Persona SV new., need advice

TSh3b388
post Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM, updated 12y ago

72 posts

With the stock head unit and rear speaker, is it advisable for me to add tweeter/front speaker? As i increase the volume, it will be too loud for the passenger at the back, but it is just nice for the front. Will adding front speaker/tweeter improve the situation?

Furthermore, i wish to improve the quality of the sound system of the car, but my budget is limited. Budget will be around 350-450.

Wish to get some advices and recommendations from sifus here.

Btw, I am from KL Kepong.
howiechoo
post Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM)
With the stock head unit and rear speaker, is it advisable for me to add tweeter/front speaker? As i increase the volume, it will be too loud for the passenger at the back, but it is just nice for the front. Will adding front speaker/tweeter improve the situation?

Furthermore, i wish to improve the quality of the sound system of the car, but my budget is limited. Budget will be around 350-450.

for a startup, get a component at front to have a better clarity and staging height......tune down ur fader on the rear and you are gonna satisfy with the above statement...
TSh3b388
post Feb 24 2014, 12:53 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM)
for a startup, get a component at front to have a better clarity and staging height......tune down ur fader on the rear and you are gonna satisfy with the above statement...
Alright. as for component at front did u mean this? >> (Component speakers - Set of 2 tweeters, 2 midbass speakers, 2 crossovers)

howiechoo
post Feb 24 2014, 12:59 PM

1,919 posts

yes
TSh3b388
post Feb 24 2014, 01:07 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 12:59 PM)
yes
any recommendations on which brand or workshop to get from ? smile.gif
howiechoo
post Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM

1,919 posts

i heard EA Autoworks is quite ok... tongue.gif

Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2014, 06:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM)
wa how can LOL!

howiechoo
post Feb 24 2014, 06:25 PM

1,919 posts

how to tag a name?
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2014, 07:02 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 06:25 PM)
how to tag a name?
CODE
[@howiechoo]

TSh3b388
post Feb 25 2014, 01:17 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM)
Ok.i think I wil pay u a visit soon then.
howiechoo
post Feb 26 2014, 12:51 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:17 AM)
Ok.i think I wil pay u a visit soon then.
wait u
mushashi87
post Feb 26 2014, 04:09 PM

223 posts

Atlast there is a post for Persona SV. Bro Howie since you are a pro here. I wanted to transfer this Front Speaker to my Persona SV. Does the front door panel need to do any modification??

Lastly will it void the warranty of the car?
howiechoo
post Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM

1,919 posts

Thanks h3b388

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Feb 27 2014, 09:43 PM
TSh3b388
post Feb 28 2014, 10:15 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM)
Thanks h3b388

Highly recommended shop! good service and workmanship smile.gif
highly satisfied customer here.
SoccerIsMyLife86
post Mar 5 2014, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:15 AM)
Highly recommended shop! good service and workmanship  smile.gif
highly satisfied customer here.
How much did it cost you bro? drool.gif
TSh3b388
post Mar 6 2014, 10:42 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(SoccerIsMyLife86 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:18 PM)
How much did it cost you bro?  drool.gif
total was around 640
mushashi87
post Mar 14 2014, 12:54 AM

223 posts

nice speaker =) did you install any amps on it??
yw46
post Mar 23 2014, 09:43 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:42 AM)
total was around 640
for both front speaker and tweeter ?
TSh3b388
post Mar 27 2014, 09:45 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:54 AM)
nice speaker =) did you install any amps on it??
no amps bro sad.gif
TSh3b388
post Mar 27 2014, 09:47 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:43 AM)
for both front speaker and tweeter ?
yes bro.
mushashi87
post Mar 27 2014, 10:34 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Mar 27 2014, 09:45 AM)
no amps bro sad.gif
i feel you bro. Also funding up for my amp
SUSSuper Saiya
post May 15 2014, 08:55 PM

280 posts

do you add coil mat? how much does it cost?
mia2007
post May 31 2014, 01:01 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM)

nak cari barang kete murah bleh g kedai ni boss..

http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=9_s&id=151

quite cheap.. just the price stated is not incuding workmanship.

0.0222sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:22 AM