 week wait pre-order is not that long for gigabyte gtx 970 g1 gaming .

Erm , is there a lot of rich people in malaysia until this card run out or just normal ?  sweat.gif
The price point is ok for most ppl, erm, i should say single ppl with not much commitment. Haha

QUOTE(pot @ Oct 28 2014, 05:04 PM)
Asus Strix GTX970 today shipment tomorrow can arrive! =D
Huge improvement gain from Intel HD4000 to GTX970 4GB  tongue.gif
Hope dun disappointed me.  blush.gif
Congratz on the upgrade! drool.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 05:43 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Oct 28 2014, 05:25 PM)
Eh?Galax?Sounds weird to pronounce the word for some reason.. doh.gif
Yeah... same feeling... sweat sweat.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 06:38 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:54 PM)
What's the big deal? Use DVI or buy a DP cable. I have bought mine xD Now just waiting for my card to arrive.
Galaxy/Galax is big in Japan and venturing into Europe. In South East Asia, apart from Big Three (Asus, MSI and Gigabyte), only other companies selling 980/970 are Palit, Gainward and Zotac.  nod.gif

Palit owns Gainward, but are distributed by two different companies in Malaysia.
Ah... i wish we can have it soon here. Hmmm...

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 28 2014, 05:55 PM)
nice bro , please OC and do short review + benchies  rclxms.gif .

I had a choice between asus strix (2 days leadtime) and gigabyte gtx 970 g1 (1 Week eta). Ended up choosing
for gigabyte due to freeebies and OC ability
If its at rm 1.1k I would say its bang for  buck but rm 1.5k not so hahaha . But I notice a lot of people making a jump for upgrade from older graphic card .

For me its .. kinda routine for every 7 months hahaha . From red team to green team , to red team to green team. But dayum this gtx 970 if OC can compete against stock gtx 980  thumbup.gif
every 7 months. zzz Rich fella detected. Oh... priced at RM1.5k, really not so affordable dy... sweat.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 28 2014, 10:30 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 28 2014, 09:24 PM)
like me laugh.gif
1.5k is peanut butter sandwich only...if 2k plus,,,then we will talk who is the richest among them all cool2.gif
OMG... feel like want to be single forever... LOL
Grow old, less than 1.5k like 1.3k - 1.4k is max for me. Must resist the urge to buy, cuz you know, after getting GTX970, one might got for that 1440p monitor... money flying... rclxub.gif doh.gif
ongweiping
post Oct 29 2014, 01:12 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 29 2014, 06:18 AM)
hahahahaha my money fly away in 1 year already laugh.gif with 770 + 1440p screen rclxms.gif my life has finally completed

lets see how long 4k price will drop

and this so si beh gooding mang 3440*1440 in 34 inches brows.gif  icon_idea.gif

http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/lg_34um95.htm
Ah... i feel you... gaming at 1440p... drool.gif It's like a dream to me. Probably need 3k to do that. GTX970 + Monitor (probably korean brand to save $$)

Still long way to go for me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Oct 29 2014, 12:57 PM)
hey. I'm new to this thing but anyone from KCH who knows where's the best place to get a graphic card?
I prefer to get my card online, not sure where you stay, but postage seem fine to me. Convenient as well, but what/where is KCH?
ongweiping
post Oct 29 2014, 01:28 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Oct 29 2014, 01:13 PM)
urm Kuching city? lol
Ooo... I see. Need some expert/local ppl to answer you. Good luck!
ongweiping
post Oct 31 2014, 12:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 30 2014, 06:28 AM)
i bought the EVGA from this guy

very great service and responsive

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2632567

the 770 classified still running strong after more than 1 year using flex.gif rclxms.gif
Wowowow, great introduction, was itchy to get EVGA also since my sister in US now, but am now poor, so.. there is route to get EVGA here also, PM sent to ask for the 970s price. LOL
ongweiping
post Nov 10 2014, 01:27 PM

151 posts

4K might be too much, if im getting the 970, probably gaming at 1440p. Too bad with 1080p monitor now. zzz
ongweiping
post Dec 10 2014, 12:19 PM

151 posts

Seems like 980Ti coming soon, like another one month or two? I might need to hold up from getting GTX970 now. To prevent happening like last time: Got GTX670 then GTX770 and 780 came after two months. Zzz

Currently using GTX670, so i think im still good/able to tahan 2 months.
ongweiping
post Dec 10 2014, 09:40 PM

151 posts

http://www.kdramastars.com/articles/56412/...elease-date.htm

From kdramastars. sweat, this is where i start to worry, probably next announcement will be on CES right? I just hold on the purchase first, no hurry, be a smart consumer. Haha
ongweiping
post Dec 10 2014, 09:42 PM

151 posts

http://www.eteknix.com/next-generation-nvidia-gpu-leaked/
two months doesnt seem like a long wait... So... wait. =(
ongweiping
post Dec 11 2014, 08:49 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Dec 10 2014, 10:19 PM)
It's rare to have a second powerful card this cheap from nvidia.

If say wait for AMD to see what they are up to next, then I agree.

But wait for 980ti simply don't make much sense except you willing to grab a card over 2k.
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Dec 11 2014, 04:44 AM)
970's price isn't going to come down anytime soon, it'll probably stay at where it is for pretty much the rest of its life. 980Ti will push the price of the 980 down instead, that's the target.

980 vs 390
980Ti vs 390x
I'm afraid of something like GTX770 will happened again. Seems like AMD product wont come so soon, like somewhere after February?
ongweiping
post Dec 11 2014, 08:49 AM

151 posts

*Edited. Double post. My bad.
Just for info, target is still GTX970.
http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/nvidia-ge...in-january.html

Stay in price is OK, hopefully wont increase in price also, rarely happened right? And also the GST thingy, better buy before April...

Will GTX970 enough for gaming at 1440p? Currently using 1080p, wish to upgrade to 1440p too with GTX970.

Also wish to ask, whats so special on EVGA? Anyone got idea, beside only selling in USA?

This post has been edited by ongweiping: Dec 11 2014, 08:53 AM
ongweiping
post Dec 11 2014, 04:10 PM

151 posts

Still have doubt on SLI-ing cards. Last time i SLI 2 GTX285, bad experience. Know that that was few years ago, but still... prefer more on single card. haiz... seem like hard to handle graphic intensive games like StarCitizen on 1440p. like no mood buy dy.

Maybe really need to consider SLI-ing. LOL since now im still on 1080p, might as well wait, probably until i have the budget to get new monitor next month.

0.0416sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:20 PM