QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Mar 6 2014, 04:36 PM)
this has been discussed extensively in the past threadsespecially the v1
ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5
Mar 6 2014, 04:54 PM
397 posts Joined: Feb 2014 From: Frankfurt am Main |
Mar 17 2014, 08:46 AM
wow this thread has been so active lately
must be due to ASB/ASN |
Mar 22 2014, 06:57 PM
Mar 23 2014, 04:55 PM
Jun 4 2014, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 4 2014, 07:23 PM) To be honest, I have lost interest in trying to purchase these ASX fixed funds. Been to the bank too many times wanting to top up my account but have ended up going home disappointedly. try not to goto the bank. try to go to the main counter at the PNB HQ itself.it is labeled "kaunter utama ASNB" yes, it does make a difference, noticed many times |
Jun 13 2014, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 13 2014, 09:53 AM) Disappointed that only 12 members here have participated in the ASNB poll. I am sure there are more than 12 ASNB members here. there was once i told people i maxed out my ASBDon't worry, no one will know who has what. So, tolong lah. Thanks. ASNB Link ASNB Survey people started stalking me i would understand if people are afraid |
Jun 13 2014, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 13 2014, 04:37 PM) damn! hahha whoever that makes that assumption are dumb and stupiakif i songlap i can curi curi bina rumah bangala bertingkat-tingkat, the last thing i would wanna do is put in a deposit account or investment that is transparent to the government. but i put in ASB this only shows that i am good and sad taxpayer just like many here. This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 13 2014, 06:16 PM |
Jun 13 2014, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 13 2014, 06:27 PM) do u remember one prominent police personal who have millions in his bank acc, ASB & ASW. The one already died & children "fighting" over the money yeah there are so few of them like that, which is why it comes out on papersjust like plane crash, so few of them |
Jun 18 2014, 02:35 PM
i predict 6.9 or 6.8% for didik
Jun 20 2014, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 20 2014, 04:07 PM) I observing that there's some reduction in total unit holders for some ASx funds y-o-y, but fund size & total units increased interesting - so i am not aloneASD 358,222 (2012), 340,947 (2013), 328,672 (2014) ASM 546,341 (2012), 542,809 (2013), 539,869 (2014) ASW2020 907,594 (2012), 899,967 (2013) last month, i just opened a new restaurant franchise and needed to cash out about 150K from ASW2020 of course my investments in ASB is totally untouched. ASB is the best fund in ASNB thank god i am a non malay bumiputera |
Jun 20 2014, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 20 2014, 04:35 PM) yup, you're not alone. different people have different style. some would withdraw ALL & close the account, some would withdraw & juz keep min balance there. yeah i always believe in making the best of thingsI hate to admit it, but ASB is the best investment in Malaysia. u did the right decision i have become a lot more financially savvy after moving to west malaysia |
Jun 20 2014, 07:59 PM
Jun 21 2014, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(alidan @ Jun 21 2014, 01:31 AM) Hi, I want to start putting my money into ASB. I don't quite understand the application process. are you a bumiputera? if yes, don't worry funds are always availableDo I just go to the post office, open account and deposit the money? How come I saw some posts that people complain not being able to put their money? :S Please help thanks but do remember maximum investment for ASB in 200K only if i were you, i would goto "Kaunter Utama ASNB" instead of post office or agent banks the process is smoother and faster! and the people there are more well versed in answering your questions. a lot of us have already maxed out our ASB and only then we try ASW2020 and ASM This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 21 2014, 09:00 AM |
Jun 21 2014, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 21 2014, 09:03 AM) after u maxed out your ASB, which one do you do? i have heard of it before, i know you can make more money with option 21. start dumping money into AS1M / ASW ASM etc 2. take out the 200k principal in ASB and dump into AS1M / ASW / ASM and create asb financing for 200k against ASB? but no i have not done ASB financing before. i max out out my ASB, i park it there, the excess cash put into ASW and ASM. but non ASB not much lah, very little compared to you guys. i cashed out a lot when buying my car. you see, my maths is bad (i think many ppl from /k/ know that by now), these calculations confuse me and i get very frustrated easily even though i know the returns would be slightly higher. This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 21 2014, 03:12 PM |
Jun 21 2014, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jun 21 2014, 01:02 PM) Who ask them to listen to the so-called "expert" who said the fund only would give 4% dividend last time there were also people saying there are cases where you cannot sell your units when to0 many people sell.wow i am surprised how people are ill hearted creating rumors just because non bumi quota has finished. the only time i know you cannot trade is when it is closed for declaration of dividend. |
Jun 22 2014, 10:34 PM
just wanted to share how ignorant malaysians are
today i went to maybank to cash in some cheques as the cheque deposit machine was down at the same time i tried to update my ASNB passbooks. the teller is telling me how come i can have ASB if i am not a muslim that b**** refused to update my book. she's doing like i stole someone's book or something. how stupid can they be? don't they know what is bumiputera? not all bumiputera are muslim. i called the bank manager and shouted at her in front of everyone i also called her stupid. i feel good now after scolding her. everyone stared at her. i don't understand why they make a big fuss out of non muslim bumi people we do not enjoy ALL the privileges (discounts) as malays and other muslims bumi people. they should know that. This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 22 2014, 10:39 PM |
Jun 22 2014, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 22 2014, 10:38 PM) it's not good shaming others. pls try to avoid so. you look immature before you make assumptions let me clarify. you can just show your IC to them for proof how you treat others reflect your identity. she was basically insulting me and made a big fuss like i stole someone's book - she even got her colleagues to have a look. i have already shown her my IC earlier. do you know the look on people's face when they think you're a con man... that look!!! so i just spoke to her rather loudly/shout so people around can here (but i did not shout on top of lungs) and called for the manager. if you are insulted like that it is maybe it is not too professional to shout but i don't agree that's immature. especially when she also spoke loud enough that people around might think i am cheating. i need to shout back so they can here too and call for the manager. not understanding and simply assuming in immature. how you understand others affects you identity too btw i have edited my post and removed the branch and name. kindly do so in your quoted post as well thx This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 22 2014, 10:48 PM |
Jun 23 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Jun 23 2014, 03:28 PM) Take things easy man. I really understand how you feel. actually i composed the original message on my laptop last friday - not the day i posted (which was sunday)Firstly, not many people know whats a bumiputra. All the while I was thinking that Bumiputra's were Muslims until I was around Standard 3 or 4 and had some non muslim friends that were bumis. Went home and asked my parents and thats when they explained to me how things worked. Secondly, you shouldn't have shouted at the staff and should have taken an easier approach. Should have shown the staff your IC and if she still blamed/accused you, then you should have went up straight and asked for the manager or someone higher. I wouldn't have shouted simply for 1 reasons, wouldn't have wanted to loose my status/image. Still, I'm on your side as I know how you feel. Once again, take things easy. Peace that time was very panas - don't know why i did not revise it before pasting it onto forum last sunday my identity card already show her lah, it has a christian name although got state bumi. actually i also syiok sendiri lah, i only yelled at her, just exaggerating a bit, don't have that much balls to shout so loud. i am a professional not ah beng okay? the manager was very apologetic and seemed very competent - made me feel kinda bad in the end so i told to him it is okay no big deal just that he needs to train his staff - he said he would take action however the staff was really not qualified, her english was also very bad. i wonder if these graduates really pass their exams or just bribe their way thru. i almost asked if she's from UITM - but i controlled myself |
Jun 24 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 23 2014, 05:28 PM) actually IC only show name and religion, such as Islam, Christian. It doesn't show whether u r bumi or not. QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 23 2014, 07:33 PM) sorry for the engrish when i say it states, i meant displays in the card reader systemevent the dentist has it these days, it shows so many stuff about you. on the physical cards it just says warganegara lelaki and another single capital alphabet at the end. |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:15 AM |