v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

j45on
post Jun 20 2014, 10:59 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jun 19 2014, 02:04 PM)
thanks....wow thats big diff RM63,700 but for etiqa is RM72,000
for the same premium, the coverage is higher? Higher is better or there's a catch?
j45on
post Jul 22 2014, 02:40 PM

348 posts

I don't think changing brake pad will void your warranty as warranty does not cover parts that suffers from road use. Someone please shed some light on this.

On the other hand, does anyone know why NHC gives a hard jerk when you reach the speed of 190km/h?
j45on
post Sep 28 2014, 08:17 PM

348 posts

I just changed my stock wet battery yesterday. I got century brand for 200 ringgit. 15 ringgit off to trade in the stock battery from honda. So net is 185 ringgit.

My car is 1year 10 months old at 49,700km already. The car would not start if I start the engine after turning it off within an hour. At the mechanic shop, they showed me the battery health is at the halfway mark of the yellow section, any worst will be at the red section for dead battery.

I always turn off my radio and air condition before turning off the engine. Hope this helps for anyone looking to preserve your battery life.

Edit: there is still water in the battery. Between high and low level watermark. So the battery is confirm bad by the mechanic although I asked if I could add battery water instead of buying new one. Is this true?

This post has been edited by j45on: Sep 28 2014, 08:20 PM
j45on
post Jul 29 2015, 03:13 PM

348 posts

Brake pad from and back both around 300+ a pair each. I will be changing mine soon @ 70,000km. Is it worth it to use OEM whcih costs about 250+? Difference is only RM50 for a pair.
j45on
post Aug 2 2015, 02:55 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(joelriez @ Jul 30 2015, 11:43 AM)
70K KM mileage service need to change the brake pad? is it necessary or your break pad worn out ady?
Worn out already. Had a few emergency brake last time, guess that used it. Rear still can use.
j45on
post Sep 26 2015, 08:47 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Sep 26 2015, 05:18 PM)
Guys, how to know when to change brake pad ? My car 75k mileage already.
If you take a close look you can actually see the pads. I just changed mine at 70,000km for front, it can last longer if you're a conservative driver.

Otherwise there should have sharp sound of metal scratching on the disc when the pads really worn out. If you keep using further until its totally gone, then you are just rubbing metals against metals.

This post has been edited by j45on: Sep 26 2015, 08:48 PM
j45on
post Oct 5 2015, 10:24 AM

348 posts

Mine reaching 75km in the next few days. I should change then, otherwise at 80km.
j45on
post Apr 5 2016, 02:19 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 5 2016, 10:05 AM)
Anyone have metal "tick tick tick" sound from the boot area? It happens only when car is moving. I have managed to solve mine mostly (I think), if anyone has the same problem I can share the solution.
Please do. Appreciate it.
j45on
post Jun 27 2016, 12:15 AM

348 posts

Anyone read this already? Women appears to be killed by deployed airbag;
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...ion-woman-dies/
j45on
post Sep 8 2017, 11:08 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Sep 7 2017, 05:40 PM)
i bought the customized sunshades from lazada for about RM5x... i don't really feel it blocks out heat, but brightness, yes.
visibility when looking out is reduced, but it's also troublesome when winding down windows to tap TnG or take/insert parking cards, but my wife thinks it's ok
Do you mind to share the link? I wish to buy
j45on
post Oct 17 2017, 09:59 PM

348 posts

Hi people, can anyone please advice which fuse to use to install my dashcam viofo a119? And what amp fuse to use with the fuse cap? Thanks in advance!
j45on
post Oct 29 2017, 11:40 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Eulm585 @ Oct 28 2017, 11:51 PM)
Hi guys. My mom is looking to sell her honda city 2010 in search for a new car. And i was thinking of buying it from  her seeing how it hasnt cause alot of problems for this 7 years. But a few things i noticed such as
1. Car very low will almost always hit the bottom when going through bumps.
2. Minor stutters when the car is in idle.

Other than that everything seems pretty new.

The car has clocked around 150km this year and if i were to buy it from her anything specific i should be checking on that would need replacing?
My car use to stutter also when in idle, there's a part you need to change within the engine. Costs you RM120+ only for the parts. Usually this part they won't tell you to change unless customer complain vibration when idle. As for the car being low, you may need to change your absorber/suspension, not sure if that's the name for it.
j45on
post Nov 18 2017, 01:33 PM

348 posts

Planning to replace my engine air filter. I'm driving honda city 2008-2012. Is this compatible with my model?

http://www.lazada.com.my/09-12-honda-fit-a...r-23274862.html
j45on
post Dec 6 2018, 09:59 AM

348 posts

Hi sifus, my right rear disc brake bengkok already. Very noisy when car is rolling on the road slowly. Can recommend a brand or shop to buy? Lazada price around rm180 to rm220. One shop quoted rm380, probably inclusive workmanship, brand unknown yet.

So I'm asking here first. I wonder if I can send the disc brake to be straightened? It's definitely much cheaper also I think. Any other owner here also facing similar experience? advice appreciated!

My ride kid honda city e spec face lift. It's 6 years old already. Tq!

0.0248sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 PM