v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Sh@rty 5
post Aug 29 2014, 09:24 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Aug 13 2014, 07:42 PM)
wanted to ask u guys, is pedal lock really good for car?
nod.gif

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:06 PM)
for me is quite useful,just pull it up and the lock will be engage
it may not guarantee ur car won't be stolen but it takes time to be broken rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 11 2014, 08:52 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(steve88 @ Sep 10 2014, 11:49 PM)
Anyone knows what size is our honda city 2012 fog lamp bulb? H4? H7?
thats the headlight

fog light would never be h4 blush.gif ( for 99% of the ride )

h11 if i recall correctly , i might be wrong, but definitely not h4 or h7

it's either h11 or 9006 or 9005 aka HB4 & HB3 smile.gif

planning to change to what bulb? blush.gif drool.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 18 2014, 11:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Sep 17 2014, 03:55 PM)
sad.gif Hi All Sifus,

I had driven the city about 8 months.

I noticed city seems to have sluggish pick up.

Anyone want to comment on this issue.

Many thanks
Get the potent booster installed and it should solve ur issue
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 20 2014, 08:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Sep 18 2014, 05:11 PM)
Where to install this booster.

Will it void the car warranty by HM?
nope just plug n play

google potent booster, to roughly knw the product

or of course u can directly call us if u r seriously interested biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 2 2014, 01:42 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(capotato @ Sep 30 2014, 01:27 AM)
If I want a stabil drive. ...what should I add to the car?
Try getting the under carriage done with chassis foaming , don't have to do the whole car first, get ths bottom done n be impress;)

other alternative would be the usual UR bars
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 8 2014, 03:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 7 2014, 02:25 PM)
Hi sifus, need some advice on City 09-13 version:

1. What modification should I do to increase the acceleration/pick up or when going uphills? I had been noticing that my City's power has been decreasing.

1b. Speaking of the same, any other modification/add ons that I can consider to add to my City for a better/comfortable/stable ride?

2. My City has been 4 years now - thinking to change the original fabric seat to leather seat. Do you have any recommendation of shop to do this? Which kind of leather will be good? Napa? And what color matches the Metallic Grey City?

3. Need to do some sound proofing for a more comfortable ride - any recommendation of shop too? Is there anything that I need to be aware of sound proofing?

Would be best if there's a single shop that provides all the above, but I know it will unlikely. So will appreciate your comments/suggestions and I will research further from there. Thanks Sifu!
Potent booster for better responsive, drop by try out , and full refund in 1 week if u arent happy with it hehe

as for sound proofing, yup, get the tires sou d proofing done wink.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 8 2014, 06:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 8 2014, 04:11 PM)
Please bear in mind that throttle controller or potent booster or whatever they call it is just a piggyback computer to trick your ECU to supply more or less fuel with the same degree of throttle. Your engine is not producing more horsepower.

For me, i will just step more on the pedal and save rm700 than to install this so called potent booster. For that amount of money.. I think its better to install a good mandrel bent exhaust manifold which helps in improving the HP and torque or your engine.
Ooooops , I am sorry that someone gave you a wrong info ,

as for me, I doubt I mention pb increases your horsepower . Did I?

We did not say pb is the best choice, we just say, since we are offering a 1 week full refund, no harm trying . Of course if there is other options that gives u a full refund trial , y not?

P.s stepping more on pedal? Haha .
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 19 2015, 02:26 PM

104 posts

Happy CNY peeps , sharing some old pics we did last week

tongue.gif

Going to order second batch soon, anyone wanna join?

if join this batch offer price hehe

blush.gif

owner also came in for complete boot soundproofing & 4 doors sound proofing

thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 27 2015, 09:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Feb 25 2015, 03:02 PM)
guys, any recommended soundproofing gurus for our City? Klang Valley area?
we do have sound proofing service smile.gif

open tomorrow too

tongue.gif

012 710 7917

did one recently
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 3 2015, 10:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:18 AM)
where can i buy plug and play OBD lock for 5.5g city?

thanks.
I have one more I think rm 90 wanna clear

Sh@rty 5
post Apr 24 2015, 02:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(JamesCloud @ Apr 24 2015, 12:42 PM)
Hi All,

after honda changed engine air filter. i felt the power respond drop a lot. and after 5k. i can see is super dirty and cannot be blow by the inflation pump.

any comment?

is it good to use drop in K&S or Engineer Works brand?

If looking for works I have it hehe shud be looking at a price tag of rm 185 give n take 10
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 11 2015, 02:12 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Jun 10 2015, 04:29 PM)
I stopped using K&N already & switched back to paper filter. I am worried the oil from K&N will make the throttle body gets oily & dirtier faster.
Heard the complaint from my customer too

So for his new city he got the works engineering or previously known as simota air filter

Rm 1xx and also just use plain water to clean

Low maintenance
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 7 2015, 08:32 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Oct 6 2015, 06:15 PM)
aircon LED lamp, i didn't change, just live with it
small headlamp, oredi change at accessory shop

now another problem is plate number lamp. change twice oredi. latest use LED, i think just after 7 or 8 month, initially its flickering now kaput.
could it be wiring problem? Mahal pulak tu LED aku beli RM35. yg first tu rm10 jek.
hmm.gif shudn't be wiring la

but these kind of china led sometimes reli tengok nasib je

haha

ada yg pakai setahun lebij pun x kaput...

wink.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 27 2015, 03:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 26 2015, 01:22 AM)
Ic,ok thx bro...
Most probably will go for 10k service interval after 100k km...
And go for fully syn,as overseas adi go for 10k service interval for dis model with same specs...
Btw,plan to change my few buld to white led,ani sifu can let me know which socket / specs?

Front Small headlight = T10?
Back Number Plate light = ?
Back reverse light = ?
Plate light also t 10
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 28 2015, 07:57 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 28 2015, 06:58 PM)
thx bro...
so mean i buy for T10 for d front small headlight & also d plate lights?
how bout d reverse light den?
aiks, tadi got one city but i busy din check

reverse light not sure

yeap t10 also need see

sometime too long ur rear plate not suitable thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 25 2016, 05:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Mar 24 2016, 04:09 PM)
[attachmentid=6231691]

Sorry for this lousy picture, I've sold my car already. So this is the remaining photo of HER. But u get how the rear plate number shape is.
yes getting this plate done cover fully without opening the key hole is something very common for this batch of city owners thumbsup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 31 2016, 05:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(pekak07 @ Mar 31 2016, 11:34 AM)
Planning to do some performance upgrades to the aging car, which should I start first ah?
after market air filter? laugh.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 5 2016, 12:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(pekak07 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:23 PM)
possible if this car can do install throttle controller??

if yes which brand to go to ah??
Possible ... Yessssss hehe

Depending on Ur budget .. 499?/6xx ?
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 9 2017, 02:37 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lyekit @ Jun 13 2017, 10:47 AM)
Hitting 8 years and 180k.

Other than regular service, what else should I be aware of? BTW, I'm sending it in for regular service this week and gonna change the plugs back to NGK laser iridium.

Noticed one of my front fog light glass is broken.. the bulb still working though. Any idea where I can have it replaced for cheaper than what SC is charging? I checked with SC, they charged RM480 for a pair (since it comes in a set).
aftermarket ones shud be around 2xx for a pair thumbsup.gif

0.0348sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:26 AM