v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

bluesky87
post Jul 19 2014, 01:06 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(alanwch @ Jul 6 2014, 01:44 PM)
Finally decided to change my tyre today at klang Hin Leong (Kedai Papan).

Decided to try 4 pieces of XM2 185/55/r16 manufactured week 20/2014. Total cost = RM 935 balancing/alignment/new valve. CPC2 cheaper about 205/piece.

The cheapest so far since asked rawang area RM 260/piece (XM2) and RM 220/piece (CPC2).
Hi Alan, mind to explain a bit your experience between XM2 and CPC2? Gonna change my tires soon and so far I'm happy with my CPC2 but looking for alternative if there are any more same performance tire but more comfort and less noise? Hope to get advice from other sifus as well icon_question.gif

Btw, I prefer 195/50/R16 over 185/55/R16 thank you all notworthy.gif
bluesky87
post Jul 19 2014, 01:48 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 1 2014, 03:53 PM)

i tried this on my city 2012 and it works  rclxms.gif
although it can't prevent ppl to 'cucuk' it but at least it sounds when someone try to open it  cool2.gif
Just wanna ask bro, I'm sure it will work since you guys done it before. The question is by disconnecting it, what exactly it's disconnecting? Just want to be sure before my own attempt.
bluesky87
post Jul 21 2014, 07:26 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 21 2014, 04:42 PM)
Can't you buy the pad outside then bring to Honda SC to install? It is still a genuine Honda parts right?
I've asked SC about this, they do not provide installation service if you did not buy the parts from them. This is Tenaga Setia SC PJ.
bluesky87
post Jul 24 2014, 11:11 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:06 PM)
if i'm correct the default cable connected is actually to bypass your boot alarm
so that u don't need to unlock your car first to open up the boot
I see but I don't know why it didn't work for my City '09 E spec ohmy.gif I unplug the connector, lock my car, then open the boot with my car key, still no alarm sound. Should I check with SC? icon_question.gif
bluesky87
post Jul 29 2014, 04:59 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Jul 24 2014, 12:52 PM)
wait for about 15 second after locking the car then only try to open the boot again
city alarm takes 15 second to activate whole system,any unlocking done within this 15 second
will not activate the alarm buzzer rclxms.gif
Thanks for the tip fuzzy it finally worked! rclxms.gif

0.0206sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 AM