> Developers and their reputation, Share your thoughts on them

TSkochin
post Feb 25 2014, 10:04 AM, updated 2y ago

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

Browse through and notice a few threads on bad/worst developers but would like to keep this thread on general basis and public's perceptions on them.
To start the ball rolling, would try to list down as many developers as possible here and please try to provide feedbacks (eg. good, bad, high-end, expensive, affordable, quality, delays, etc)

AMJ (A&M)
very bad workmanship, look at kemuning greenville. - tnang

AMPHIL

AP LAND

BANDAR RAYA DEVELOPMENTS BERHAD

BCB

BELLWORTH DEVELOPMENTS SDN BHD

BENETON PROPERTIES SDN BHD

BERJAYA LAND

BOUSTEAD
above average delivery, good workmanship, value proposition 4 star. - HER

BINAPURI

BUKIT KIARA PROPERTIES

CB LAND

COUNTRIES HEIGHT

DK MY PROPERTIES

E&O
concept was good in the beginning now getting a little stale, quality so so, management so so.. - nookie188

ECOWORLD

EMKAY

ENGTEX PROPERTIES SDN BHD

EXSIM

F3 CAPITAL

GAMUDA LAND
I used to have shoplot with them. workmanship very lowyar, crack here crack there after 1 yr. Many things to patch. Have to think carefully before buy from them again. - linkor
so far with them for 2 projects, KK, Bandar Botanic, acceptable. - tnang
quality yat lou...happy throughout...but facade wise, not cutting edge and eye dropping... - BEANCOUNTER

GLOMAC
management poor, response so so only, workmanship average, value proposition 3 star. - HER

GUOCOLAND
workmanship acceptable, design not too bad.. - nookie188

HAP SENG LAND

HUA YANG

I&P
like IOI prop, but worst lah. U know lah, ask them to work is very very difficult one. - linkor
aiyo..for defect rectification wait until neck also panjang at least 2 kaki!..slowly wait lah.. - nookie188

IJM LAND

IOI PROPERTIES
Looks good, but will squeeze every single cent from their launch price. After completion, refuse to spend extra money for buyers. Example 16 Sierra, still no Unifi connection due to developer refusal to pay the money to Telekom. - robert82
They deliver house and infra, nothing more. Unifi - no. landscape - as it is. But they are reasonable if your demand is reasonable (no need BIG buck). They do fix your house if needed & reasonable. After sales follow up are good too. But limited to "reasonable low cost" thing only. - linkor

IREKA

KEN TTDI

LBS

LOH & LOH
acceptable...pretty neat. - BEANCOUNTER

MAGNA VILLA

MAHSING

MALTON

MAMMOTH EMPIRE
makes u appreciate Monoland - BEANCOUNTER

MAYLAND
make u appreciate when compared to Empire and Monoland - BEANCOUNTER

MCT
undercon, heard and saw their workmanship tak boleh pakai. Scary. Hoping outcome not too bad. - linkor

MITRALAND

MK LAND

MKH
workmanship average; defect rectification slowww - ABCDE90

MONOLAND
terrible... - BEANCOUNTER

MRCB

NADAYU
management sucks, response very bad, workmanship not much to be desired, value proposition 0 star. - HER

NAZA

ONG CHONG REALTY

OSK PROP
exterior workmanship is bad, cheapo stuff but premium price. Lots of complains on workmanship, their non response attitude. Never bothered about rectification. - WannaGetBuffed

PARAMOUNT
above average delivery, average workmanship, value proposition 3 star. - HER

PERDANA PARK CITY
undercon. But so far so good. responsive and friendly sales team. - linkor

PERFECT EAGLE

PJD PROPERTIES

PKNS
acceptable. - tnang

PLENITUDE
good workmanship, no issues generally .. - nookie188

PPC GLOMAC
Sucks..... late delivery, poor workmanship, poor advertise, poor planning, poor in everything - HouseHunter

PUTRAJAYA HOMES

QUILL

SCP

SEE HOY CHAN (BANDAR UTAMA)

SDB

SHAYLER GROUP

SIME DARBY
Overall good, but I have never come to a point where I have big issue with them, workman ship ok ok lah. They deliver.- linkor
workmanship generally ok but defect rectification , damn slow - nookie188

SM LAND

SP SETIA
reasonable good management team. Average workmanship. They do deliver as promised. - linkor
good management. - tnang
quality generally mah mah...banyak rough edges...untidied workmanship...but after sales service yat lou - BEANCOUNTER

SUNSURIA

SUNWAY
only sound good - charge future prices, workmanship so so, defect rectification sucks, poor customer service ! always leaking problem..their so called green certification is a joke...for me never ever.. - nookie188

SYMPHONY (BOLTON)
concept not too bad BUT end product below average - defect rectification can take up to one year.! - nookie188

TALAM
you know i know... more than 15 years, belum siap. (remarks : melaka project). - tnang

TA PROPERTIES

TAN & TAN (IGB)
management is consistently good..quality average - nookie188
management very good, response very quick, workmanship also good, value proposition 4 star. - HER

TANMING
undercon. workmanship #1. much like own renovation ! thumbs up to them. - linkor

TH PROPERTIES

TRINITY

TROPICANA (DIJAYA)

UDA

UEM LAND (SUNRISE)
Committed developer to execute project per plan. Historically has good track record with some Mont Kiara development. Township development success remains to be seen, but early sign from Symphony Hills is encouraging. - robert82
above average good to their building management and standard. I have strata shops with them, they are strict but it's benefits all. High standard of tools and finishing. - linkor

UM LAND

UOA
quality yat lou...but building n facade...lou tou - BEANCOUNTER

VILLAMAS

WCT

WORLDWIDE

YNH PROPERTIES

YTL
management very good, very good response, workmanship just average, value proposition 5 star. - HER

YUK TUNG

ZALAM

The above list is not exhaustive and covers mainly KV developers.
Please feel free to add and provide feedback.

This post has been edited by kochin: Nov 25 2014, 10:18 AM
robert82
post Feb 25 2014, 11:06 AM

1,924 posts

IOI PROPERTIES: Looks good, but will squeeze every single cent from their launch price. After completion, refuse to spend extra money for buyers. Example 16 Sierra, still no Unifi connection due to developer refusal to pay the money to Telekom.

UEM LAND (SUNRISE): Committed developer to execute project per plan. Historically has good track record with some Mont Kiara development. Township development success remains to be seen, but early sign from Symphony Hills is encouraging.

SUSnilambanting
post Feb 25 2014, 11:10 AM

654 posts

hahaha, Trinity Group or Trinity Corporation. Very very different you know.
TSkochin
post Feb 25 2014, 11:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(nilambanting @ Feb 25 2014, 11:10 AM)
hahaha, Trinity Group or Trinity Corporation. Very very different you know.
i only know one Trinity legally.
HouseHunter
post Feb 25 2014, 11:21 AM

183 posts

PPC Glomac. Sucks..... late delivery, poor workmanship, poor advertise, poor planning, poor in everything... I think a small developer better than ppc glomac a lot.... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
linkor
post Feb 25 2014, 11:34 AM

821 posts

IOI Prop - They deliver house and infra, nothing more. Unifi - no. landscape - as it is. But they are reasonable if your demand is reasonable (no need BIG buck). They do fix your house if needed & reasonable. After sales follow up are good too. But limited to "reasonable low cost" thing only.

SIME - Overall good, but I have never come to a point where I have big issue with them, workman ship ok ok lah. They deliver.

SUNRISE (before uem) - above average good to their building management and standard. I have strata shops with them, they are strict but it's benefits all. High standard of tools and finishing.

I&P - like IOI prop, but worst lah. U know lah, ask them to work is very very difficult one.

Gamuda - I used to have shoplot with them. workmanship very lowyar, crack here crack there after 1 yr. Many things to patch. Have to think carefully before buy from them again.

Glomac - undercon. No comment.

Perdana Park city - undercon. But so far so good. responsive and friendly sales team.

Tanming prop - undercon. workmanship #1. much like own renovation ! thumbs up to them.

MCT - undercon, heard and saw their workmanship tak boleh pakai. Scary. Hoping outcome not too bad.

SP Setia - reasonable good management team. Average workmanship. They do deliver as promised.

TSkochin
post Feb 25 2014, 11:39 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 25 2014, 11:34 AM)
IOI Prop - They deliver house and infra, nothing more. Unifi - no. landscape - as it is. But they are reasonable if your demand is reasonable (no need BIG buck). They do fix your house if needed & reasonable. After sales follow up are good too. But limited to "reasonable low cost" thing only.

SIME - Overall good, but I have never come to a point where I have big issue with them, workman ship ok ok lah. They deliver.

SUNRISE (before uem) - above average good to their building management and standard. I have strata shops with them, they are strict but it's benefits all. High standard of tools and finishing.   

I&P - like IOI prop, but worst lah. U know lah, ask them to work is very very difficult one.

Gamuda - I used to have shoplot with them. workmanship very lowyar, crack here crack there after 1 yr. Many things to patch.  Have to think carefully before buy from them again.

Perdana Park city - undercon. But so far so good. responsive and friendly sales team.

Tanming prop - undercon. workmanship #1. much like own renovation ! thumbs up to them.

MCT - undercon, heard and saw their workmanship tak boleh pakai. Scary. Hoping outcome not too bad.

SP Setia - reasonable good management team. Average workmanship. They do deliver as promised.
wah... your list of purchase base on this alone could very well be some other people's purchase in more than 3 lifetimes!
nookie188
post Feb 25 2014, 12:11 PM

2,515 posts

sime darby - workmanship generally ok but defect rectification , damn slow

sunway - only sound good - charge future prices, workmanship so so, defect rectification sucks, poor customer service ! always leaking problem..their so called green certification is a joke...for me never ever..

I&P - aiyo..for defect rectification wait until neck also panjang at least 2 kaki!..slowly wait lah..

plenitude- good workmanship, no issues generally ..

guocoland - workmanship acceptable, design not too bad..

KOHTT
post Feb 25 2014, 12:37 PM

1,382 posts

Gamuda - I used to have shoplot with them. workmanship very lowyar, crack here crack there after 1 yr. Many things to patch.  Have to think carefully before buy from them again.

Gamuda - According to some of the forummer, their workmanship is one of the best.

http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx/?file...90&sec=business

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Feb 25 2014, 12:38 PM
linkor
post Feb 25 2014, 12:45 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Feb 25 2014, 12:37 PM)
Gamuda - According to some of the forummer, their workmanship is one of the best.

http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx/?file...90&sec=business
It could be true to residential , but my was shoplot. very cincai work. anyway, sold already.
empire177
post Feb 25 2014, 01:14 PM

201 posts

Which MCT undercon project you talking about?
ahdar
post Feb 25 2014, 01:27 PM

224 posts

Mct is so bad workmanship? Which project?
linkor
post Feb 25 2014, 01:30 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(empire177 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:14 PM)
Which MCT undercon  project you talking about?
Kingsley hills Semi-D... Saw their OneCity workman ship. cry jor cry.gif I am only hoping it will be not toooooo bad. and this project very likely to delay by 1 yr.

got biz owner comment about onecity mall... "Looking at their workmanship, I immediately cancel my plan to open an outlet at onecity..

shakehead.gif
TSkochin
post Feb 25 2014, 02:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 25 2014, 01:30 PM)
Kingsley hills Semi-D...  Saw their OneCity workman ship.  cry jor  cry.gif  I am only hoping it will be not toooooo bad. and this project very likely to delay by 1 yr.

got biz owner comment about onecity mall... "Looking at their workmanship, I immediately cancel my plan to open an outlet at onecity..

shakehead.gif
but i thought they have huge stakes in onecity?
mall is not sold, right?
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 25 2014, 02:02 PM

6,747 posts

Kingsley hills Semi-D...  Saw their OneCity workman ship.  cry jor  cry.gif  I am only hoping it will be not toooooo bad. and this project very likely to delay by 1 yr.

shakehead.gif
Whoever want to buy fr MCT, pliss drop by One City 1st
tnang
post Feb 25 2014, 02:29 PM

2,536 posts

AMJ (A&M) very bad workmanship, look at kemuning greenville.
PKNS : acceptable.
Gamuda Land : so far with them for 2 projects, KK, Bandar Botanic, acceptable.
Talam : you know i know... more than 15 years, belum siap. (remarks : melaka project).
SPSetia : good management.

This post has been edited by tnang: Feb 25 2014, 02:38 PM
nookie188
post Feb 25 2014, 03:07 PM

2,515 posts

oh ya Tan & Tan management is consistently good..quality average

E&O - concept was good in the beginning now getting a little stale, quality so so, management so so..

empire177
post Feb 25 2014, 05:45 PM

201 posts

shakehead.gif
One city that bad? I been to one city before, their glass panels at the corridor quite scary but overall looks quite pleasing..
TSkochin
post Feb 26 2014, 08:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

anymore?
SUSnilambanting
post Feb 26 2014, 08:37 AM

654 posts

Legal or no legal, just update to Trinity Group lor

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top