Persona SV new., need advice
TSh3b388
Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM, updated 12y ago

With the stock head unit and rear speaker, is it advisable for me to add tweeter/front speaker? As i increase the volume, it will be too loud for the passenger at the back, but it is just nice for the front. Will adding front speaker/tweeter improve the situation?
Furthermore, i wish to improve the quality of the sound system of the car, but my budget is limited. Budget will be around 350-450.
Wish to get some advices and recommendations from sifus here.
Btw, I am from KL Kepong.
howiechoo
Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:17 AM) With the stock head unit and rear speaker, is it advisable for me to add tweeter/front speaker? As i increase the volume, it will be too loud for the passenger at the back, but it is just nice for the front. Will adding front speaker/tweeter improve the situation? Furthermore, i wish to improve the quality of the sound system of the car, but my budget is limited. Budget will be around 350-450. Wish to get some advices and recommendations from sifus here. Btw, I am from KL Kepong. for a startup, get a component at front to have a better clarity and staging height......tune down ur fader on the rear and you are gonna satisfy with the above statement...
TSh3b388
Feb 24 2014, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM) for a startup, get a component at front to have a better clarity and staging height......tune down ur fader on the rear and you are gonna satisfy with the above statement... Alright. as for component at front did u mean this? >> (Component speakers - Set of 2 tweeters, 2 midbass speakers, 2 crossovers)
howiechoo
Feb 24 2014, 12:59 PM
yes
TSh3b388
Feb 24 2014, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 12:59 PM) any recommendations on which brand or workshop to get from ?
howiechoo
Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM
i heard EA Autoworks is quite ok...
Quazacolt
Feb 24 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM) i heard EA Autoworks is quite ok...  wa how can LOL! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yes ea auto works ok geh, although kepong a bit far... if no jam 20mins no problem la
howiechoo
Feb 24 2014, 06:25 PM
how to tag a name?
Quazacolt
Feb 24 2014, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 06:25 PM) CODE [@howiechoo]
TSh3b388
Feb 25 2014, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 24 2014, 05:40 PM) i heard EA Autoworks is quite ok...  Ok.i think I wil pay u a visit soon then.
howiechoo
Feb 26 2014, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 25 2014, 01:17 AM) Ok.i think I wil pay u a visit soon then. wait u
mushashi87
Feb 26 2014, 04:09 PM

Atlast there is a post for Persona SV. Bro Howie since you are a pro here. I wanted to transfer this Front Speaker to my Persona SV. Does the front door panel need to do any modification?? Lastly will it void the warranty of the car?
howiechoo
Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM
Thanks h3b388 This post has been edited by howiechoo: Feb 27 2014, 09:43 PM
TSh3b388
Feb 28 2014, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Feb 27 2014, 09:42 PM) Thanks h3b388 Highly recommended shop! good service and workmanship highly satisfied customer here.
SoccerIsMyLife86
Mar 5 2014, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(h3b388 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:15 AM) Highly recommended shop! good service and workmanship highly satisfied customer here. How much did it cost you bro?
TSh3b388
Mar 6 2014, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(SoccerIsMyLife86 @ Mar 5 2014, 06:18 PM) How much did it cost you bro?  total was around 640
mushashi87
Mar 14 2014, 12:54 AM

nice speaker =) did you install any amps on it??
yw46
Mar 23 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(h3b388 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:42 AM) for both front speaker and tweeter ?
TSh3b388
Mar 27 2014, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 14 2014, 12:54 AM) nice speaker =) did you install any amps on it?? no amps bro
TSh3b388
Mar 27 2014, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 23 2014, 09:43 AM) for both front speaker and tweeter ? yes bro.