TSfyroo
Jul 15 2006, 02:30 AM, updated 20y ago

Hi all,
Im going to buy 1GB iPod Nano from some guy. The item already registered for warranty at Apple Center at Singapore.
The warranty registered under his name. So if i buy the item from him, i am valid for warranty if the ipod nano having problem?
dragna
Jul 15 2006, 04:21 AM
Would like to know this too.
chOOOk
Jul 15 2006, 06:19 AM

i called b4 to apple centre in singapore and asked about this b4
the guy said u need a letter from the original buyer saying that he is selling the ipod to u. and also proof of purchase to transfer warranty to your name
dragna
Jul 15 2006, 06:51 AM
What about in Malaysia? Need to write a letter too?
KilJim
Jul 15 2006, 11:31 PM
^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
For my case, there was no problem claiming warranty of this 2nd hand iPod i bought Didnt ask me anything about it at all
TSfyroo
Jul 17 2006, 01:46 PM

oh ok.. just show them the ipod.. and they check if the ipod still have warranty, they didnt ask who the owner ? like that?
SUSMike3300
Jul 17 2006, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(fyroo @ Jul 17 2006, 01:46 PM) oh ok.. just show them the ipod.. and they check if the ipod still have warranty, they didnt ask who the owner ? like that? Proof of purchase, the receipt are also needed sometimes...
wei
Jul 17 2006, 03:26 PM
nope. for iPod they normally dont. If you have problem with one apple center. try another one. there's many authorised reseller now. If you're talking about laptops or desktop, they might ask for the receipt. just say u missplaced it even if they ask  . they should always check the online registration record. This post has been edited by wei: Jul 17 2006, 03:27 PM