The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Image full of impact! Good feel! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Nov 2 2006, 05:12 PM
ac98
post Dec 30 2006, 09:23 PM

3,758 posts

They're not loading properly, I can't see them. Furthermore, most of us are away today brows.gif tongue.gif
ac98
post Jan 8 2007, 06:24 PM

3,758 posts

That's what newbies are told ... shoot in RAW. Nobody wanna learn how their camera works anymore, just shoot and post process later. Forever 30% Skill and 70% PC Work, spend 6 hours shooting and 48 hours touching up tongue.gif
ac98
post Jan 9 2007, 01:28 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 8 2007, 06:28 PM)
no no no, you dont understand, it was ok when i tried shooting jpeg file with the 350d, but for the nikon its different ¯\(¯A¯)/¯

Wahhh ... you sounded more like "Nikon images HAVE to touch up one, or else won't look right" tongue.gif Anyway, the D80 is okay one ... colour render good, exposure is perfect most of the time and focusing also look faster. The magic of CAM1000 brows.gif

(Runs away before kena bashing by D70/D70s users ....)
ac98
post Jan 13 2007, 10:55 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jan 13 2007, 08:34 PM)
Now no $ already, still saving for lowepro slingshot, then 75-300mm, then flash....i need more increment!! brows.gif (dunno my boss will surf LYN)hehehhe...

i bought Hoya +4 at RM45, how about u? ok kah the price?

why don't use flash to avoid high ISO?

Make sure correct, dun Hoya box and Hoyo filter tongue.gif
ac98
post Jan 19 2007, 12:24 AM

3,758 posts

#1, #8 and #12 gets my vote! thumbup.gif

C&C :
1. Good poses, nice model and acceptable feel.
2. Watch out for distracting backgrounds like the door knob and sill.
ac98
post Jan 24 2007, 02:35 AM

3,758 posts

I believe this shooting style of R a D ! c 4 L is more on high energy and hitting below the belt for his viewers ... the focus is not of the model but more on the dynamism of the image. Colour is almost non-existant, poses are non-relevant and the wardrobe takes your view away from your everyday fashion to simple cuts and messy lines. It's a 'radical' act of a monotonist!

In other words, great shots!
ac98
post Jan 25 2007, 05:23 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 24 2007, 01:34 PM)
Thanks a bunch! notworthy.gif
you know me, i love to blend them both together effects and photo tongue.gif

No problem, I am just a stranger seeing the big picture brows.gif
ac98
post Jan 25 2007, 05:27 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 25 2007, 01:31 AM)
the door knob is too distracting IMO

Yeah ... the door knob R a D ! c 4 L ... it's still there sweat.gif
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 02:21 AM

3,758 posts

Nice shots there R a D ! c 4 L ... but I STILL wanna try you out on model shooting brows.gif
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 02:35 AM

3,758 posts

Dun worry, you will get it right no matter what. You have your own identity and your own style. Remember, there's a difference between being UNIQUE and being DIFFERENT. Dun loose that identity.
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 09:26 AM

3,758 posts

Hahaha ... poor R a D ! c 4 L kena advance warning by Shinchan tongue.gif
R a D ! c 4 L, if you can't take your mind away from distractions like bloody door knobs, try and occupy yourself with something else, like her cleavage, then the door knob will disappear by itself.

Try it. It works. brows.gif
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 11:03 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Feb 9 2007, 10:52 AM)
haha, now's in the studio, no more door nob tongue.gif i have to mind for other problems liao, is there anything i shud beware of in the studio?
Most common problems are the accidental folding of the background, especially if you're using clothes or thin material backdrops. Look out for clashing of colour between clothes and backdrop, a very awfully common mistake but most photographers brushed it aside as a style that they like. Doing so effectively defeated the purpose of the shoot in the 1st place! (i.e dark clothes against black backdrop, bright coloured clothes again strong coloured backdrop like green and white against red OMG!). I have seen some posted last time on photo forums and photographers just HAPPILY defend all the mess they did and viewers call them 'good shots' laugh.gif

Images had to fundamentally correct before you can call it YOUR images. You do NOT brush away silly mistakes and call it 'MY STYLE'. It's a joke tongue.gif
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 11:24 AM

3,758 posts

There's no such thing as 'no choice' in photography. The model doesn't know anything or much about photography so she won't know if her clothing, make-up or hairdo will clash or otherwise. If that's the place where BLACK is the only colour they have and they allow, find some other place to shoot! In the end it's all in the images, and the photographer is the source, you cannot say "No choice-mah, can't do anything so I just shoot-lor!" To me it sounds very dumb.
ac98
post Feb 9 2007, 01:33 PM

3,758 posts

Happy Shooting! thumbup.gif
ac98
post Feb 17 2007, 03:12 AM

3,758 posts

Ahhh .. multiple exposures biggrin.gif
ac98
post Feb 17 2007, 11:41 AM

3,758 posts

Patience is one of the many virtues of photography laugh.gif

Added on February 17, 2007, 11:45 am
QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Feb 17 2007, 11:24 AM)
ya man, got the studio already so wanna try out different things biggrin.gif
Thanks happy.gif
Not that keng la, just figured out that layer mask can do alot of things biggrin.gif
RIght, here's how to do it. 1st of all take a series of shots of the model on either left and right(make sure you dont tilt your cam much, you'll end up having alot of trouble mixing them together later). Then pick out your favourite two. Then load them up in photoshop. Then copy one of your shots into the other one, this will make another layer right? then copy the backgroud layer. After that rearrange which shot you wan it to be the top layer - which you should add a layer mask(top layer) > reveal all.

Then go to the layers pallete, click on the blank white thumbnails beside the thumbnail of the top layer. Then pick a soft brush, lets say hardness around 35%. Then paint the place that you wanna reveal with black color to the other photo. Dont worry about over painting the thing. If you do, pick a white color then repaint the parts that you wanna keep. For those minor details, you have to zoom in real close to fine tune them, its alot of work, but its fun! biggrin.gif

After you've done everything, crop the image and you're done with other editings of your choice biggrin.gif

Thanks for tips bro! When I was using film, all I need to do was getting the exposure settings right and then stop the film from winding, it was THAT easy! Now so much kerja ... whistling.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Feb 17 2007, 11:45 AM
ac98
post Feb 18 2007, 10:14 AM

3,758 posts

Okay okay ... enough of the sneak peak, we wanna see the REAL thing! flex.gif laugh.gif
ac98
post Feb 18 2007, 10:06 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Feb 18 2007, 09:49 PM)
im still processing he pics, and now im having a vacation in Cameron Highlands laugh.gif and the worst thing is i forgot to install cs2 to my dad's lappy XD
No need CS2-lar ... just upload them as they are laugh.gif
ac98
post Feb 19 2007, 11:53 PM

3,758 posts

More Evonne T please ... tongue.gif

0.0180sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:53 AM