ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

cybermaster98
post Apr 3 2014, 09:05 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 3 2014, 12:11 AM)
Fair enuf about your comment.
PM already mentioned the ASB2 is for those who have already max up their ASB, apparently ASB2 is targetting on the rich and famous Bumis....
Ive been waiting for this ASB2 for a long time. But my concern is how would the dividends be? Same as ASB2? Any idea?
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 08:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 6 2014, 08:27 PM)
If I pass my brother my passbook to topup for me, how will they know he is not the owner of the passbook ?
Just get him to fill up the authorisation form at the bank and sign it off. They arent bothered really. As long as they have a piece of paper they can use to cover themselves in case of a complaint, they will be fine.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 08:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 6 2014, 11:38 PM)
Guys if asb already 200k inside you cannot put anymore inside correct??? Donno my friend say still can put??? Like him he already bought the up 200k. But still can put?
This was discussed before. The 200K refers to the maximum actual deposit in the account. But you can accumulate dividends beyond the 200K.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 08:58 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 7 2014, 08:00 AM)
Initial limit is RM200k
Thereafter, RM200k limit will increased due to crediting of dividend
Assume u rec'd RM16k dividend n yo limit increased to RM216k
Today u withdraw ntire RM216k
Next mth u can deposit up to RM216k ony instead of initial RM200k
Not really true. The 200K limit refers to the maximum amount you can physically deposit into the account. That doesnt change. Once you reach that limit, you cannot pump in any more cash but you can accumulate dividends (unlimited).
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 01:18 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 7 2014, 12:01 PM)
No. Not true. What wil-i-am said is correct. Some people have a limit of RM500k (ASB). Like what wil-i-am said, the account holder can withdraw all of the RM500k from his ASB account and deposit back later up to RM500k, be it in cash or contra.
Yes but that limit of 500K is 'obtained' based on the dividends accumulated right?

So if the account holder has maxed out his account at 200 or 500K, he cant put in any more funds and only has the dividends to accumulate.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 01:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Apr 7 2014, 01:26 PM)
U mean for a guy who has deposited the max RM200K and after accumulating RM16K dividends, he then withdrew the entire RM216K. Thereafter he cannot deposit anymore cos he has deposited the max RM200K previously ?
No what he withdraws, he can always put back.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 03:40 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 7 2014, 02:47 PM)
Yes. Every Adult Account has a default limit of RM200k. Using RM500k as an example, the other RM300k came from the accumulated dividends+bonuses over the years and you automatically are given a higher limit and this limit stays even if you decide to withdraw the money in partial or full one day. You can withdraw all of the RM500k from your ASB account and deposit back the same amount of money anytime you like.

Earlier on you said:

And that is not correct. The 200K limit will go up overtime as dividend + bonus are credited into your account.
it is correct and incorrect in a way.

As you say, the 200K limit is the default limit and this refers to the actual amount you can physically deposit into the account. But if you accumulate dividends over the years and your total balance becomes say 300K, then this becomes you new balance but u still cannot input any more funds into your account unless you take some out first.

So for those who have maxed out their accounts, your balance increases over time (as long as you do not withdraw) but you cannot input any more funds either. Your new account limit will then correspond to the max balance in your account.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 03:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:49 PM)
Bro cybermaster98. why not "try" ASB2 scheme. I remember u said your ASB already max few months back  hmm.gif
Yes, was considering. Just unsure if the dividends will be as good as ASB1. But ive got more than 1 account for ASB1 so still ok for now.
cybermaster98
post Apr 7 2014, 10:08 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Apr 7 2014, 05:46 PM)
Dun think ASB2 (mixed asset/income) dividend can bit ASB (equity/income) dividend
If ASB1 gives 7.70%, how much do you think ASB2 can offer?
cybermaster98
post Apr 10 2014, 10:48 AM

4,440 posts

How many have invested in ASB2?
cybermaster98
post Apr 11 2014, 08:55 AM

4,440 posts

But we can only open ASB2 when we fulfill either one of 2 criterias right?:

1) below 34 yrs of age
2) maxed out ASB1
cybermaster98
post Apr 14 2014, 10:18 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Apr 12 2014, 03:32 PM)
if I'm not mistaken BLR -1.65%  hmm.gif
Wow! Thats a high interest rate.

So ull end up paying about 4.95% for an ASB loan and with the BLR expected to go up soon by 25 basis points, we would be looking at BLR 6.85 - 1.45 = 5.40%. Assuming ASB2 dividends are 7.70%, your nett profit is only 2.3%.

Darn!
cybermaster98
post Apr 14 2014, 11:14 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Apr 14 2014, 11:10 AM)
just finished open my ASB 2 and dump  5K each in ASB2 /AS1M.Gooding yo.
Why would you dump into AS1M when you have ASB2?
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2014, 09:22 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 14 2014, 09:20 PM)
I left out the bonus as not every one with ASB is eligible to get it, if I understand it correctly from lucifah. One needs to keep it for x years, etc. So, only the die hard savers will get the bonus.
Bonus is calculated as a average over 10 years.
cybermaster98
post Apr 15 2014, 09:23 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 14 2014, 03:05 PM)
u forgot to include ASB-RTA - asb reducing term assurance

it will cost you an extra 0.3 - 0.5%
So the actual rates are BLR-1.45% + 0.3%?
cybermaster98
post Apr 24 2014, 10:01 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 23 2014, 10:48 PM)
park your money in AS1M.

ASB2 is not yet proven. i'll open an ASB2 account and put some money inside and see how it performs next yr

next yr 31 march will be the indicative base line for ASB2 since the div will for sure peak in the year prior to the next general election
Whats the returns for AS1M?
cybermaster98
post May 15 2014, 02:30 PM

4,440 posts

Finally opened ASB2 yesterday at Maybank. But didnt see the additional 10 units? Is that credited at the end of the financial year?
cybermaster98
post Jul 1 2014, 10:07 AM

4,440 posts

What kind of returns can be expect from ASB2? Would it be as good as ASB1?
cybermaster98
post Jul 1 2014, 10:42 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 1 2014, 10:33 AM)
Tough to answer as 1st FYE is Mar 2015
Fund size @ 15/5 is 530 mil units
They need to skew their investment towards equity in order to generate reasonable returns
Big challenge for fund manager as current CI is closed to 1,880 (highest in History)
So you think returns would be lower than the 7.7% ASB offers currently?
cybermaster98
post Jul 2 2014, 02:06 PM

4,440 posts

There are numerous funds by CIMB, Hwang, etc out there. Which of these funds would you recommend for me to invest in besides ASB? I want better returns but im also prepared to accept more risk.

Can someone advice me?

1.6175sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:23 PM