QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 24 2014, 03:01 PM)
Saw this on facebook
Let the killing begins icon_question.gif
ReverseDark
post May 5 2014, 11:25 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 5 2014, 11:07 PM)

what bizarre tricks is this doh.gif
ReverseDark
post May 15 2014, 12:55 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 15 2014, 11:47 AM)
was browsing around and doing my thing and suddenly holy crap batman..

GTX860M Maxwell compute at 5.0??

Death of Titans.
ridiculous, my bro's 860m laptop render a box a bullets in autocad 4k reso takes 1 hour, eventually crashed, l take it as a NAY
ReverseDark
post May 15 2014, 01:37 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 15 2014, 01:30 PM)
computer capability does not denote speed.

just saying that the lower end now has
1.Unified Memory Programming
2.Funnel Shift
3.Dynamic Parallesim

afaik 5.0 and 3.5 is the same.
So how do we really test out between a titan and a 860m, any benchmark software :hmmm:
ReverseDark
post May 22 2014, 11:53 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

how they gonna milk money if directly go 780ti laugh.gif
ReverseDark
post May 24 2014, 09:39 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 24 2014, 09:07 AM)
wta on Nvidia CP - Shouldn't it have more tabs like - Performance on the left tab? Trying to play around and to find ways to force FXAA, but its not there hmm.gif Driver ver. - 337.81
[attachmentid=3984504]
You mean manage your 3d setting or nvidia inspector?
ReverseDark
post May 24 2014, 02:49 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

any guide to force txaa? l cant find any option of it in nvidia control panels
ReverseDark
post Jun 4 2014, 10:15 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jun 4 2014, 08:52 PM)
What the heck was wrong in the latest Nvidia drivers? Few days ago I try to update my colleague updates her laptop Nvidia driver, the latest one, after I installed I get blank screen after starting windows (Win 7). And then no idea have to use back the old one. Now today I downloaded 337.88 driver for my GTX260. Upon installation I get BSOD, then blank screen after starting windows. Again I tried clean install, go to safe mode uninstall all display drivers and reinstall. Same problem. The only way is to revert back to old 331.65 driver and it worked perfectly. What the hell's wrong with Nvidia huh???
nvidia drop support for old card like gtx260, your last supported driver should be 335.xx if l'm not mistaken
ReverseDark
post Jun 4 2014, 10:36 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jun 4 2014, 10:33 PM)
Walao, then why the hell the installation can continue? Bs, never buy Nvidia again. vmad.gif
try amd, l could say their driver support is, confuse, loll just a bought a new amd card, still figuring out how to properly setup, and the coil whine is damn horrible doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ReverseDark
post Jun 5 2014, 12:43 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:03 AM)
anyone here tried rma their GPU ? my gtx670 just died on me last week? may i know the procedure? will they give u a temporary gpu to use ?
Nope, you gotta wait till they replace a new one for you in my case with asus gtx680
ReverseDark
post Jun 5 2014, 11:35 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ Jun 5 2014, 11:02 PM)
Guys, I have a GTX 780Ti and it run in stock clocks in unigine valley the background keep showing white spots and glitch but in heaven it shows nothing.

Should I send back my card for exchange? I just buy it today.
never tried unigine valley before, define glitchs, possible screen shot?
ReverseDark
post Jun 6 2014, 09:50 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jun 6 2014, 09:32 AM)
same asus 670 here. how long does it takes normally?
l duno, AceCombat did mention asus had tune up their customer service, a month maybe? my previous laptop warranty claim took 2 months and more to finish, which is stupiak max
ReverseDark
post Jun 18 2014, 09:27 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 17 2014, 11:01 PM)
[

Some user reported after this driver their card could not overclock, core mhz would goes into 0 digit, 3/4 asus card shocking.gif

ReverseDark
post Jul 14 2014, 07:04 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 14 2014, 03:14 PM)
guess nobody here bitstream lossless pcm with their gpu for gaming...==""
aint audio expert, cant really giv you any good advise, l would start digging the mobo audio driver 1st sweat.gif
ReverseDark
post Aug 15 2014, 09:00 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Anyone saw the dirt cheap zotac gtx 780 amp priced at rm1599 from crynix tech at their facebook page? drool.gif
ReverseDark
post Aug 18 2014, 04:27 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Titan II shall have 100% price increase as well nod.gif
ReverseDark
post Aug 30 2014, 02:23 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

so in meaning they will directly skip it to gtx900 series with 20nm process??
ReverseDark
post Aug 30 2014, 12:30 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Aug 30 2014, 02:24 AM)
Maxwell is GTX900 series assuming the news is legit

and it should be running on 28nm hmm.gif
the latest new is dam confusing rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Aug 30 2014, 10:58 AM)
Wonder why they skipped the 8xx numbering thingy. hmm.gif
Not sure about that,maybe not. hmm.gif
So GTX960 is GTX780? laugh.gif Or to trick people and make them think it gives twice the performance? biggrin.gif
base on last rumors, next gem maxwell could offer up to 50% performance boost only, highly doubt 960=780 hmm.gif
ReverseDark
post Sep 6 2014, 12:51 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Gtx980 are in between 780ti and 780? Omfg doh.gif

Source
ReverseDark
post Sep 7 2014, 12:37 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 7 2014, 03:09 AM)
Read properly: "Performance wise, my lips are sealed on how it compares to 780Ti, but of course 980 is quicker than 780 for sure!"

Also, if you even remember, before the 780 launched, it was rumored to just be an overclocked 680. Not many expected it to be a full Kepler card with the FP64 performance from the Titan.
So yeah... don't jump to omfg conclusions for no reason.
Maybe l don quite get the my lips are sealed on how it compares to 780ti, l assume it will be slower than 780ti for some reason, totally my bad, thanks for pointing it out nod.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0221sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 AM