47 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Thrust
post Aug 24 2022, 10:47 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Actually the sluggish feel all boils down to the gearbox gear ratio and its 16" rim size.

Throttle controller can improve the sluggishness by tricking the ECU to inject more fuel by lightly stepping on the pedal but this will enventually consume more fuel.

15" and 14" rim downgrade will also improve the response as it is easier to move the car as compared to 16" rims.
Thrust
post Aug 25 2022, 01:23 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Aug 25 2022, 10:59 AM)
managed to find the gear ratio for toyota Vios NCP93
anyone have the City 5At to compare ?

Thrust
post Sep 2 2022, 08:56 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 2 2022, 10:22 AM)
anyone experienced when the car is driving in cold engine conditions the engine or transmission less jerking when the engine once warm up ?
Normally it will be less jerky when engine has warmed up.
Thrust
post Sep 5 2022, 10:51 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Sep 5 2022, 10:38 AM)
thanks for the feedback ..
currently my ATF mileage were around 14k , but started to have some hesitate and jerking even after long drive ...
recently some whining sound came from the engine bay and not sure it cause by the gearbox or not .
Whining should from the engine often comes from the pulley bearing.. need to check properly which pulley is making sound.
Thrust
post Sep 6 2022, 01:23 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Sep 6 2022, 09:44 AM)
Have you guys experienced weak/dead battery after like 4-5 days of not using/starting the car? Brought to a mechanic and he can't find any fault and the battery is still very good and new. He would need to do a deep dive in finding the exact fault/leakage if needed to but just wanted to check with the community here if anyone experienced and fixed the same?
Have you changed any items that tap on the car'd electrical system like radio, HID light, etc?
Thrust
post Sep 7 2022, 06:15 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 6 2022, 04:27 PM)
Hahaha. Drove to cherating today. It happen again. I drove till my kids start say hot. Drop by mcd and have ice cream and start back again and it’s okay.

I guess It’s really time to fix.
Blower fan motor not expensive.. should change already.
Thrust
post Sep 12 2022, 05:47 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 12 2022, 05:33 PM)
that would be 2021 March. that time, at noon, my car is not that cool, and i started to drive my kid to kinder. previously usually only drive in morning and evening.
other time still feel okay.

so bring it to service. at that time, put in dye to see if there is a leak, plus recover and fill up with gas. together with compressor oil.
one question, they just use the machine for the gas and told me the process its including compressor oil. let me know if that's not the case?

didn't have any dye leak after a week or so. the gas recovered is low. but from what i understand, gas does leak bit by bit despite what other many Malaysia mechanic says. its to lubricate the compressor too.
yeah..i saw many occurrence is because of the expansion valve too. and its not something to be DIY. since need to drain and refill gas.
To replace the expansion valve, cooling coil needs to come out so you'd better off leave it to the expert.

An advice for you, make sure to use back original expansion valve, I our case, should be Denso. Replace once and save you hassle for years to come.
Thrust
post Sep 12 2022, 06:07 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 12 2022, 05:56 PM)
Would vmag do this?
They actually does aircond also but I don't think they are specialise in it.

Where are you staying? I can recommend my aircond man to you if you're nearby.

My trusted aircondman but the price is average.. not expensive but not cheap either.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Sep 12 2022, 06:08 PM
Thrust
post Sep 12 2022, 07:23 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 12 2022, 07:15 PM)
I in setapak. Actually I know a good one nearby kl. Ming wah. But last I go for magnetic clutch, it’s oem. Unsure if they carry ori honda.

Also, cooling coil need to come out, is it convenient to change the dryer receiver too?
Receiver drier is inside the evaporator coil, which is located at the front of the radiator. If you haven't change it before, it's good to change now. Since you will need to recharge and reoil the system, mind as well replace it lor.
Thrust
post Sep 19 2022, 07:45 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 19 2022, 03:23 PM)
using stock rims with stock size 175/65R15.

back tires are worn off, is it weird/ any side effects changing backs to 195/55R15?
It is weird if your front is still on 175 while your back runs on 195.
Thrust
post Oct 1 2022, 08:44 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(dakdikduk @ Sep 28 2022, 05:33 PM)
Hi, is there anyone have problem with aircond compressor when disengage, got knocking sound heard from inside cabin. On the outside only can hear the compresssor clutch sound.
Thank you in advance.
Have you let an aircond mechanic check the issue?
Thrust
post Oct 1 2022, 01:18 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(dakdikduk @ Oct 1 2022, 09:51 AM)
Ya already change magnetic clutch also still can hear knock sound when clutch disengage. Is it normal we can hear the clutch sound from inside?
If radio is turned on.. hardly can hear the magnetic clutch sound.

However, if you don't on the aircond, yes, the mag. Clutch sound can be heard within the cabin although it is not as loud as from the engine bay.
Thrust
post Oct 1 2022, 03:21 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 1 2022, 02:11 PM)
[attachmentid=11268172]

latest addition. makes world of a difference, audio also 5x better. gawdd..getting rid ori HU for good

for those looking to change, get at least TS18 2gb, got more budget go for TS10 4gb (like mine). smooth and flawless

total cost: rm650+ rm40 (casing)+ rm60 labour install
Price wise seems quite affordable. The steering control function still working with the new player?
Thrust
post Oct 9 2022, 01:58 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kalvinkhoo @ Oct 8 2022, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys, I know is bit off model that I goign to discuss but currently my 2015 GM6 has few issues that I need to resolve and I hope I can get some tips and also some recomendation. (Since all here have well experice with people who are good in Honda's)

1. Timing Cover Oil leak
- Wonder where can i find a recomended work shop near my place

2. Compressor Leak
- Any realiable aircon workshop to recomend?

Well, I live around 1 Utama - don't mind looking for workshop within 10km radius. Any recomendation?

Thank you!! biggrin.gif
Timing cover oil leak go to Vmag..

Compressor leak or other aircond related issue, go to Hoo Car cooler at Taman Petaling Utama along Old Klang Road.
Thrust
post Oct 20 2022, 10:56 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 20 2022, 10:28 AM)
Rear wheel making noise and decided drive to Vmag let them have a look and found one of the rear wheel bearing KO
So free go on Thursday? 😝
Thrust
post Oct 20 2022, 01:16 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 20 2022, 01:06 PM)
And then one problem follow by another problem

flywheel oil seal failed and causing minor leaking  doh.gif  doh.gif

Andrew told me to hold on till close to replacing the ATF then only one time replace it all
Flywheel oil seal leak is quite common especially on older cars.

Mine is leaking too but not too much.
Thrust
post Oct 21 2022, 11:08 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(DM52 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:04 AM)
does this same with engine oil seal leak?. as after service 220k km at Kah Motor Honda, they said my engine is leak..and got quotation rm1100 to repair but not yet repair..next month plan to repair
Engine oil leaks is even simpler to repair... And the cost won't breach rm500.. might only cost you around 300-400 only if u visit vmag.
Thrust
post Oct 21 2022, 10:31 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

My car just had an accident... Hit by motorbike and front fender kemek and might have affected the front right wheel.

Any recommendation workshop that does accident repair?
Thrust
post Oct 22 2022, 07:59 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Sarjan told me the rider is an indonesian lady without a motorbike license.. vmad.gif vmad.gif
Thrust
post Oct 23 2022, 09:28 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(TZ1234 @ Oct 23 2022, 07:01 PM)
If insurance own damage claim, peringgit Puchong body and paint center. Workmanship is ok and delivered on time.
Cannot go back to Honda SC already.. 12 year old car, have to fork out 40% betterment charges to get new original parts.

47 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.3031sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:27 PM