v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Thrust
Oct 24 2022, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(TZ1234 @ Oct 23 2022, 10:22 PM) I see. Mine is going to 10th, but with Honda Insurance Plan. No betterment. Had been hit from the back twice and repaired my car there. For your case, ain't sure. No other workshop to recommend. Honda Insurance package covers up to 10 years without the betterment charges. After that, no more lo.
Thrust
Oct 24 2022, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Oct 24 2022, 07:55 AM) it means even the car with HIP but > 10 yo then it wont fully cover the repair cost? Yes.. stated in their website on the advantages of HIP. Actually covered up to 10 years is quite good already.. Normal car insurance covers until 5 years only better betterment charges kicks in.
Thrust
Oct 25 2022, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 25 2022, 10:15 AM) Sorry to hear that My car do meet with some minor accidents with grab riders as the rider didnt notice my car has come to a complete stop for few secs and he just ride straight into my car After the loud bang i exit the car and inspect the damage and help the grab rider up for the floor My car rear bumper wasnt badly damage so i let him go since he doesnt earn that much plus is a raining nights  Really bad luck nowadays... 😔
Thrust
Nov 11 2022, 02:49 PM
Got my car back from repair and felt like it got raped... 😢
Thrust
Nov 11 2022, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Nov 11 2022, 04:04 PM) what parts has been repaired ? Front right fender, the wheel arch, front right headlights. All using taiwan parts since old cars cannot use original parts unless we top up. Paint job also not very good.. sigh.
Thrust
Nov 23 2022, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Nov 21 2022, 09:49 AM) after some checking at the fb GM2 group . estimate cost to repair the flywheel oil seal can gauge up to RM1k    Go to Andrew @ VMAG, cheapest to do the flywheel oil seal job. Confirm less than RM1000. Special price he quoted me is way way way below RM1000. I've also checked with AR MAN AUTO @ Ampang and they quoted me RM780 but that was before MCO.. Now, it could reach RM1000. This post has been edited by Thrust: Nov 23 2022, 09:32 PM
Thrust
Dec 28 2022, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 27 2022, 11:05 AM) hey guys, i remember one person replaced most if not all parts undercarriage for better rider recently? (more than just absorbers part)? how much was it? i tried searching for 10-15 mins. couldn't find it  The City suspension, you only need to replace the lower arm, inner tie rod, tie rod end and stabilizer link. Change all these will be as good as new... Excluding the shock absorber as that is another area.
Thrust
Dec 28 2022, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 28 2022, 03:58 PM) yeah.i remember there is one member just did so about this year or last year or so. cant find back the post for the pricing. Where do you plan to get these parts replaced?
Thrust
Jan 7 2023, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 7 2023, 11:41 AM) Hello..digging old topic. as I had repair the leaking. but still not yet solved. first, I sent for top leaking..but then, after top leaking solved. still leak, then bottom leaking..then after check. still got leaking, but this time is flywheel oil seal. the fuck. lol. but the pomen said, city only got this 3 leaking. and they need to do step by step, from top to bottom, then only can diagnose the flywheel oil seal leaking. what is ur opinion on this. and Flywheel oil seal repair is close to 1 thousand. topkek. and 1st and 2nd repair is like 5hundred each. what is your opinion on this?. and I just service change gearbox oil, now need to change again. topkek. rm1000 is from part number 3 to number 13..got opinion on all this parts? Just go to vmag and get the flywheel oil seal replacement. It won't cost you rm1000. Probably 30-40% lesser than that.
Thrust
Jan 7 2023, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 7 2023, 01:04 PM) got andrew phone number?. You can PM him via his facebook messenger. He quite prompt in replying.
Thrust
Jan 7 2023, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 7 2023, 07:22 PM) Aiyo..dont have facebook liao. lol. will try searching his number in this forum. or google. 012-275 5313 Got from google...
Thrust
Jan 19 2023, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 19 2023, 01:04 PM) Giveup already to find cheapest workshop. now plan to outsource from hingan pudu and find the cheapest workshop labour. lol. hingan pudu so cheap liao. You got the quotation from Vmag already?
Thrust
Jan 19 2023, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 19 2023, 01:29 PM) Ask first.. the price is really affordable.
Thrust
Jan 19 2023, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 19 2023, 09:36 PM) oraite..will wait and see. he reply said too busy today. btw, some mechanic I interview said, flywheel oil seal price will be varied. as they need to bring down the gearbox and dismantle first. some parts no need to change. and different car may have different damage. that explain why some workshop qoute rm700, while some can goes up to rm1000. make sense. but I dont know is it really true or not Sure have to drop the gearbox.. but the price is fixed. When drop gearbox, they will replace all the seals.. not only 1 seal..
Thrust
Jan 27 2023, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(DM52 @ Jan 27 2023, 01:12 PM) andrew give rm600. but I not sure he is really cheap or not as he give back just 5 quotation out of 10 item quotation I ask. and said change this 5 first 😅😅. It is to replace the flywheel oil seal right? RM600 very cheap already.
Thrust
Apr 14 2023, 05:02 PM
Today I just replaced all 4 shock absorbers back to Showa...
Previously was using KYB Excel G and the feel is like riding a horse.
Now, the ride is much softer and comfortable.
Thrust
Apr 14 2023, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 14 2023, 05:38 PM) The spring still using back the old stock from first day ? Yes.. still using the original spring.
Thrust
Apr 16 2023, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(Bonjitettei @ Apr 15 2023, 06:45 PM) Yes. It's CVTF HCF-2. Stated in the Honda service center invoice. Which model of Honda City you're driving? The workshop cheated you.. Even a HRV requires only 3.5litre of HCF2 CVT fluid. The Honda City GM6 model and above requires less than 3.5 litre. This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 16 2023, 07:44 AM
Thrust
Apr 17 2023, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Bonjitettei @ Apr 16 2023, 10:30 PM) I am driving 2017 city model Your model holds 3.5 litre of HCF2 fluid. If you think your gearbox is overfilled, good thing is cvt gearbox has an overfilled nut.. Juat open that nut which is above the drain nut and let all excess cvt fluid out.. This post has been edited by Thrust: Apr 17 2023, 07:55 AM
Thrust
Apr 17 2023, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Bonjitettei @ Apr 17 2023, 10:01 AM) May i know what are the consequences if I just remain it overfilled with 5L ? How sure are you the workshop filled 5 litre? Because a bottle of cvt fluid always comes in 3.5 litre package