been using liqui moly mos2 10w30 for 3 years.. so far so good..
if i plan to change my shock absorber, need to the mount?
v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Oct 27 2015, 02:24 PM
1,326 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
been using liqui moly mos2 10w30 for 3 years.. so far so good..
if i plan to change my shock absorber, need to the mount? |
Mar 15 2016, 10:45 AM
Mar 15 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Mar 13 2016, 12:08 AM) I'll add some photo soon, shop is in Klang. Shop name is SC CAR AUDIO ACCESSORIES SUPPLY. You can Whatsapp 016-369 9716 (Joan) for details. if you are into audiophile, voltage stabilizer is worth to invest.. it help a lot to boost your speaker ability.. i have 1 installed in my car.. other than speaker, ur headlight become more brighter..Just some stuff to take note. 1. As usual they try to sell me tons of crap (speakers!, voltage stabiliser, carpet and other accessories but just politely decline if you're not interested). 2. Their workmanship is not the best but its not bad as well. Just a bit rough I think, and I hope they did not forgot any clips for the dashboard. So far no rattling sound so finger crosses. Haha. 3. They only got the Honda City 09' double din bracket, so the colour does not match with the new year 2012 City which is darker so the button really stick out.. I'll share some photo to show the difference. |
Mar 15 2016, 01:45 PM
Mar 23 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Mar 21 2016, 06:37 PM) yes, i am worried kena cucuk again even though repair or change new key hole cylinder ada, cabut rod that connect to the keyhole.. ask honda to do it.. i did mine for free..so is there anywhere to disconnect the key hole to trigger boot open when any key cucuk in? (I get what you mean by cover the key hole with something prevent anything cucuk in Thanks for your info. |
Apr 12 2016, 06:24 PM
for those who wonder cost to repair the aircond led turquoise indicator, it is RM54.. haha
Apr 25 2016, 11:33 PM
anyone changed wheel bearing? not sure if i hear humming sound or tyre noise.. haha
May 5 2016, 06:40 AM
May 12 2016, 11:08 AM
May 12 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 12 2016, 01:39 PM) Ya, Imagine you perform aircond service once every 2 years. Cost to do so is about RM300-400. By the 6th year, you have saved about RM1200 already. Can use the money for aircond repair later. what i gather from reading, aircond parts is very sensitive and easily to spoil if not handle properly.. so they advise not to service unless it blowing hot air or not cold.. |
May 24 2016, 06:21 AM
QUOTE(danes007 @ May 24 2016, 06:14 AM) Hi Sifus, planning to buy a new Honda City but having some confusions. all in all V spec is the best choice, not because of touchscreen/rim etc but it has side curtain airbag; this is most important.. ori rim you easily can get from mudah..I'm confused to choose between E-Spec or V-Spec. In V spec, what I like is the Auto Cruise, Airbags & Rims, HDMI, leather touch. is there any option to add in reverse camera without changing the touchscreen player? E-Spec looks like a value for money choice. I would'nt mind choosing the E-spec if I got any option to change the E-Spec Rims to V Spec. Is it possible? Don't want to buy a second hand one scared later got wear & tear issue. But would'nt mind if could get a 2nd hand V rim that owner changed to other rims immediately after buying the car for modi purpose. P.S. If buy E Spec I'm planning to get Full Hd player with reverse camera. Please give suggestions on the price my SA qoutes me: 1) Modulo Bodykit - RM1,800 he said not ori from honda but very good quality from panel. - can get outside, there is one shop in avenue 8 pj, same quality as honda 2) Tinted - RM1,500 he said safety tinted 6 MIL, 5 years warranty, summons will be paid by supplier. - around that price, but can get cheaper outside 3) Coating - Rm1,500 Exterior + Interior Teflon coating 5 years warranty, is it really good as what SA is claiming? (shine guard) - dont trust SA on this, do you own homework because u cant tell if its really coating or just waxing Thanks in advance! |
May 24 2016, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(nike89 @ May 23 2016, 12:13 PM) call to your nearest honda sc to schedule for airbag replacement. it's subject to the stock availability as well. frenly reminder, i had to come twice.. yes twice.. 1st visit i have waited for 3.5hours and at the end the counter guy told me part no stock.. what nonsense is that?? what the heck they call and say part for my car already arrive.. i scold him gao2 (even not fully his fault) and request for immediate attend on next visit.. so 2nd time i come, i takes about 45 mins only..i have scheduled mine on coming Wednesday at Honda Bangi. so call them, triple confirm part ada then only you come.. This post has been edited by mytaffeta: May 24 2016, 06:28 AM |
Jun 25 2016, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(mobeus @ Jun 13 2016, 09:42 AM) because i went to tyre shop for tyre rotation and alignment, the shop says my absorber link already 'goyang' and my absorber seems to be leaking (the shops demonstrate when he touch the absorber it's oily) my front absorber got that nyek nyek sound in morning.. i know mine already soft and need to be replace, 6 yr already.. absorber mounting is 55 and absorber is around that price.. ori honda.. maybe you can try ask hingan..he quotes absorber link for 130 each and absorber 250 each but not sure what brand. well, i'm a bit skeptical whether the absorber and absorber link is indeed to be replaced or it's just their way to fork out more money from me. huhuhuhu. i may need to check with other shops to conform it, maybe at the ar man autocare at ampang honestly, other than the 'nyek-nyek' sound particularly in the morning, i'm not sure whether my absorber is in good condition or not. |
Jun 30 2016, 09:52 PM
![]() the yellow bottle cap, 10W30 is semi-synthetic or mineral? anyone know? |
Sep 13 2016, 06:14 AM
Sep 13 2016, 07:47 PM
Oct 2 2016, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(shshen18 @ Sep 26 2016, 09:32 AM) this sound happening to my car too,my was 2010,i did over size my rim and tyre,i thought the sound was come from fender, i have this sound at times too.. i thought it is normal, long time already hearing the noise.. since ur car has this torque problem, hows ur fc? average km per full tank?but it happen even i drive straight on nice and smooth road conditions, anyone can share their experience? This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Oct 2 2016, 09:33 AM |
Nov 12 2016, 04:15 AM
Jan 4 2017, 01:19 AM
everyone has changed the passenger takata airbag?
check here by entering your car chassis number, made appointment at your preference SC via online.. https://productrecall.honda.com.my This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Jan 4 2017, 01:21 AM |
Jan 4 2017, 06:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
You guys can book appointment from that link.. they got plenty of stock for passrnger airbag..
| Change to: | 0.0922sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:17 PM |