v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

fuzzy007
post Mar 13 2014, 10:55 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(chosenlc @ Mar 11 2014, 02:52 PM)
all sifu sifu, abang abang here.....im new to the new city (only can use `new` for this 2-3 days).....and i feel weird cause first time drive honda

thing i figure weird is
1) when my car in slow speed, 20-40km, i feel my car it got slightly breaking feel, it feel like something pulling back my car.....I try to ask the service agent, he say this is some feature it call "power shift" (i also not sure is it correct ot not....

2) When i drive for some period example 1 hour....they remote key will get some heat, is everyone is the same?
1)if I'm not wrong it is becos due to the gearbox problem on 1st n 2nd gear on city,the gearbox is not smooth enough to change gear
therefore there will be some pulling effect,almost same like cvt gearbox,no problem actually

2)same here,whenever I take out the key after driving,the key will be heated but nothing abnormal happen so is ok I think
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 03:52 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Apr 1 2014, 10:23 AM)
Yes !!! u got any solution on that ???
i am not sure about urs problem but for mine it sound on dashboard on passenger and driver side
and i just notice that the sound was came from the plastic cover for A pillar at the end there which near to the dashboard
u can try to press on the plastic cover lightly to see whether tat is the sound that u stated
for my case i use a small tissues to stuck it between the front windscreen and plastic cover and the sound gone rclxms.gif
but i just realise there is a 'new' sound this few weeks and it seems like the sound came inside the dashboard which i cant do anything sad.gif

fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 03:53 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Apr 1 2014, 10:08 AM)
Perhaps should disable the key-hole at the rear and the only access to pop open it is from the inside of the car.
Should this be the decent preventive option?

i tried this on my city 2012 and it works rclxms.gif
although it can't prevent ppl to 'cucuk' it but at least it sounds when someone try to open it cool2.gif

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Apr 1 2014, 03:54 PM
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 03:59 PM

786 posts

guys,i am driving city 2012
have u all notice that sometimes when speeding at 100-110km/h on highway
the car will shaking around and it seems like it will go to the left and right on a straight road
at first i thought vsa is doing its job but there is no signal light blinking at that time,
i had went back to the sc and they already fix back the alignment and balancing but it still happen once on a highway
i'm not sure about the wind and it doesn't happen all the time so i'm not sure what is the problem,any ideas?

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Apr 1 2014, 04:00 PM
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 04:06 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(mdnOor @ Mar 24 2014, 08:26 PM)
Hi guys. Today my HC boot lock kena cucuk and already damaged. Also caused my boot cannot close anymore. I had to use musking tape to seal the boot so it can close. Luckily no things were stolen.

Anyone experienced situation like this, can you help me.
I wanna ask how much it will cost if im going to repair it?
I also plan not to use key hole anymore, instead just close it with plate number. Coz i rarely open the boot.

Maybe install boot release later. How much is it to install boot release?
my friend city 2012 had the same problem with u but i think he is more lucky cos i just help him to activate the alarm on rear boot back
and there is also nothing inside the boot so nothing was stolen
what he did was going back to sc and ask for the price and sc tell him is about 380 if i'm not forgotten
end up he cover it with new number plate which just cost not more than 100 bucks rclxms.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 04:11 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Mar 25 2014, 09:45 PM)
Pretty sure it skidded. anyway, this is not the first time it happened so im pretty sure the brake is not good as i can be quite aggressive in driving sometimes. not sure if only mine tho. Anyway, im still a happy with my car with the overall value delivered.
i once tried emergency brake when the stupid car infront didn't put signal to turn left doh.gif
my car was new at that time i think i just take it mostly few days and the brake still not run in yet and it really feel like not powerful enough
but at that time i press the pedal hardly and what happen is i can press down the pedal more hardly than normal
i'm not sure about what system to caused it to be happen but the really stop in split of time
the good news is i didnt't knock the car infront but i kena scold by my parents on the rear seat shakehead.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 06:57 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Apr 1 2014, 04:54 PM)
Bro i do exactly what u said and the sound still existing. I think if i have time i will dismantle the drawer and trace the sound it should be at the center of the air beg area because when press at the air beg area on top the gone just gone.

No need drive at the uneven road when u knocking on top air beg area already have the vibration sound !
for my case it sound only when i slap on the dashboard or driving under the sunlight,the sound that came from driver side dashboard
i think the dashboard sound is due to i didn't put a wax on the dashboard frequently and expose it under sunlight maybe?
because my friend who is also driving city 2012 for 1 year didn't had any sound on the dashboard area
he always put on a kind of wax on the dashboard everytime after he washed his car
and can feel the heat is coming up from the dashboard area everytime when expose to sunlight cry.gif

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Apr 1 2014, 06:58 PM
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 07:03 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Apr 1 2014, 04:56 PM)
Yup it happen once to me but after balancing and alignment at outside workshop problem solve

tires pressure front 32 and back 31
i just pump back the tyres lastweek and then i notice that the sc help me pump the tyre until 240kpa
no wonder it feel bumpy on uneven road sad.gif
and it has unbalance tyre pressure for the 2 front wheel,now still need to observe whether it happens again or not
thx for the info biggrin.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 1 2014, 08:16 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Apr 1 2014, 07:54 PM)
what kind of sound? is it like a metal-to-metal sound at passenger side airbag? i have it too, but solved it at honda sc in melaka.. they dismantle the dashboard and put some sponge in between the nut..

or if your are talking bout 'duk duk duk' sound, it come from the back seat 60:40 clipper.. wrap the metal with thick tissue then put back ur seat..

so which one punya sound?  biggrin.gif
it is more like plastic sound,it only sound after expose to sunlight awhile and i'm sure is come from the dashboard side
but the interesting thing is it only sound after expose to sunlight awhile,it won't sound during night time rclxub.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 03:12 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 2 2014, 09:08 AM)
I did this too and still kena cucuk sad.gif
same as my friend but at least it sounds when force open right? sad.gif
the easiest way i think is to cover the hole with number plate,i think this is the disadvantages of having key hole on boot part cry.gif
but the design for this key hole is quite impressive,for those newbie who dunno how to cucuk it will spoilt the key hole easily and prevent the boot from opening
fuzzy007
post Apr 2 2014, 06:52 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Apr 2 2014, 04:40 PM)
another weird thing is the alarm module is inside the boot.... when u open the boot the sound is loud and sharp, but when u close it the alarm gets muffed sad.gif
the alarm buzzer is store inside the boot,if i'm not wrong it is located at the left side of the boot under the cover
i'm not sure about the alarm module but i heard that some of the cars alarm module are store in the boot,not sure for safety or what
fuzzy007
post Apr 7 2014, 09:20 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Apr 7 2014, 05:52 PM)
How long did you had to wait for the part replacement with Honda SC? OR anyone experienced re-spray body paint job with Honda SC; how long you had to wait? A day at least? Thanks!  icon_rolleyes.gif
honda changed my passenger door once due to being knock by a motorcycle,what most funny is there are only tiny scratch on the motorcycle
while my car door kemek and broke a small hole but quite lucky is that both us is at slow speed,no serious injuries and my car was only 3 months old that time rclxub.gif

sent to honda for repair,claim my own insurance (i'm using HIP insurance)due to the sarjan said that both of us was wrong also
and the insurance company even called me twice to confirm the accident and the condition of the motorcylist,took about 1 weeks to be done
and now u can't even notice that the door and the metal at front part near tyre there had been changed,awesome work rclxms.gif
fuzzy007
post Apr 12 2014, 02:32 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(EmiTech @ Apr 11 2014, 03:30 AM)
Hey guys, any of you have problem with the Honda City 2012 air conditioning?

Mine stinks really bad every morning when i first start up the car! Any of you have the same problem? How can i get rid of it? Thanks!
had u check any dead animals inside ur air cond vent or maybe engine bay?
dead animals such as rats or cockroach may cause smell on air conditioning sometimes
fuzzy007
post Apr 12 2014, 09:21 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(EmiTech @ Apr 12 2014, 03:42 AM)
Yeah, the whole reason why i bought them at first was because It started to smell bad. i bought Ambipur and now the smell is still there.. But combined with the bad smell from the AC. so now its mixed up smell ==
How can i do those checks? ive only taken my cabin AC filter and see if theres anything. everything seems fine but how do i do further inspections? TY!
BTW, the smell doesnt smell like rotten flesh or anything. Smell like the a wet towel. Like something is not dry and kept damp.
for my case it is due to the carpet that is wet due to rain,i didn't take out to dry it and left it in my car for 1 night
and whole car will be smell like wet towel,perhaps u have to go back for sc and ask them to check for the air cond tube since ur ac filter is clean
fuzzy007
post Apr 16 2014, 01:32 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 15 2014, 11:08 PM)
Guys why dont you try this
1) Get a few slice of bread, lay them openly(use a tray) - spray them with vinegar and leave overnight ... try a few loaves of bread
2) Get a pack of charcoal and leave in the back seat area ... (i am using those activated carbons ... several small packs and they work, i got mine from daiso and jaya grocer at about RM8 - 10 a pack)
i tried to buy some charcoal added perfume before,it work nicely rclxms.gif
the perfume was not more than rm50 for 2,it may not smell nice but it really works to absorb those smell

fuzzy007
post Apr 24 2014, 01:52 AM

786 posts

guys,for city 2012 alarm
it happen few times before,whenever i disarm the alarm,
the alarm like will go off for 1 sec,the worst is it goes off like i'm pressing the panic button but as i knw city alarm doesn't come with that feature
it only happen once it awhile,the alarm still can work as usual
fuzzy007
post Apr 27 2014, 09:03 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Apr 27 2014, 12:30 AM)
Hello all sifu, i wana ask something. My relative selling his honday city bought at november 2011, but i heard 2012 got new facelift model which is annoucned 2011 september? So if he buy during november 2011, issit considered the new 2012 facelift model?

Thanks =D i cant ask him yet as he went overseas trip not yet back haha
the most obvious different is the rear light and the front grille,the facelift version front grille is chromed
while the rear light for the facelift version u can try view the link below

https://www.google.com.my/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=...398690186867489
fuzzy007
post May 23 2014, 02:21 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ May 23 2014, 08:36 AM)
where can I install auto door lock and auto mirror fold ?>
auto door lock can be install on accesories shop,either speed lock which car move until 20km will autolock itself
or brake lock which autolock when u step on brake pedal,is better to install plug n play unit if ur car still under warranty

for auto mirror fold it will be harder to be found and quite expensive,it may be few hundred for the motor under the mirror
not recommend to install cool2.gif
fuzzy007
post Jun 12 2014, 03:19 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jun 12 2014, 09:22 AM)
Hi all. Anyone experience "tick" sound when turning steering?
sometimes it sound when turning but just sometimes
it is normal don't worry
fuzzy007
post Jun 13 2014, 10:48 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jun 12 2014, 05:49 PM)
My one is always wo.. Why is that normal ya? Sounds like it comes from the box in front of the meter.
since urs 1 always then u may have to check with sc already
my friend city 2009 got metal knocking sound on steering even in straight line,that one more worst

0.0272sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 AM