QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 15 2014, 11:22 AM)
combined.Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V9, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
May 15 2014, 11:27 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 15 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(solarwing @ May 15 2014, 03:44 PM) For TGV buy 1 free 1 ticket, standard seat at RM10 not applicable for new launch movie - Godzilla? Being charge RM14 for 2 tix. shouldnt have any limit to new movie.did u check the T&C? http://www.tgv.com.my/promotions/promos/tg...ybank-promotion |
May 15 2014, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(corad @ May 15 2014, 03:44 PM) Need abit of clarification : yes, any weekend (Saturday & Sunday) transaction initiated within the month (capped RM50 each calender month aka 1st -> end of the month).The RM50 rebate , is from 5% of any weekend spend with AMEX card ? Does Mastercard have any offers ? Otherwise it seems AMEX has 5x treat points as well with nothing special about the Mastercard. unless you have better rewards/cashback from your other visa/mastercard (e.g. HLB Wise, OCBC Titanium, AEON Watami, etc), then mbb2card's mastercard/visa is useless. personally, i need it as backup because i only keep 2 credit cards in my wallet: mbb2card amex + visa. |
May 16 2014, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(Bali ais @ May 15 2014, 10:47 PM) Thanks victorywp. Wonder why there are ppl apply for platinum then? Just for the insurance and golf? 1) due to cosmetic reason 2) higher credit limit, since platinum has higher income requirement, hence the cl quantum will be higher. 3) insurance/gold benefits, meh, but why not since it's already part of the platinum perks anyway. if you dont care about annual income and cards' outlook, then totally no difference in terms of cashback/reward benefits. good or bad, all these are subjective to each individual's preference. |
May 19 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(akh2920 @ May 19 2014, 02:03 PM) May I know is there any limitation on merchants for the 5% weekend cash back? What are the mentionable examples of supported merchants? no limit on merchants, including online transaction such as Paypal (non-MYR). Cashback is purely dependent on transaction date that is performed during weekend. |
May 19 2014, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(WIS9000 @ May 19 2014, 03:18 PM) Hi all, what was your original bill date for Gold?Some question regarding balance transfers with regards to the opening of a new platinum card. 1.Had recently applied a platinum card and closed off my previous gold account (principal and sub cards). 2. Balance is now reflected on the platinum accounts. 3. BUT Payment dates are not shown (i.e. "N/A") for both card types on principal and secondary accounts. So question now is does that mean MBB had extended my payment dates for the outstanding balances? for Platinum, there's nothing to list because new bill not yet generated. |
May 20 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(WIS9000 @ May 20 2014, 01:45 PM) Hi guys, when did you upgrade?My original bill date is 16th May. Just checked my accounts today and it's still showing N/A on my Platinum side. Only option available on the new cards is "Pay any amount", so i cannot really tell which are my old and new expenses for the past months. Kinda inconvenient. Also, any way to check from M2U, whether my previous TP had been brought over? I usually only check via hard copy statements. Thanks for the reply guys. in your Platinum cards, check the transaction history. find out when did the previous gold outstanding carried over to platinum cards. <-- in my case, it showed as TRF OF BAL DUE TO CONV my guess is you did the upgrade before 16th but due to upgrade, the 16th bill was skipped (Gold cards). Your new upcoming bill will be generated on 16 June. just to confirm, call up MBB CS to get official answer ya. |
May 21 2014, 08:46 PM
May 22 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(xalim @ May 22 2014, 01:20 PM) just curious, you do know that the TPs value of RM500 will not be converted into actual cash to reduce the 25K spending? QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 22 2014, 01:58 PM) funny I still received my statement by mail today, but I ticked statement by email during application. did you receive the eStatement as well?just call CS to cancel the hardcopy (may take effect next or following month) but retain/enrol for eStatement instead. |
May 22 2014, 02:37 PM
May 23 2014, 09:12 PM
||||||||||||
may not beat upfront EzPay 0% instalment or BT (e.g. to Aeon Watami's 0% 6-mth), but may be useful for mbb cardmembers nonetheless.
![]() EzyPay Plus Tactical Campaign It's that time again! EzyPay Plus Tactical Campaign. Enjoy low interest rate at 0.3% per month or convert your transaction from as low as RM1,000 in a single receipt and you can enjoy greater low interest rate at 3% for 10 months! This exclusive promotion starts now till 18 November 2014. A sample of the calculation of EzyPay Plus based on the purchase amount converted by the cardmember is as follows:-
Sources: Maybank | Flyer | T&Cs |
||||||||||||
May 24 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(David900924 @ May 24 2014, 06:15 PM) Yes, no limit to purchase type. As long as transacted during weekend with Amex, you'll get the cashback (monthly max cap RM50).BTW, you can pay pru insurance online? This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 24 2014, 06:25 PM |
May 24 2014, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(David900924 @ May 24 2014, 08:42 PM) I been paying using maybank2u since 6 months ago. It has my pru account no. for me to make transfer. using M2U, charge to Amex? or deducted from maybank savings account?QUOTE(David900924 @ May 24 2014, 08:51 PM) Btw how about online shopping, make transfer to retailer account to buy items online. I often buy proteins. Lets say the retail using ipay88 as payment gateway. Like groupon. Tat will be eligible too? as long as the transaction is within malaysia's weekend timezone, should be ok liao. groupon/paypal accepts amex. but be mindful of the timezone difference. to be certain, better to charge from Saturday afternoon onwards, local timezone.QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 24 2014, 09:42 PM) hi all, if i swap Rm4000 and wanted to call the bank to do the installment for 12 months. how mbb going to charge me? that would be Maybank'z EzPay Plus (post-purchase conversion to instalment).i can't find the info online, can someone guide me? Reference: Maybank | T&Cs currently, they have campaign for EzPay Plus. Refer Post #1886 in this topic. This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 24 2014, 10:00 PM |
May 28 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 28 2014, 04:30 PM) Yes, call to waive gst by redeem treatpoints (12,500)QUOTE(sbd @ May 28 2014, 04:51 PM) Maybank have strict policy not to waive gst.Just keep using their cards to accumulate enough treatspoints within the year to redeem gst waiver next year. If purely using Amex (5X TP), you need to spend at least RM2,500 to get 5x2500=12,500 TreatsPoints. Combined with 5% cashback, there is nothing to lose owning maybank 2 cards. |
May 29 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ May 29 2014, 07:22 AM) Then...If ask for no annual fee option for debit card, will that mean it is a limited usage debit card like 5 times for ATM card? Pretty unclear situation there... anyone found any TnC to support this? QUOTE(victorywp @ May 29 2014, 08:19 AM) as i know, there is black and white stating about this in t&c for atm card but not sure debit card. also, less than 5 times a month means max 4 times a month. well, Maybank's webpage stated no AF.But the Product Disclosure mentioned 2 type of AF: RM8 for unlimited withdrawal or FOC for withdrawal <5 times. T&C Clause 37 QUOTE The Bank shall levy a service charge of RM0.50 per transaction per Card from the fifth cash withdrawal transaction onwards per month for Non-Basic Accounts and from the ninth withdrawal transaction onwards per month for Basic Accounts, at any Maybank ATMs. The service charge will be waived if the Savings or Current Account has a balance of above RM5,000-00 at the time of withdrawal or the withdrawal amount is RM1,500-00. The said service charge may be varied from time to time at the absolute discretion of the Bank. The customer may select the option of paying an annual service charge fee of RM8.00 to perform unlimited cash withdrawal transactions at any Maybank ATMs. Such annual fee shall become due for payment on its anniversary date and the Bank shall debit the customer’s account for the sum accordingly. This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 29 2014, 08:59 AM |
May 30 2014, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2014, 07:16 PM) Someone remind me again. When such case above happen, it will eat into the RM50 limit of the following month right? QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 29 2014, 11:39 PM) hmm, if that's the case, then tomorrow's spending will be tricky especially those posting flows to 1 June.Good for those already hit cb limit but need to spend. i might be able to try this with Starbucks @ Sunway Pyramid / GSC @ Alamanda, cuz their posting is so far 1-day late. |
May 30 2014, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 30 2014, 07:35 AM) Best not to spend on 31st May unless your Weekend Rebate for May 2014 is still not finished. true, have been planning to do some shopping on 1 June instead. Less stuffs to worry where the cb going to be utlized I rather refrain and spend on 1st June instead 'bout the question on hand. since my May cashback already maxed out ... If I swipe on 31 May (Sat), but posted on 1 Jun (Sun), that particular swipe will be be calculated in June's cashback pool? isnt this weird/irregular since the cashback is mainly on transaction date, irrespective to posting date? |
May 30 2014, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 30 2014, 08:02 AM) Which month's cashback it falls under is dependent on the Transaction's Posting Month I see. Just to be safe, try to avoid spending where the weekend is in-between months It's set this way by Maybank. So far my amex transaction vs posting date is either same day (~99%) or 1-day late (~1%). At least still can predict and plan |
May 30 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ May 30 2014, 10:26 AM) Quick question here guys, dont worry about that button.I have a statement balance of RM95.10 with my Amex. So I clicked on the 'Pay Now' and paid the amount. But today I check and the 'Pay Now' is still there. Why are ![]() Unlike my Visa, when I paid the statement balance, the 'Pay Now" link is not available anymore. Any inputs? ![]() as long as you paid, shown in the transaction/m2u history, it's fine. the m2u interface function has some bugs, which mgcc unable/unwilling/reluctant/incompetent to resolve. |
Jun 5 2014, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(6306324278 @ Jun 5 2014, 06:50 AM) But why I don't receive? Is it because this is my 1st statement ? So send me hardcopy instead of email? And then email afterwards ? if you have not regsitered for eStatement, then you can either...1) setup the eStatement registration in M2U 2) call CS to arrange eStatement delivery Refer this simple guide This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 5 2014, 06:58 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:27 AM |