Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
devil98
Mar 12 2014, 01:22 PM
Confirm maybank is the worst bank here. Call card center no one pick the call few time, finally got environment there noisy like pasar malam.
Ask my credit card permanently increase credit limit approve or not was told rejected. Really ridiculous my credit limit now is 8 years back never increase, sumore I every month clear the outstanding, ask temporary increase say cannot with no reason there...
devil98
Mar 13 2014, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(will_wong @ Mar 12 2014, 03:59 PM) Banks have started giving lower credit limit (I think based on 2x or 3x of your monthly salary). I travel overseas quite a bit for my previous company and use the credit card for company expenses. The banks (Citibank and HSBC in this case) automatically increased my credit limit without me asking, and the limit was like 6x my salary. When I applied for OCBC, HLB Wise and Maybank last year, all 3 banks only gave me 3x of my monthly salary (which is lower than my Citibank and HSBC limit when I first applied with them many years ago). So I guess credit limit increase will only happen when you spend a lot with the card (one good way is offering to use your card when go out makan with friends and have them pay you back in cash) and also a good paymaster. Perhaps you can show them your latest salary slip as justification for the increase? I already give them my 3 months latest payslip, and my record are 'clean' i made full payment every month. My c/l is 7-8 years back never increase and I didn't expect this bank rejected it without any reason given... anywhere already terminate it no point use this lousy bank anymore...