NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

sai86
post May 27 2014, 10:19 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 27 2014, 10:05 PM)
I am severely testing this driver. Problem is going from single card n dual card on my rig is a pain. There are lots of mobo settings i did last time to give a single card a advantage.. Now trying to figure out what i did one year ago on shamino bios... N y i did that lol..

But overall so far driver is quite stable. On single card. Dual card.. Lol my standards.. Another month of testing unless i resort running mobo setting at stock
great to hear that. i only face that flash problem. apart from that, gaming is fine. waiting WD to complete its DL yawn.gif
sai86
post Jun 5 2014, 09:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jun 5 2014, 08:52 PM)
WTA :

Im planning to upgrade GPU from GTX550ti CU to any 700 series

at the moment current on budget around 5xx-6xx-ish keen able to get gtx750 TI OC and besides i see GTX760 just around RM1k still reconsidering .

My main point is do gtx750 TI OC enough for high/ultra settings with good framerate gaming ?

to all sifu's please advise , thanks in advance smile.gif
best not to be greedy. for 750ti, i would say mid-high. its a budget gpu that works great for its price n ultra low power.
if the games like Dota2, CS n etc, ultra is no biggie laugh.gif
but if its WD, BF 4 n some latest game, its a no-no for ultra.
sai86
post Jun 9 2014, 09:03 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jun 9 2014, 01:55 AM)
gtx 770 user here tongue.gif , anyone has a good suggestions for the graphics settings of Watch Dogs? The driving fps is really bad for me, most of the times dipping in the 20's. Not sure whether its poor optimization from the game itself or the gc.. But I was able to max out AC4 which is quite nice rclxms.gif
use FXAA, drop down texture to High/Medium.(this 2 affected the fps the most). HBAO lower it down if possible.
others you need to trial and error to get better fps.
else, use Geforce experience for auto-optimal smile.gif

sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 08:23 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:40 AM)
i dont think its available anymore >.<
depends on seller. WD is definitely still on-going. but on SC and others, try to sweet talk them to give you the old/extra key-code tongue.gif

finally upgrade my psu to AX860i. i'm so wow that the psu length is so small/standard size compare to my previous ciplak huntkey.
any1 using AX series psu, can I use 3rd party cable extension - eg. Bitfenix to connect directly to psu?
this is because the come with 24pin motherboard cable is fat and ugly as hell..... sweat.gif
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 10:56 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 11 2014, 10:53 AM)
Yes you can, i'm using same PSU as you & custom made cable extension, so far so good
alright. glad to hear that. just want to be sure, the custom cable you used is straight 24pin link together just like the MB right? instead of like Corsair original cable to psu - separate into 2.
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 03:21 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 11 2014, 11:03 AM)
Wait, i might misunderstand your statement, you want the 3rd party cable to be directly plug into the psu or using extension cable? Im using extension cable actually
yes, 3rd party cable DIRECT to PSU.

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ Jun 11 2014, 11:04 AM)
I think one forumer have the corsair coloured cables for them, it's drivenheat if not mistaken you may try pm him. :3
okie. thxs for the info. found it. wow. never thought it is so expansive shocking.gif
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 03:40 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 11 2014, 03:32 PM)
The whole set cable easily over RM300++  sweat.gif
yeah. will try to do smth about the 24pin cable. the others cable looks nice but the 24 & gpu cable damn ugly & lazy sleeve yawn.gif
time to take out my motherboard plate and drill some hole/part off.
also time to play some OC on my gpu as previously pc gone into auto restart mode.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 11 2014, 03:41 PM
sai86
post Jun 11 2014, 03:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 11 2014, 03:43 PM)
Why not just using extension cable eg Bitfenix Alchemy cable?
try to minimize the length of cable as short as possible. i'm sure you realize the 24pin cable is very well damn long and my 24pin extension is 30cm long iinm.
do you have any photo/snapshot of your rig cable mgmt? thxs

juz curious, is there any harm on the warranty claim if I sleeve the original cable? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 11 2014, 04:09 PM
sai86
post Jun 15 2014, 08:48 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, is there by any chances a bios update coz the gc oc capabilities go sour?

found one of the possibility reason of crashing even at any oc core clock. - I can't touch memory clock, else it will crash/restart/blackscreen.

using Heaven, my max OC bench-able core clock is 1150 (boost) only sad.gif . can't believe i got 2 lemon in a row on memory OC. cry.gif
and thanks to bro @cstkl1 for pointing out my psu problem which now enable me to oc my gpu without the stupid blackscreen notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 15 2014, 09:28 AM
sai86
post Jun 20 2014, 10:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 20 2014, 09:44 PM)
looks like i be keeping the 770 since maxwell still cannot flex all the graphics 2 maximum in 4k laugh.gif doh.gif
wait next-series jer. maxwell is more to optimize power usage instead of performance monster.
mayb they will come up with 880ti again for beast performance.
sai86
post Jul 11 2014, 11:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Jul 11 2014, 10:47 PM)
so need VRAM 6GB right
VRAM 3GB NOT ENOUGH
1080p no sweat at all. 1440p texture setting and AA need to set to HIGH and lower AA respectively.
since you think it need 6gb vram, go ahead get a gc with 6gb vram. nth to lose there as well. wink.gif
sai86
post Aug 18 2014, 09:39 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:28 PM)
hey guys , i am using 780ti , what frame rate am i suppose to get in Battlefield 4 all max settings (Based on Nvidia Experience) , 1080p ?
60fps - vsync on. i'm playing on 1440p with all MAX. even AA and still able to get stable 50fps+. mostly 60.
its a berry powerful card smile.gif
sai86
post Sep 12 2014, 05:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Sep 6 2014, 12:51 PM)
Gtx980 are in between 780ti and 780? Omfg  doh.gif

Source
so what's new in gtx 980? as from 6xx to 7xx there's quite a significant leap in performance.
btw, ayam selling my 780ti ->come help discard it plz blush.gif

sai86
post Sep 12 2014, 05:35 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Sep 12 2014, 05:31 PM)
NZXT H440 Red/Black,Red theme Mobo,HyperX Fury Reds and you're good to go.. brows.gif  brows.gif
I'll buy ayam's card for RM100. biggrin.gif
Hand itching to get GTX980/970? tongue.gif
itching for better OC card. that ayam card has a very lemon oc chip yawn.gif
i think going from 780ti to 980/970 doesnt have significant performance improvement also.
juz feel $$ pay for this asus does not justify/satisfy my purchase sad.gif
sai86
post Sep 15 2014, 12:00 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(ivanfwc @ Sep 15 2014, 11:57 AM)
gosh... gtx 960
i bought my gtx760 4 months ago sad.gif
i bought my 780ti 3 mths ago whistling.gif
but hey, don't feel sad as long as we satisfy with our purchase. Tech is never a thing for us poor fag to chase. biggrin.gif
sai86
post Sep 19 2014, 12:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 18 2014, 11:28 PM)
Inno3D is still alive? Last card I own from them was a Riva TNT 2.
they are well alive in overseas. only in our shore alot of brand is 'DEAD' sadly. yawn.gif
QUOTE(ivanfwc @ Sep 19 2014, 11:53 AM)
for those who owned these 3 graphics card .....
nvidia is going to discontinued
time to savage another 780ti at end of the year if i can't sold mine. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 19 2014, 12:59 PM
sai86
post Sep 19 2014, 03:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wow. gtx980 really rocks and beat up 780ti kaw-kaw.
zotac at rm1999 is so freaking attractive. geez, now won't be able to sell my 780ti dy sweat.gif
now aiming this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3353169.

and the OC capabilities is damn insane. +150++mhz thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Sep 19 2014, 03:06 PM
sai86
post Sep 19 2014, 09:38 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Sep 19 2014, 09:33 PM)
WTF! shocking.gif
RM1199 for GTX970 is attractive too.. brows.gif

Anyway,GTX760's price have been cut to $216 i heard.Possible below RM700? icon_idea.gif
*quickly saves money* biggrin.gif
Yeah. Din saw this coming. Im not going to sell below 2.2k juz bcoz of this. vmad.gif
Rather to keep using it n sli in future to comfort self tongue.gif
I sense bro desperado will chg his tri-780ti to tri-980 soon. brows.gif
sai86
post Sep 23 2014, 05:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Sep 23 2014, 04:58 PM)
The only thing that's holding me back on that Gigabyte card is the length.
L=312mm, W=129mm, H=43mm

312mm... can't fit my CM690-II

T_T
easy. just cut off the hdd cage that is blocking your GPU.
the tool require to do this is not hard to find. icon_rolleyes.gif
sai86
post Sep 25 2014, 09:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:23 PM)
Gigabyte's Windforce variant will be first option for me purely based on aesthetics, Asus Strix will be second option since the aesthetics is acceptable and have shorter length compared to my first option. (Want to fit GPU with length as short as possible in order to fit 360mm radiator in front of Corsair Air 540)
bro, your rad infront going for dual side fan?
getting my air 540 this sat. but slowly build become WC starting from end of this year blush.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0261sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:06 AM