v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

odin88
post Feb 21 2015, 04:46 PM

475 posts

i goy offered honda city 2011 s version for 53K. is it worth it ? low mileage and well maintained. any problems with 2011 model ?
odin88
post Feb 23 2015, 12:49 AM

475 posts

senyap je thread ni T__T
odin88
post Feb 23 2015, 06:33 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 23 2015, 02:32 AM)
Old model already ma so not much ppl hanging around here 😋. Overall its a reliable car. You just need go check whether owner had his starter motor replaced or not? City from 2009-2013 has issue of difficult to start due to starter motor issues.

Price wise, try go knock down a little more.. Say maybe 50k
i just test drive the car. way way better than my current saga flx se 1.6 . no cvt sound. but im gonna miss the leather seat and the mute / volume control on the steering. and i notice the front headlamp is not bright like saga.

the noise during drive is much quieter compare to forte. hong leong give me 3.45 for 7 years. is that good ?
odin88
post Feb 24 2015, 01:30 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 24 2015, 12:54 AM)
How come no audio control on steering wheel? You taking S spec? If wanna buy second hand car I would suggest you direct take full spec, you can find many good price on mudah.my, full spec you will get better spec like:

- Leather wrapped steering wheel
- Audio control on steering wheel
- Paddle shifter for sportier drive
- 16 inch alloy rim
- Signal indicator on side mirror
- Auto fold side mirror with button
- Fog light
- 6 speakers
- Exhaust pipe chrome finisher
- Rear centre arm-rest with cup holder
- Storage compartment on bottom rear seat
Yeap. 2011 . I think it is the S version and not E.

well the price that i got is 52.5k .. compare in Mudah I wont get that kind of price.
http://www.mudah.my/Selangor/city+2011-for...w=108&so=1&st=s

The mileage is also quite low .. 60k.
odin88
post Feb 24 2015, 01:22 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Feb 24 2015, 09:53 AM)
Mine NB+ oh. no wonder. Haha. Maybe just buy regular OSRAM then..
RM120 for a pair not bad, how long have yours last?
Wei nice bodykit, comes with DRL too? How much/where?
Odin, try and look for E spec regardless. Maybe extra 3 - 4k but if you put it in loan, different only like RM20 - RM30 per month I think (math fail, please correct if not right. Haha). Seriously worth it for the steering audio control alone.
QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Feb 24 2015, 01:04 PM)
Yea full spec will be higher few k but for me overall I still think quite worth it, if compare with THIS full spec 54.8k the monthly instalment just add up about RM41.38 per month. But if you not fancy with the differences then you might get the S spec with good price smile.gif
You using NB+? Mind to share some photo of your headlight? I'm changing my stock headlight soon going to try Philips Crystal Vision 4300K, btw it's just normal Modulo bodykit with adding the rubber lips to protect the skirting and the DRL add on later not together with the skirting due to my City is not full spec so no fog lamp on below which I feel it's too naked on both bottom side so I decided to add the DRL light bar on it (inspired by the Civic Type R 2015)  brows.gif  brows.gif
aisey this one not a bad deal. now rasa serba salah sebab i dah cakap okay dgn my first choice. T__T
odin88
post Feb 24 2015, 02:13 PM

475 posts

odin88
post Feb 24 2015, 05:59 PM

475 posts

Just got back from visiting this car - http://www.mudah.my/Honda+City+A+type+E+Fu...+N-33416711.htm

Too bad someone already bought the car .. loan already approve but waiting for guarantor. T__T Not gonna waste my time waiting if that guy cancel. The condition is not as good as the one that I test drive.

I guess I have to settle with the S version. sad.gif

0.1098sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:19 AM