238 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Rohan26
post Dec 16 2014, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Dec 15 2014, 06:33 PM)
try first,you will feel the difference seriously
i just refuel back to ron95 and it really feel difference from ron97

How abt other RON97 from caltex , bhp n petron ?

fuzzy007
post Dec 17 2014, 10:43 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Rohan26 @ Dec 16 2014, 02:10 PM)

How abt other RON97 from caltex , bhp n petron ?
for caltex i saw some of the owner in the forum said that it is quite different from ron95 too,
not sure about bhp and petron but for petronas ron97,i did saw some owner post that it feel like more worst than ron95 brows.gif
Str33tBoY
post Dec 18 2014, 07:32 PM

1,874 posts

I went for service and d sc said my battery already show sign of weakness,79% of d power "something" but 100% charging "something"...
It's onli 1 year & 4 months plus,it d 1st original battery from panasonic...
Anione know how long i can drive with dis battery somemore?
Can last till d next change?
Btw,what MF battery is gd & cheap?
Anione has experience to change to a bigger battery before?
I mean 1 size bigger,as i did dat to my previos wira and it feel superb...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Dec 18 2014, 07:33 PM
mobeus
post Dec 19 2014, 11:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 18 2014, 07:32 PM)
I went for service and d sc said my battery already show sign of weakness,79% of d power "something" but 100% charging "something"...
It's onli 1 year & 4 months plus,it d 1st original battery from panasonic...
Anione know how long i can drive with dis battery somemore?
Can last till d next change?
Btw,what MF battery is gd & cheap?
Anione has experience to change to a bigger battery before?
I mean 1 size bigger,as i did dat to my previos wira and it feel superb...
dunno la bro how long it will last...i heard MF performance max 2 years..even the warranty only 1 year (or is it 6months? dun remember)
to me as long as don't have problem starting your car (for example after a short drive) i still consider ok..haha

my car 4 years oredi..and have change battery twice cry.gif about 1.5 years usage each. dunno la i got cheated or what. but the second time i change is really due to problem starting my car. have to jump start

i dun remember the first two brand..the latest one is panasonic..so far still ok..1 year plus...but yesterday machiam ada prob sket masa start. one time only...i hope sad.gif sweat.gif
Thrust
post Dec 19 2014, 02:30 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Dec 19 2014, 11:29 AM)
dunno la bro how long it will last...i heard MF performance max 2 years..even the warranty only 1 year (or is it 6months? dun remember)
to me as long as don't have problem starting your car (for example after a short drive) i still consider ok..haha

my car 4 years oredi..and have change battery twice  cry.gif  about 1.5 years usage each. dunno la i got cheated or what. but the second time i change is really due to problem starting my car. have to jump start

i dun remember the first two brand..the latest one is panasonic..so far still ok..1 year plus...but yesterday machiam ada prob sket masa start. one time only...i hope  sad.gif  sweat.gif
If you don't want to be stranded unexpectedly, best to replace your battery after 1.5 years. Our small NS40Z battery may not last more than 2 years on average.
vuilun
post Dec 19 2014, 05:02 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 19 2014, 02:30 PM)
If you don't want to be stranded unexpectedly, best to replace your battery after 1.5 years. Our small NS40Z battery may not last more than 2 years on average.
Agreed with you.
My city original battery last for 18 months only.
Suddenly batt dead without any signal in office, force to jump start and get a new battery
ivanau88
post Dec 19 2014, 06:06 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(vuilun @ Dec 19 2014, 05:02 PM)
Agreed with you.
Suddenly batt dead without any signal in office, force to jump start and get a new battery
I had that issue as well. Any idea if I change it myself will it void any warranty. Was kinda late to change at sc as I saw quite some already packing up their stuff
Str33tBoY
post Dec 19 2014, 11:13 PM

1,874 posts

Jz went to my usual shop to ask for battery...
Century marathon @ Rm175,trade-in minus Rm15...
So is Rm160,price ok?
mytaffeta
post Dec 20 2014, 01:07 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 19 2014, 11:13 PM)
So is Rm160,price ok?
yup, u got it murah..
Thrust
post Dec 20 2014, 08:07 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 19 2014, 11:13 PM)
So is Rm160,price ok?
Honda now recommends owners to use Panasonic batteries as it has a higher cold crank amphere (CCA) than Century Marathoner. This might help for user facing hard to start the engine.

If you insist on Century batteries.. Get the Ultramax.. It has a higher CCA than Panasonic

This post has been edited by Thrust: Dec 20 2014, 12:32 PM
sj0217
post Dec 20 2014, 10:28 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 20 2014, 08:07 AM)
Honda now recommends owners to use Panasonic batteries as it has a higher cold crank amphere (CCA) than Century Marathoner. This might help for user facing hard to start the engine.
How much for it if change from honda??

Is it void warranty if change outside shop??

QUOTE(vuilun @ Dec 19 2014, 05:02 PM)
Agreed with you.
But CS will check for us right every time we go for service
Thrust
post Dec 20 2014, 12:31 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 20 2014, 10:28 AM)
How much for it if change from honda??

Is it void warranty if change outside shop??
But CS will check for us right every time we go for service
Honda charges RM199 for the Panasonic battery. I don't think they will void your warranty if you change your battery outside.
NeO2
post Dec 22 2014, 12:07 PM

693 posts

My 16 month old city already having some difficulty starting. does changing the battery help?
Thrust
post Dec 22 2014, 06:37 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 22 2014, 12:07 PM)
My 16 month old city already having some difficulty starting. does changing the battery help?
It will not help if the problem comes from the starter motor.
NeO2
post Dec 23 2014, 12:12 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 22 2014, 06:37 PM)
It will not help if the problem comes from the starter motor.
I do realize my city starting sound is different compared to my colleague's city
NeO2
post Dec 23 2014, 03:51 PM

693 posts

Jus back from servicing my car. Honda checked my battery and found its 100% capacity. They refuse to troubleshoot further and ask me to remove my voltage stabilizer and monitor whether the car cannot start.
Thrust
post Dec 23 2014, 04:22 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(NeO2 @ Dec 23 2014, 03:51 PM)
Jus back from servicing my car. Honda checked my battery and found its 100% capacity. They refuse to troubleshoot further and ask me to remove my voltage stabilizer and monitor whether the car cannot start.
Confirm its your starter problem. A lot of City faces cranking issue. In fact, I myself faced this issue when the car was about a year old. Honda subsequently issue a Product Update Program to affected batch (mine included) to replace the starter motor.

After replacing it, I've never once encounter problem starting my car.
mytaffeta
post Dec 23 2014, 11:58 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Dec 23 2014, 04:22 PM)
Confirm its your starter problem. A lot of City faces cranking issue. In fact, I myself faced this issue when the car was about a year old. Honda subsequently issue a Product Update Program to affected batch (mine included) to replace the starter motor.

After replacing it, I've never once encounter problem starting my car.
how the symptom like? if 'tak tak' sound is battery problem/weak..
winterwish
post Dec 24 2014, 11:08 AM

141 posts

I got the same problem occasionally.

1. Start car
2. Drive for 5 min
3. Turn off engine
4. Turn key to restart engine.. silence. Not even 'tak tak'
5. The starter motor will take 1 or 2 sec before it tries to start.

Thought it was the battery, but after changing battery still having the problem. I guess must be the starter motor. But very hard to replicate when at service center.
Thrust
post Dec 24 2014, 04:32 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Dec 24 2014, 11:08 AM)
I got the same problem occasionally.

1. Start car
2. Drive for 5 min
3. Turn off engine
4. Turn key to restart engine.. silence. Not even 'tak tak'
5. The starter motor will take 1 or 2 sec before it tries to start.

Thought it was the battery, but after changing battery still having the problem. I guess must be the starter motor. But very hard to replicate when at service center.
If you replace the starter motor to DENSO, guarantee you won't face the problem again. tongue.gif

238 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0328sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM