ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5
bbgoat
Jun 4 2014, 12:48 PM
Was in CIMB bank just now. The staff was trying to ask me to buy ASN 3 at RM 1.20. Is ASN 3 a good buy now ? Never buy ASN UT before.
For non Bumi, which are the funds which are good to buy from ASN ?
Thanks in advance.
bbgoat
Jun 4 2014, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 4 2014, 01:23 PM) My 2 cents here ... ASM, AS1M, ASW etc (the fixed price ones, ones which non bumi can buy) are about the same in term of returns. Problem is to buy them as all are sold out and have to wait for non bumi to sell theirs before one can try to get these. Personally, I prefer the fixed price ASX than the variable price ASX as then I know the dividends I get will be my net and don't have to worry about the price. Yes, returns from the variable price ones may be better than the fixed price ones. But not my cup of tea/coffee. Ha. Cheerio. For fixed price one, only ASM, AS1M, ASW are available for non-Bumi ? I know Guy3288 was not interested in ASN 3. Is it because ASN 3 performance not that good, or is it because of the same reason that it is variable price ? I just notice the sales charge was not shown in the ASNB website for the fixed price funds. While like ASN 3 has 5% sales charge ! Thanks !
bbgoat
Jun 4 2014, 02:47 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 4 2014, 08:24 PM
bbgoat
Jun 4 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 4 2014, 02:56 PM) Thanks ! Did not notice it earlier. So fixed price fund no sales charge ? No wonder people going for it.
bbgoat
Aug 31 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 31 2014, 01:52 PM) If u consider ASN3/ASG, wud advise u xplore fundsupermart/eunittrust as their SC is cheaper n returns r better NAV (highest/lowest) dun have relationship with individual investment objective n risk appetite fundsupermart/eunittrust SC <5% ? Thanks !
bbgoat
Sep 10 2014, 11:13 AM
Sorry, posted on wrong thread. My bad. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 10 2014, 11:14 AM