v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

BlackWoods
post May 26 2014, 06:25 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Guys,

I bought my City last year June, so insurance renewal has strikes me now.
I'm under Tokio Marine insurance (I think it's covered in HIP).

Bought the car at RM86k E spec, but now after 1 year, the insurance statement shows that:
Indicative Market Value: RM79,000
Policy Sum Insured: RM88,000
Premium Payable: RM1,750

I've read somewhere that you can't claim more than your car market value, so the statement is already over insured?
The market value I think also over valued, shouldn't it be -15% off purchase price?
BlackWoods
post Sep 7 2014, 01:00 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Anyone service their car lately?
I'm going to change the dust and pollen filter this time.
In my last service I opt for semi sythentic oil, now just 3 months passed and only around 1,500 km travelled since last service.

Can I insist don't want to change engine oil and oil filter? (It's really waste and environmental not friendly)

Are they still insisting you to change engine oil every time you service or void your warranty if you don't?
BlackWoods
post Sep 8 2014, 02:22 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 7 2014, 09:53 PM)
If your car is still under warranty, then you will have to choice but to get it serviced at Honda SC to keep your warranty intact.

However, if your warranty is over.. then I suggest you to perform the service every 7,000km if you are using semi synthetic oil or 10,000km if you are on fully.
That is too bad, so much money will be wasted.

Can I buy my own dust and pollen filter and let Honda SC install it for me? They are charging RM3xx for the filter which can be bought at like RM25.
BlackWoods
post Sep 10 2014, 08:47 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Sep 8 2014, 04:15 PM)
just buy the dust & pollen filter and install urself lah. easy ma
I'm not really savy in this thing, I try to look into it before, can't find any place for me to screw out the thing, seems different with older gen of city and civic, or can you guide me on it?
Can't find any youtube video as well, all is not same version like mine (09-2013)

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 8 2014, 10:59 PM)
I don't think the pollen filter cost RM300+. Maybe you got it wrong with fuel filter. If I am not wrong, pollen filter cost about RM70+ from Honda SC.
Sorry I was wrong, the pollen filter cost RM162.37, still damn expensive, from Honda website maintenance table.
BlackWoods
post Sep 12 2014, 05:58 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Sep 12 2014, 08:06 AM)
Mine is 2009 too. I just follow the manual. No need for screw. Open the glove box, take out the old filter, replace and close the glove box.

Or do u actually mean the air filter for the engine?
I mean the one in the glove box, aircond filter aka dust and pollen filter.
Now that I know that I can't even bring my own filter to Honda and let them change, and we are FORCED to follow their schedule and service parts, it is quite meaningless that I change it myself..

Since they are going to FORCE change it for me anyway, which sucks.
The only choice, service outside, void warranty.

"U TAK SUKA U KELUAR"
Malaysia Boleh, Honda Malaysia Boleh
BlackWoods
post May 6 2015, 10:44 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Apr 27 2015, 10:50 AM)
All City owner,

Just to check how is you all FC so far?

My FC is not that good at 12 km/liter, 50% highway 50 city.

23 months old car, FC around 11km/litre, 60% city 40% highway.
BlackWoods
post May 6 2015, 12:01 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ May 6 2015, 11:26 AM)
U are using fully syn or semi syn oil ?
After first service I use fully syn, then every time afterwards just semi syn.
No different in FC.

0.0246sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:34 PM