NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

hooh888
post Sep 23 2014, 09:21 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Sep 23 2014, 08:57 AM)
From viewnet or czone, forgot ready. One of them has it.
The Windforce was not listed in Viewnet, and listed in Czone but price is not stated yet(or possibly removed). The MSI GTX 970 Twin Frozr is 1499 though.
hooh888
post Sep 23 2014, 12:11 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 23 2014, 11:32 AM)
lets hope gigabyte is adjusting their price lower  biggrin.gif
Don't get your hopes out though, it will be priced with RRP of 370 USD based on some YouTube review(forgot who, either JayzTwoCents or Newegg TV, or someone else lol), so once it arrives at our shores it'd most probably be either around the same price as MSI's Twin Frozr variant of the card or more expensive.
hooh888
post Sep 23 2014, 05:15 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 23 2014, 05:05 PM)
The problem I have with 970's price of the Gigabyte and MSI is it is being sold at RM1.5k. I know the jacked up pricing isn't new, but damn... it's suppose to be at RM1.3k max.
Aik? I thought all PC parts are like that? Please correct me if I'm wrong.
hooh888
post Sep 24 2014, 08:01 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Sep 24 2014, 04:10 AM)
owh ok , what i mean is the titan blower design one is my reference design , but anyway , so means that only those with the 80-90 digit will be able to have this design am i right ? then if thats the case if i go for 970 then i dont need to wait anymore =( (i only like the titan blower design is because it looks very slick and the GTX font will lit up lmao) . And btw since i dont know which aftermarket cooler can lit up , can anyone care to recommend me which one that looks cool and maybe have lighting ? =X
Gigabyte's GTX 970 G1 Gaming variant. Check it out here.
hooh888
post Sep 24 2014, 01:57 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 24 2014, 12:49 PM)
nice led, hopefully it will come here soon enough  cry.gif
Yeah, I like it too since I'm in the midst of building a black and blue build. My only concern is the GPU length, because it's 312mm long, the Corsair Carbide Air 540 I'm using has a 320mm maximum length for GPUs with the front case fans on, means no space for 360mm radiator in the front, therefore I will most probably ditch the idea of getting this. sad.gif
hooh888
post Sep 24 2014, 02:16 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Sep 24 2014, 02:10 PM)
its still possible to get a gtx 970 with the 360mm rad , try have a look at the zotac card. Their cheapest variant with the dual fans design looks pretty short. And it only requires a single 6 pin power connector  blink.gif
Only interested in the Gigabyte's variant because of the color scheme(yes color matching is very important to me lol).
hooh888
post Sep 24 2014, 03:33 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Sep 24 2014, 02:20 PM)
Or you can try the Asus Strix version? The only red section is the eyes(center of the fan)... also come in a nice back plate and only around 280mm in length. Best is RM1399 only. biggrin.gif
Will consider after looking at benchmarks, thanks for the suggestion. smile.gif
hooh888
post Sep 24 2014, 09:33 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

Lingloong has both Gigabyte's 970 and 980, here.
hooh888
post Sep 25 2014, 04:54 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(meons @ Sep 25 2014, 04:48 PM)
this one more bad ass  extra fan+ heatpipe  too cooldown  vrm
[attachmentid=4147729]
This GPU gives me the impression it's made for serial killers to play games or something lol. Or it just reminds me of Freddy Krueger.
hooh888
post Sep 25 2014, 09:23 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Sep 25 2014, 07:24 PM)
Which GTX980 would you guys choose? Reference, Zotac AMP Extreme, Asus Strix, MSI Twin Frozr V or Gigabyte Windforce x3?
Gigabyte's Windforce variant will be first option for me purely based on aesthetics, Asus Strix will be second option since the aesthetics is acceptable and have shorter length compared to my first option. (Want to fit GPU with length as short as possible in order to fit 360mm radiator in front of Corsair Air 540)
hooh888
post Sep 25 2014, 09:57 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:45 PM)
bro, your rad infront going for dual side fan?
getting my air 540 this sat. but slowly build become WC starting from end of this year  blush.gif
Nope, one side only, but GPU clearance with the front fans provided with the case and without any radiator is only 320mm long, and the Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming is 312mm long, meaning I will only have 8mm left after having the card installed, and with that 8mm limit no radiators can be installed.
hooh888
post Nov 5 2014, 07:28 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(PsychoHDxMachine @ Nov 5 2014, 07:25 PM)
HiHi, im still in dilemma on choosing GPU, either 980 or 970 (both 4GB for time being), different around plus minus 10fps or maybe 20% in performance, but in term of money different around RM800. Any opinion guys?
980 if you have tons of money to blow, otherwise get the 970 for it's price to performance value lol. (Just my own opinion, sifus here please don't bombard me)
hooh888
post Nov 8 2014, 09:21 AM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(hellflame @ Nov 8 2014, 08:37 AM)
Sell off your gtx760 , get a gtx970 straight away if you have enough of budget after selling off your gtx760 , gtx970 delivery slightly lower performance than gtx780 and it is the best choice of budget , for me i prefer Windforce gigabyte edition , 3fans and silence, blue lightning  LED with the word Windforce biggrin.gif .
The one with the blue LED Windforce logo is the G1 Gaming edition of the GTX 970, there's also a normal Windforce edition that doesn't have the LED, no backplate, and slightly lower clock speeds out of the box.

0.0447sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:30 AM