Warranty of Apple, Warranty registered already

TSfyroo
post Jul 15 2006, 02:30 AM, updated 20y ago

88 posts

Hi all,

Im going to buy 1GB iPod Nano from some guy. The item already registered for warranty at Apple Center at Singapore.

The warranty registered under his name. So if i buy the item from him, i am valid for warranty if the ipod nano having problem?
dragna
post Jul 15 2006, 04:21 AM

5,252 posts

Would like to know this too.
chOOOk
post Jul 15 2006, 06:19 AM

274 posts

i called b4 to apple centre in singapore and asked about this b4

the guy said u need a letter from the original buyer saying that he is selling the ipod to u. and also proof of purchase to transfer warranty to your name
dragna
post Jul 15 2006, 06:51 AM

5,252 posts

What about in Malaysia? Need to write a letter too?
KilJim
post Jul 15 2006, 11:31 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

For my case, there was no problem claiming warranty of this 2nd hand iPod i bought
Didnt ask me anything about it at all
TSfyroo
post Jul 17 2006, 01:46 PM

88 posts

oh ok.. just show them the ipod.. and they check if the ipod still have warranty, they didnt ask who the owner ? like that?
SUSMike3300
post Jul 17 2006, 03:22 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(fyroo @ Jul 17 2006, 01:46 PM)
oh ok.. just show them the ipod.. and they check if the ipod still have warranty, they didnt ask who the owner ? like that?
Proof of purchase, the receipt are also needed sometimes...
wei
post Jul 17 2006, 03:26 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

nope. for iPod they normally dont. If you have problem with one apple center. try another one. there's many authorised reseller now.

If you're talking about laptops or desktop, they might ask for the receipt. just say u missplaced it even if they ask smile.gif. they should always check the online registration record.

This post has been edited by wei: Jul 17 2006, 03:27 PM

0.0144sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:36 AM