Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 08:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 25 2014, 07:36 PM)
for those who hav root, n still stick to stock rom, no change kernel or whatsoever, hows the other apps? all functioning well? got problem?

the specs is oledi good n i dun feel any lag, so dun feel like using custom kernel, juz need the root only
My phone is on rooted stock.
So far so good. No problem whatsoever biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Feb 25 2014, 08:48 PM)
Is it possible if i root my note 3 in kit kat 4.4.2 version?
Can...but you will trip your Knox.
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:24 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Feb 25 2014, 09:09 PM)
my version android 4.3

AP: UBMI7
CSC: BBMI3

where can i get these 2 files? what i downloaded in sammobile is just tar file itself because i tend to use RDLV method from tripping my knox and counter.
Try check at first page...hopefully somebody have upload the firmware somewhere. I have the file but don't have place to upload.
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Feb 25 2014, 09:31 PM)
Dont have it. anyway u can give it to me? tongue.gif
My data quota nearly finished sad.gif
Where do you live..? Maybe we can meet and I can pass the file to you or even can help root the phone for you
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Feb 25 2014, 09:40 PM)
I think is alright now. I found it at Samsung Official Page tongue.gif
Great rclxms.gif
Good luck on rooting your phone thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Feb 25 2014, 09:45 PM)
Hi quick question. As a rooted user its safe to update through ota for this latest patch? Or is it not recommended? Thx
Rooted user usually use MOP for flashing updates as we want to maintain root.
waveweaver
post Feb 25 2014, 09:55 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 25 2014, 09:49 PM)
Is the dual sim version usable in Malaysia?

support LTE or not?

can upgrade to KitKat?
Dual Sim is for China market. Both Sim are for 3G network..IINM
You need to wait KitKat firmware that meant for that dual Sim version.
waveweaver
post Feb 26 2014, 01:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Feb 26 2014, 01:17 AM)
I still cannot get the file of
XME N9005XXUBMI7
AP: UBMI7
CSC: BBMI3

Anyone have the link or something? all i get was the tar file itself only.
You wanna to root your phone is it..?
I believe there's a link for patched MJ1 firmware including all the RDLV zip and CSC included. You can use that file to root your phone. Look at 1st page in the rooting part2 section.
waveweaver
post Feb 27 2014, 11:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xamenyap @ Feb 27 2014, 11:26 PM)
can anyone link me to the real thread of note 3 official kit kat update ? or this is the one ?
i want to update but i heard many issues still going on. wait till further update  ?
Your phone rooted or stock..?
The latest KitKat already fix the 3rd party SView casing problem..IINM
waveweaver
post Feb 27 2014, 11:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Feb 27 2014, 09:30 PM)
Sorry for disturb to all of you, so far my Note 3 is still N9005XXUBMJ1 (within the safe bootloader). My note 3 is still rooted 4.3 with knox 0x0.

I was asked att00 at before, what does he said is flash to the latest kitkat firmware without flashing the new bootloader.

So for now, I was tried to read some posts from xda forum and found some method at there.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...9&postcount=488

I read the post from above, then also read the post from here,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...4&postcount=586

This guy tell us to extract both official rom files & BL file with >>This Tool<< then replace the extracted BL files into the extracted ROM folder. Finally then pack the rom folder back to a "tar.md5" file.

Lastly I can flash with the ROM with modified bootloader with Mobile Odin Pro 4.

I want to ask, where does to bootloader comes from? Is it extracted from the old ML2 (4.3) official ROM? Which mean, I need to replace the 4.4.2 bootloader from the 4.3 bootloader so I can root my latest firmware (NB4) safely without tripping the knox?
You need a KitKat bootloader. Any firmware can as long as it's KitKat. Then you flash the KitKat firmware via MOP first that go straight into download mode. From the you flash the bootloader via PC Odin.
waveweaver
post Feb 27 2014, 11:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xamenyap @ Feb 27 2014, 11:38 PM)
stock. still running on 4.3 . only s view issue fixed but others ? i heard many.
What sort of many problem..?
Unable to write/read external storage..?
waveweaver
post Feb 27 2014, 11:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xamenyap @ Feb 27 2014, 11:46 PM)
like reboot non-stop , shut down frequently. that could be my nightmare. and many had to use in safe mode .
No lar...
If you wanna be on the safe side...do a factory reset after updating the KitKat firmware. If usually solved 95% of those nagging problems
waveweaver
post Feb 28 2014, 09:58 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:49 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif seems like so serious laugh.gif
i also have doubts regarding samsung's micro sd, safe bet still sandisk.
but need all of the sifu here's input blush.gif
Both sdcards good.
It's how you transfer your data. And also whether all your data/files are clean. Transfer a lots of corrupt files will make the sdcard goes kaput sooner rather than later...lolz
waveweaver
post Feb 28 2014, 04:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 28 2014, 03:45 PM)
Settings - Device - Lock screen - Select info shown cover.
Bwahaha....doh.gif tongue.gif

0.0449sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:57 AM