v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

minizian
post Apr 30 2014, 07:56 AM

1,074 posts

Hmmmm should i upgrade the spring on my idsi city to tien springs or i should just leave it stock all the way ?
minizian
post May 5 2014, 09:07 AM

1,074 posts

Is it tru that ppl ask me not to play with the manual mode in the 5 speed city? Apparent if played to much the gear box will kaput and i told me better leave it on auto mode instead of self change the gear.... icon_question.gif
minizian
post May 5 2014, 10:51 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(xin @ May 5 2014, 08:25 PM)
GM is the chasis model .. just like previous gen civic is FD andd current gen civic is FB, The 5-speed City is GM.
played with it all the time since i got my car, i dun see any problems in the gb ... the old first gen auto gearbox is prone to this, but nowadays the newer auto g.b are quite rigid.
my mom one are the last batch before the newest city with cvt took over. So the gb now is better i suppose?
minizian
post Jun 24 2014, 11:01 PM

1,074 posts

Hmm is it okay to engine brake by downshift using 7speed cvt mode when slowing down while pressing brake pedal. I did that cos it made car slow down faster and less hard work to be down by the brake.

This post has been edited by minizian: Jun 24 2014, 11:03 PM
minizian
post Jun 24 2014, 11:20 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jun 24 2014, 11:10 PM)
Bro, better u use the brake than downshifting, unless you are racing or something. Gearbox will cost a bomb to repair if anything happen. This is not manual car and honda CVT gearbox are known to be quite sensitive.
okay thanks bro. Luckly i only did that few time before posting here smile.gif

I somewhat enjoyed driving this particular gen city than the later gen prior to the current city. Handling of this old city feel more solid than gth gen city. 5th gen city tend to be floaty around corner at highspeed but its more refine than 3rd gen city. I not sure if this is true rclxub.gif

Dad driving old skool city 1.3 with 5 speed gear box, apparently tat the last gen with independent rear suspension? Can anyone confirm it?

This post has been edited by minizian: Jun 24 2014, 11:22 PM

0.0946sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:38 AM