weeee sold my one year old (warrantied) 680 dcu2 oc at RM1k.. can buy two new g-shocks.. hahaha
NVIDIA GeForce Community V13
Feb 26 2014, 04:46 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
weeee sold my one year old (warrantied) 680 dcu2 oc at RM1k.. can buy two new g-shocks.. hahaha
Mar 11 2014, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 10 2014, 11:24 AM) I bought my card from RobynCom from Imbi plaza. Thxz for the info. BTW i contact some1 from MSI alredi and they told me based on the serial no. of my card what is so weird about the card from overseas? local shop here get stock from supplier.. supplier get stock from distributor and then all the cards not made in malaysia of coz from overseas lowarranty stil available til April...but here the funny thing- he also mention based on the serial no. this card is suppose to be from overseas |
Apr 18 2014, 05:30 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mikomilo @ Apr 17 2014, 11:21 PM) guys.. please choose brand like coolermaster, corsair, antec with at least 80+ silver/gold efficiencywanna ask sumting my gtx570 asus DCUII were blown..just now.. plus my PSU also blown..i already changed 3 times PSU with 650 Watt..Aerocool.. please explain.. thanks in future.. |
Sep 26 2014, 12:02 PM
Sorry for being a slowpoke but wow great prices from nvidia this time.. The customed 980 so damn beastly only cost rm2100!! Not like 780 when released was more than rm2500
Sep 26 2014, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(raydenex @ Sep 26 2014, 01:23 AM) Just getting started with this baby. Got these pinned down without any trial & error at all. Just worked. Gonna get more aggressive this weekend when I have the time. Damnnnnnnn beastly!! Will definitely get it when amd release new lineups and maybe nvidia drop some pricesZotac GTX 980 Reference ---------------------------- Core 1227mhz (max observed boost to 1340mhz) Mem 1826mhz (these Samsung mems really one heck of an overclocker) Stock voltage, no overvolting yet. Board power limit 125% (slider max in FireStorm utility) GPU temp target 91*C (slider max) Fan speed custom curve with max out at 55% speed Throughout Unigine Heaven run, temperature never exceed 82*C. Take note this is with the max 55% fan curve. Will adjust curve slightly more and more to find balance. [attachmentid=4148361][attachmentid=4148359] *edit* 2nd attempt. Core 1311mhz (max observed boost to 1423mhz) Mem 1900mhz Stock voltage, no overvolting. Board power limit 125% (slider max) GPU temp target 91*C (slider max) Fan speed custom curve with max out at 65% speed Temps never exceed 78*C with above OC and custom fan curve. [attachmentid=4148371][attachmentid=4148372] |
Sep 27 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 27 2014, 04:30 PM) Just sold one of my R9 290s to buy a GTX 970...since there is no reference GTX 970 (sad, I wanna do SLI), which one is the best? MSI or Gigabyte since I am aiming for either one. I prefer the Gigabyte for looks, but not sure about the cooling against MSI Gaming 290 to 970? How much performance gain there? Erm.. Max 10% u get? Worth it meh |
Sep 27 2014, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 27 2014, 07:16 PM) You forgot lower power consumption, lower temperature, higher overclockablilty. And SLI scales better than CF in most games. How much can u sell a 2nd hand 290 now? How much you lose from selling it off? 970 price plus the lose from selling off 290 is already so much |
Sep 28 2014, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Sep 27 2014, 11:05 PM) Too bloody hot and too bloody loud is the main problem, it runs at 86c in an air cond room on stock and very loud from the top GPU which is bad for my H100i radiator as due to the hot air sucked in by the radiator fans it needs to spin faster=more noise for the fans and CFX drivers are a bit terrible especially in BF4 where I kept crashing for no reason, single GPU is perfect but dual GPU is still not really good for AMD...+ I need shadowplay, I dun wanna spend another RM100 to buy Dxtory. Seriously if wanna to CFX for AMD cards you need to go watercooling to be cool and quiet. A reference 290 or tri-x 290? If it's reference then lollll okay. If tri-x run that hot then your ventilation got problem? Okay sorry for bother too much about people's business.. HAha happy gaming guys900 wadafak? |
Oct 11 2014, 08:27 PM
Looks like gigabyte win the aftermarket coolers war this time. Lower noise lower temp lower prices higher clocks compared to msi/asus/palit
Oct 29 2014, 02:20 PM
See my signature down there. Most parts are from PC image
Oct 30 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(DreamScars @ Oct 30 2014, 12:32 AM) try idealtech, free warranty pickup if anything happens to your graphic card (from wm though). else compuway or pc image though choices are pretty little. Lol i dunno why is it like this over there. But the stuffs i want they always tell me need to deliver from Kuching. Maybe u too rush and too lansi? I'm very close to them now and i always recommend my friends n relatives to go there and buy stuffs. They all happy no complainslol true but it is always good to have a longer warranty hmm i don't play skyrim so can't provide any info on that Kuching Pc Image's selection is nowhere near like the one in Miri (been to miri twice). Prices are higher and shorter warranty. Got my gtx 970 delivered from PJ, i went to pc image can't even see a shadow of the new nvidia graphics card. example for warranty coverage: WD black - 3 years (Should be 5) Gigabyte cards - 2 years (3) Sapphire cards - 1 year (2) Deepcool fans - 3 months years (1 year) all of these at a higher price Sounds weird how can they cut down the warranties like that? Go report it to the KPDNKK!! This post has been edited by law1777: Oct 30 2014, 11:17 AM |
Nov 3 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Nov 3 2014, 07:04 PM) While everyone keeps moaning about 8GB cards I'm enjoying mine. Since Maxwell II BIOS editor and nvflash is now mature enough I start to mod my VBIOS, now it runs max 1455.5MHz GPU Boost by default, without throttle and increased power limit to 250W default and max 300W. Rock stable, not testing for highest overclock but I done some testing with 1555MHz core and 8000MHz memory it's rock stable and only reaching 70C on Fire Strike. Best Card. EVER Kinda of a golden piece |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:11 AM |