NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

rav3n82
post Mar 26 2014, 06:48 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Mar 26 2014, 06:29 PM)
but its so much cheaper than the cards from after market companies. rclxub.gif
Do note that they also usually lack full warranty coverage.
rav3n82
post Mar 27 2014, 12:58 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Mar 27 2014, 12:52 PM)
fixed for you  icon_idea.gif
It's not crippled GPU bro. From the press release, it shows 5760 CUDA cores (2880 each GPU), so that is equivalent to a full fledged GK110 core. However, clock / memory speed is not specified though.
rav3n82
post Mar 27 2014, 01:23 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:10 PM)
Prolly gonna use an extreme version of the GTX690 cooler. Looks similar to it too.

But GTX690 is two crippled GK104 cores. GK110 I really dunno mang. Maybe gonna end up like 290/290X reference.  sweat.gif

We shall wait and see benchmarks.
GTX 690 uses two full fledged GK104 cores too. Just running at 915 MHz (GTX 680's run at 1006MHz). biggrin.gif Very likely the Titan Z would have a slightly clocked down core to meet the TDP requirements.
rav3n82
post Mar 27 2014, 02:02 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:59 PM)
That's what i meant by crippled. Tee hee. icon_rolleyes.gif  Lower clock speeds. But still using the full core. Prolly gonna stick with sub 1000Mhz clock speeds too for the Titan-Z to maintain temps.
Crippled means some of the SMXs are deliberately switched off (resulting in lower core counts, texture units), maybe due to yield or stability issues. Not to be confused ya. icon_rolleyes.gif
rav3n82
post Mar 27 2014, 02:12 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 27 2014, 02:07 PM)
Yes I know. Just that for me whether SMX is switched off or reduced clock speeds is as good as "crippled" for me. Or maybe I should use the word 'handicap'. tongue.gif

So Don't worry. rclxms.gif
LOL, no problem. I get where you are coming from. laugh.gif

It's just for the good of the community. Later some people will quote you and say..."there according to xxxxx, he says the GTX 690 uses crippled GK104s, referring to lesser cores etc". So need to straighten things out so that the general public reading this will not be confused. biggrin.gif
rav3n82
post Apr 1 2014, 05:28 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(elainash @ Apr 1 2014, 11:18 AM)
hi noob here... i want to ask about Vram...

for example we have 4Gb mem speed and it did not show full speed and why is that? i only use 1080p single monitor. do i need to have 3 monitor to use full of mem speed?

XD i also confuse what am i sying wakaa
A simple way to read your VRAM's speed is to download GPU-Z (if you have not done so already). Typically, DDR3's effective clock speed is twice the figure that is shown on the "memory" portion on GPU-Z. GDDR5 is further twice the speed of DDR3, so you can take the figure shown and multiply it by 4, that is basically your effective memory speed.
rav3n82
post Apr 2 2014, 09:41 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(elainash @ Apr 2 2014, 09:04 AM)
haha thanks for the info... XD at first i thought i need higer reso monitor.. then i thought i need 3x monitor then the function will fully enable XD wakaka kinda wired see the spec like that XD javascript:emoticon(':stars:')
Everything looks to be in order. Please do run some benchies and post your results here. brows.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3113014
rav3n82
post Apr 2 2014, 03:24 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(elainash @ Apr 2 2014, 03:14 PM)
without Oc sure lose one XD wakaka..
LOL, just submit for fun, so that all of us can roughly know where the mighty Titan Black sits at currently. thumbup.gif And as you said if yourself, you can always OC it to further boost your score. brows.gif
rav3n82
post Apr 3 2014, 09:46 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(elainash @ Apr 3 2014, 09:09 AM)
ahaha.. im still try to find best setting for my TB. feel kinda it didnt perform as expected in default mode. anyone have suggestion what best software to use? afterburner or precisionX?

for the ungine ... there no difference in OC proc right?
You can try Afterburner. It is pretty simple and easy to use.

Yes, i have not known Unigine's score to be affected by and OC'ed processor.
rav3n82
post Apr 3 2014, 01:01 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Apr 3 2014, 11:43 AM)
aiyoh. just need to keep the gpu cool. sad.gif i dont overclock but simple games like eve online and mechwarrior and the gpu goes up to 80 degrees. CPU still running damn cool at around 40 degrees. biggrin.gif BUT YES! KRAKEN IT IS! just where to install it?
Your 780 Superclocked is the reference or custom version? FYI, the GPU Boost 2.0 feature of the card deliberately allows the card to boost as high as possible until it reaches its thermal threshold of 80C. So the GPU running at 80C is perfectly normal. Nothing to be concerned about. Unless your hands itchy and want to get significantly lower GPU temps, then you may consider eating some of the poison that is already being fed to you above. brows.gif
rav3n82
post Apr 3 2014, 02:10 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(ragecat @ Apr 3 2014, 01:05 PM)
reference design. i think i'm just uncomfortable with high temps, especially in an ITX. but can it fit the prodigy? hikari selling the g10 for RM150 or so, fairly reasonable imo unless i need more parts! :<
The reference design is especially suitable for small form factor PCs, due to the fact that the heat from the GPU is dumped outside of your casing, as opposed to what most custom version does.

You will probably need to study properly on the radiator and fan mounting of the AIO, as a badly positioned one is going to affect the temps of your other components (e.g CPU). Mind you, 120mm AIOs are no where as good as custom WC in dumping the heat. So if possible (considering casing capability / space constraints), try to consider getting at least a dual fan push-pull 120mm radiator.
rav3n82
post May 4 2014, 07:33 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(stanley0508 @ May 4 2014, 05:04 AM)
I wanna buy a gtx 550 ti or a gtx 650 dcu... want to know that can put into my C2D E8400 system or not?

RAM 6 GB DDR2 , PCIE 2.0, Power supply 364W (going change to 500w),windows 7 ultimate.

Can I use either 1 of the card?
May I know what model is your PSU specifically?

FYI, Nvidia recommended PSU for GTX 550 Ti / 650 is actually only 400W. Should be ok with your current setup.
rav3n82
post May 4 2014, 09:50 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(stanley0508 @ May 4 2014, 09:35 AM)
i think i wil go for herculas X...
More than enough power for you then. wink.gif
rav3n82
post May 4 2014, 11:42 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(stanley0508 @ May 4 2014, 10:02 AM)
then how about a cheap cheap AVF extreme 600? lol
Lol, best not to skimp for cheap PSU. tongue.gif
rav3n82
post May 5 2014, 04:52 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 5 2014, 04:47 PM)
They are kindda popular in europe, they have another branding over there.
KFA2. biggrin.gif

http://www.kfa2.com/aboutus.shtml
rav3n82
post May 5 2014, 11:30 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 5 2014, 11:07 PM)
Anyonenoob fall for this yet?  laugh.gif

Sauce: GTX780 Ti OEM 2G 384bit DDR3 PCI-E NVIDIA Geforce

By the gods, what kind of farce is this? doh.gif Is this even legit?
rav3n82
post May 8 2014, 12:00 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 8 2014, 11:07 AM)
Haha yeah. Salary tak naik. Dang it. All because employers only thinking of cutting further costs just 2 win short term profits. Argh. doh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 8 2014, 11:32 AM)
yup true cause even direct conversion our price is cheaper but average income here is lower and comfort of living also lower, sucks to be in boleh land running by cronies
LOL bros, let's keep the discussion within topic ya. icon_rolleyes.gif
rav3n82
post May 8 2014, 01:51 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ May 8 2014, 12:18 PM)
currently im using the latest driver 326.60 on mt gtx 770, titanfall on certain maps lags abit not sure its online problem ...anyone tried the new beta drivers?
Can't find 326.60 driver for your GTX 770. Is it 326.80?

I would recommend trying at least 335.23 (WHQL) that includes optimization for Titanfall. Or if you don't mind beta drivers, then can go with 337.50 that optimizes several other games as well. smile.gif
Performance - Introduces key DirectX optimizations which result in reduced game-loading times and significant performance increases across a wide variety of games. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration. Here are some examples of measured gains versus the previous 335.23 WHQL driver:

GeForce GTX 700 Series (Single GPU):
Up to 64% in Total War: Rome II Up to 25% in The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Up to 23% in Sleeping Dogs Up to 21% in Star Swarm Up to 15% in Batman: Arkham Origins Up to 10% in Metro: Last Light Up to 8% in Hitman Absolution Up to 7% in Sniper Elite V2 Up to 6% in Tomb Raider Up to 6% in F1 2013

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...nce-review.html
rav3n82
post May 8 2014, 11:36 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(faridbaik @ May 8 2014, 11:16 PM)
Hi guys,
I am planning to get 770 4gb but i doesnt know which 1 shud i take
either gainward, msi or asus.
I am eager to hear sifus suggestion.
First off, don't bother with 4GB versions. The GPU isn't fast enough to be paired with such a huge memory buffer.

Some good considerations here:

Gainward GTX 770 Phantom, RM1125
Palit GTX 770 Jetstream, RM1239
MSI GTX 770 TF4, RM1299

Prices quoted from lingloong, Garage Sales.
rav3n82
post May 9 2014, 08:11 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(faridbaik @ May 8 2014, 11:50 PM)
Oh, so 2gb is enough?
Well then, I'll get gainward.
And is corsair carbide spec03 gonna fit nicely?
Single 1080p monitor? 2GB is enough for you.

Yes, should fit in nicely. Do read the excellent explanation by cstkl1 above. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0435sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:39 AM