126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

Human Nature
post Mar 23 2014, 06:42 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 06:40 PM)
yes, but the gst was charged once my cards were approved. so not enough time to accumulate sufficient tp on both cards that time. so I redeemed later on...

anyway it only happened on the first year getting the cards though.
so no reason to transfer the GST charge
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 06:42 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

sorry double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Mar 23 2014, 06:43 PM
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 07:08 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2014, 06:42 PM)
so no reason to transfer the GST charge
not to transfer the gst charge. is to transfer the gst redemption from mastercard to amex. for what i let the rm50 stay in mastercard when i can use it to deduct my amex bill.
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2014, 07:22 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 07:08 PM)
not to transfer the gst charge. is to transfer the gst redemption from mastercard to amex. for what i let the rm50 stay in mastercard when i can use it to deduct my amex bill.
lol i am totally lost
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 08:17 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2014, 07:22 PM)
lol i am totally lost
lol but you got it already right by now? biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2014, 08:18 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 08:17 PM)
lol but you got it already right by now?  biggrin.gif
haha nope, still didn't get it but doesn't matter la biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 08:51 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2014, 08:18 PM)
haha nope, still didn't get it but doesn't matter la  biggrin.gif
1) mbb2cards received and rm50 gst charged to mastercard
2) paid rm50 gst to mastercard bcs tp not yet sufficient to redeem for rm50 gst
3) after accumulated 10k tp only called and redeemed for rm50 gst (10k = rm50 that time)
4) the redeemed amount of rm50 credited to mastercard
5) but am only actively using amex, not using mastercard
6) called cs and transferred the rm50 from mastercard to amex
7) rather than keeping the rm50 in mastercard for nothing, better use it to deduct amex bill
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2014, 09:00 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 08:51 PM)
3) after accumulated 10k tp only called and redeemed for rm50 gst (10k = rm50 that time)
7) rather than keeping the rm50 in mastercard for nothing, better use it to deduct amex bill
oh, understand liao! you should say transfer the money mah, not charge laugh.gif

anyway, i did manage to transfer the money from one card to another too but it's because i got refunded from agoda.
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 09:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2014, 09:00 PM)
oh, understand liao! you should say transfer the money mah, not charge  laugh.gif

anyway, i did manage to transfer the money from one card to another too but it's because i got refunded from agoda.
yes, transfer the money not charge. laugh.gif

how? do you mean you purchased using mastercard and then got refunded back to mastercard, then transferred the money to your amex? hmm.gif
vincentxiang
post Mar 23 2014, 09:04 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Mar 23 2014, 12:48 PM)
Any benefit using visa as opposed to mc?
Cause we can't choose when apply and they straight away give mc which I think is the default card
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 06:20 PM)
no difference in terms of benefits provided by mbb. the difference is on certain promotion done exclusively by visa or mastercard respectively.
The main reason is i currently have another Mastercard which is ocbc ti card. As victorywp has said, just to ensure i wont miss out any promotion from visa icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vincentxiang: Mar 23 2014, 09:05 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2014, 09:05 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 09:03 PM)
yes, transfer the money not charge.  laugh.gif

how? do you mean you purchased using mastercard and then got refunded back to mastercard, then transferred the money to your amex?  hmm.gif
yup, took them just 2-3 days to do the transfer
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 09:17 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 23 2014, 09:05 PM)
yup, took them just 2-3 days to do the transfer
if that's the case, it means it's allowed to transfer money from mastercard to amex.

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 23 2014, 05:27 PM)
CS can't transfer the charges to another card as it is seperate, i've tried to ask them to transfer the gst from my visa to amex previously and they mentioned it's not allowed
DarReNz
post Mar 23 2014, 09:41 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 09:17 PM)
if that's the case, it means it's allowed to transfer money from mastercard to amex.
hmm well the reason i wanted to transfer the gst to my amex so i don't have to purposely do another interbank transfer to pay for visa which i don't use at all and it's my first year of getting the card nod.gif

it's ok i'll just redeem from TPs onwards brows.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 23 2014, 09:42 PM
jacey
post Mar 23 2014, 09:49 PM

68 posts

Recently I charged a transaction from Agoda, not knowing that there's a special link for Maybank 7% rebate!! Arrgghh..cant cancel the initial transaction, it will charge USD15 for the cancellation.. dry.gif
victorywp
post Mar 23 2014, 09:52 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 23 2014, 09:41 PM)
hmm well the reason i wanted to transfer the gst to my amex so i don't have to purposely do another interbank transfer to pay for visa which i don't use at all and it's my first year of getting the card  nod.gif

it's ok i'll just redeem from TPs onwards  brows.gif
yeah, then you can follow below...

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 23 2014, 08:51 PM)
besiegetank
post Mar 23 2014, 10:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 22 2014, 06:31 PM)
I am so delighted that TGV now has buy 1 free 1 promotion with Amex card on every Thursday, while normal day is RM10/ticket only.

Cheap movie ticket, x5 points & another 5% discount for weekend, aww perfect for movie goers like me biggrin.gif
Does the discount apply for online purchasing as well?
namh
post Mar 23 2014, 10:50 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 23 2014, 10:39 PM)
Does the discount apply for online purchasing as well?
NO! over the counter payment only
besiegetank
post Mar 23 2014, 10:54 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Mar 23 2014, 10:50 PM)
NO! over the counter payment only
Thanks for the reply!

They should enable it for online purchasing as well. It is so hard to find good seats when buying over the counter near showtimes. vmad.gif
charymsylyn
post Mar 23 2014, 11:01 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 23 2014, 10:54 PM)
Thanks for the reply!

They should enable it for online purchasing as well. It is so hard to find good seats when buying over the counter near showtimes.  vmad.gif
You understand they actually want to limit the number of people taking advantage of the promo, yes?
besiegetank
post Mar 24 2014, 12:00 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Mar 23 2014, 11:01 PM)
You understand they actually want to limit the number of people taking advantage of the promo, yes?
huh, i thought they are doing the promo to encourage people to use their cards?

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:09 AM