4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official Thread V16, KITKAT IS IN. READ POST 1.

Sky04
post Mar 5 2014, 10:26 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 5 2014, 10:02 AM)
Note 3

looks sharp rclxms.gif
Sky04
post Mar 5 2014, 05:38 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

[quote=shahruls,Mar 5 2014, 05:07 PM]
[quote=Sky04,Mar 5 2014, 12:57 AM]
I see. So where are you getting your glass m from? In this forum.?

I bought from their website together with iPad air sp.
I can see few seller in garage sales for glass m.

[/quote]

the shipping fees is usd $5? seems like its cheaper to buy from here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3106573&hl=

RM69.90 for glass-m 0.15mm tempered glass.

Sky04
post Mar 5 2014, 10:04 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

My working laptop vs note 3

Sky04
post Mar 6 2014, 07:41 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 6 2014, 01:35 AM)
whats is point here?
Point is my working laptop sucks, I load this thread, first page it will load load load then hang. I load it with my phone, no such problem. =. = want to kill my office laptop already. Kinda embarrassed that my phone is running faster than a laptop =. =

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 6 2014, 01:40 AM)
His smartphone is smarter than his laptop whistling.gif
Absolutely right !

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:50 AM)
Actually personally having so many Android phones and iphones and present Windows 1520 , I had never believe in using SP>>>It is to me a total waste of money. Most modern smartphones comes with scratch resistant glass and unless you purposedly scratch it very very hard the chance of a scratch is not possible. Normal stuffs as keys, coins in your pocket will never scratch it unless you have sand particles inside your pocket. I even demo on youtube scratching a Note 2 display with scissors, blade dragging it across display and there was no scartch.. You can find many such similar youtubes on display glass being scratch by hard objects and all will show no scratches
SP is for those who are really kiasu I'd say and since many users uses a covered case, SP is not useful at all. Out of curiosity and seems to be the in thing, I have decided to try on a Momax Glass SP ( my first one) on my previous Note 3 but subsequently removed it after a week as I just cannot stand to have another layer of material on the glass. I also tested one glass SP ( cheap brandless type ) on my XZU but I sold off the phone about a week later . Both convinces me the glass SP is not necessary at all
Pessimists will urge you to protect your phone with a SP is a must ... so follow their advise if you so wish to.. they will argue why save the RM50-100 since the phone is already so expensive. Seriously I would use the money to buy a better case than a piece of flimsy plastic sheet
SP is a big profitable business and target to those users who are "scared" that they precious phone will get scratch!!
So far, does the coating gone over time? What's the longest period you have used a certain phone without sp? The coating still OK? Just wondering, Coz you always change phone once in awhile
Sky04
post Mar 7 2014, 03:38 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 6 2014, 09:44 PM)
Change a bit. Haha!

just wondering how many hours interval do you set your weather widget to refresh at? mine is at 4 hours.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:07 AM)
20140306_200753 by JTproductions, on Flickr

20140306_222745 by JTproductions, on Flickr

20140306_200712 by JTproductions, on Flickr

20140306_200444 by JTproductions, on Flickr

Note 3 camera quite sux
looks good already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sky04: Mar 7 2014, 03:40 AM
Sky04
post Mar 7 2014, 03:41 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(neverfap @ Mar 7 2014, 02:07 AM)
Saw this extremely beautifullest case while streaming you tube note 3 review thumbup.gif
Make ur Note look like an i phone 5s
Give it a look
But no protection la...but really pretty  drool.gif

>>>Note 3 Metal Case <<<
looks really like ipong sweat.gif

but it's sexy and also EXPENSIVE blink.gif
Sky04
post Mar 7 2014, 10:24 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 7 2014, 08:21 AM)
OK lets clarify. The storage to SD card issue is related to each app. Not the phone or rom in general. IF the app u use got the correct permission then it can write/read the whole sd, if it does not have the correct permission it cannot write/read the whole sd.

So to your question, if you use explorer app with the correct permission then yes it can move anything for you to sd (example the stock myfiles app) If the explorer app had not been updated by ITS DEVELOPER (not google or samsung) then no it cannot move anything to the sd.

This is the new way for google to prevent unauthorized app access. But as we all know samsung can just override it in their firmware.... though i doubt it at the moment. More apps are updating with this current permission anyway.

So an app can store anything to SD provided it have the permission.
Thanks for sharing!

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 7 2014, 09:09 AM)
Same. I always prefer around that. wink.gif
Thanks!

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Mar 7 2014, 09:17 AM)
share some firework by my note 3
O.. Nice shot!

QUOTE(tzh2001 @ Mar 7 2014, 09:26 AM)
although it is OOF, but i still like the feel.

using samsung camera.
Should focus the women at the back =)

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 7 2014, 09:50 AM)
Like day time shot I took this with note 2 but I can't recreate such detail with note 3. If i zoom into note 3 picture you will notice pixelated or blur when note 2 only a 8mp shooter and gave me satisfactory

20130822_113447.jpg by JTproductions, on Flickr

Samsung galaxy note 2 @ lizard by JTproductions, on Flickr
You go so near to the lizard to take the photo O.o
Sky04
post Mar 10 2014, 12:49 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 10 2014, 12:04 PM)
Hi all,

I'm currently on stock firmware, phone is not rooted.
Since upgrade to 4.4.2, the phone make more problem than before.
My previously connected Wi-Fi list keep flushed out, I don't know the exact cycle, maybe once every months?
I need to manually connect to my home Wi-Fi after the list had been wiped out.
Anyone know a fix to this? Or, is this a "feature" from 4.4.2?

Thanks in advance!
Maybe you have some app, that clear the old history of the wifi list as well? App that clean history or cache thingi?
Sky04
post Mar 12 2014, 01:06 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Mar 12 2014, 09:50 AM)
there is a new update for SGN 3 on unrooted device today? I've updated mine but not sure what is new
UENB4?

This post has been edited by Sky04: Mar 12 2014, 01:07 PM
Sky04
post Mar 12 2014, 04:20 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Mar 12 2014, 02:15 PM)
Anyone interested getting secondhand note 3? I guess I'll be giving it out if got ppl wan and offer reasonable
for a moment, I thought you wanted to give your note 3 for free sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sky04: Mar 12 2014, 04:21 PM
Sky04
post Mar 13 2014, 01:16 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(wilflare @ Mar 12 2014, 08:20 PM)
is it me or does 4.4.2 creates some lag in the Home/Power button to wake screen?
Mine is ok too.
Sky04
post Mar 13 2014, 10:29 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 13 2014, 09:30 PM)
Anyone using swiftkey keyboard in ur Note3?
It says trial.  So after 30days, canot use dy?
I bought mine for usd 0.99 last time when it was doing promotion.
Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 09:58 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 13 2014, 10:53 PM)
Yay. Finally switched to note 3 from a z1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
any reason why you switch over from z1? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2014, 07:48 AM)
Kitkat can do screen recording but you will need to be rooted to activate it i think. Otherwise, there should be some screen recording software in the play store. Just go look around.
wah.. looks very complicated sweat.gif

http://www.androidcentral.com/android-screen-record-kitkat
Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 10:16 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:09 AM)
Well , I used Z1 before and i tell u a few things

- Battery sucks even when it's 3000mah .... Sorry , it's a joke
- Screen looks like recycled Experia Z screen , washed out
- Camera is nothing to be shout about . Even Lumia series does better despite lower mpx . Lumia 1020 excluded
I always thought their screen would be better than our note 3 rclxub.gif
Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 10:17 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

glass-m tempered glass for only rm 45?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6231&hl=glass+m

anyone bought from this guy before? I'm afraid it might be fake one. or so far is there any counterfeit glass-m screen protector in the market already ?
Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 11:04 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:34 AM)
After XZU , i also thought the screen will be as good as XZU except XZU is bigger . I was so wrong , so Xperia Z like and since it's also 5" , I wouldnt be surprise is the same screen . Colors r washed out , viewing angle is bad , etc
Depending on the thickness , 45 is a reasonable price . M Glass is not so expensive anyway
anyway, the z design looks kinda premium and cool tongue.gif

Hm.. but the other reputable seller in lowyat forum is selling for more than rm 65.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=glass+m+note+3

This is the next cheapest i can find in this forum. rm20 difference shocking.gif

you using any tempered glass sp?

Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 03:42 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:14 AM)
Just because it's expensive doesn't mean it's ori while the cheaper one is with doubt . Like I said , depends on the thickness . Rm45 is also not so cheap if u ask me , refer here but do note it's bulk order with min 20 pieces . Dont get shock at the price . after all , m glass is china brand yet some claimed to be from korea .

Yes I do , Glassview
wah usd 2/2.5 only sweat.gif

glass view sp very expensive sweat.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:19 AM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2649176

Link in first post.
No need so complicated. If you are rooted just install xposed framework and install wanam xposed. Enable wanam and select screen record in the power menu. Done.
[attachmentid=3889805]
non rooted. still virgin biggrin.gif

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Mar 14 2014, 02:15 PM)
like noobie said.

smaller screen, colors arent as sharp, got some funky sony bug which they choose to ignore despite being bombarded in the forums, camera isnt as hyped (i personally find it diff to use, but then again i am a noob), touch screen a lil buggy as well...

what else?

lol
But alot of the people I know will (who have not used the "z" series before) will always choose the "Z" over the note 3. guess its becoz of the design.. doh.gif
Sky04
post Mar 14 2014, 09:54 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(sharara8 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:08 PM)
Since s5 is coming, will note3 will decrease the price? Or no?
For sure will drop price, but I don't think it'll be by much. Since note 3 is a different line as s5. One is phablet, the other one is smart phone. Also, one has 3gb ram, other has only 2gb.
Sky04
post Mar 15 2014, 05:32 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jcespi2005 @ Mar 15 2014, 02:28 AM)
I Bought legaly for free on Amazon Store wink.gif
Share share =D
Sky04
post Mar 15 2014, 05:34 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

My phone slip out of my pocket while I was standing up. No scratch or damage thanks to the uag casing. But man, the sound of the drop was loud =.=

This post has been edited by Sky04: Mar 15 2014, 05:34 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0528sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:15 AM