238 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Sh@rty 5
post Aug 29 2014, 09:24 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Aug 13 2014, 07:42 PM)
wanted to ask u guys, is pedal lock really good for car?
nod.gif

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:06 PM)
for me is quite useful,just pull it up and the lock will be engage
it may not guarantee ur car won't be stolen but it takes time to be broken rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
ascll
post Aug 29 2014, 11:46 AM

18 posts

Question for City (2009-2013YM)
======================
What if we lock the car using alarm, and then open the car using key?

Would the alarm trigger?
If yes, how to disable the alarm?

mobeus
post Aug 29 2014, 03:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ascll @ Aug 29 2014, 11:46 AM)
======================

Would the alarm trigger?

not sure on the questions.
i found a pdf manual for jazz..maybe it is similar. go read page 234
from what i understand from the manual, it should not.

http://www.hondatrading.ro/uploads/manuals..._Honda_Jazz.pdf

TSearl-ku
post Aug 29 2014, 05:18 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

======================

Would the alarm trigger?

Mine is the 2011 model and it will not

apparently when u use the key to open, it will trigger the unlock on the alarm ... vice versa when u lock it with the key

unlike the old school cars or alarm, the lock and unlock option is only via the remote
mytaffeta
post Aug 30 2014, 05:54 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 27 2014, 03:09 PM)
Anyone here replaced their shock absorbers already? I was wondering whether is Koni available for Honda City? If yes.. Where can I get them installed?
how old is your car? am thinking to replace all absorber but not sure if its really necessary.. mine feel a bit soft but still bearable.. mine is 2010 model..
Thrust
post Aug 30 2014, 07:30 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 30 2014, 05:54 AM)
how old is your car? am thinking to replace all absorber but not sure if its really necessary.. mine feel a bit soft but still bearable.. mine is 2010 model..
Same as urs.. 2010 model.. It is not necessary but you definitely will feel the ride is harsher now. Once you replaced it, original ride and handling will be restored.
fuzzy007
post Aug 30 2014, 12:12 PM

786 posts

======================

Would the alarm trigger?

yes it will, it will trigger the alarm if u lock the car with your remote and unlock it using your key
do you mean how to disable the alarm if it triggered?
as in the manual,it only can be disable through your remote
and i have done a test before, lock the car with remote and unlock it with key
the alarm triggered and i try to start the car though that it will disable the alarm
but unfortunately even the car started the alarm still shouting there sad.gif
ascll
post Aug 31 2014, 12:42 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Aug 30 2014, 12:12 PM)
yes it will, it will trigger the alarm if u lock the car with your remote and unlock it using your key
do you mean how to disable the alarm if it triggered?
as in the manual,it only can be disable through your remote
and i have done a test before, lock the car with remote and unlock it with key
the alarm triggered and i try to start the car though that it will disable the alarm
but unfortunately even the car started the alarm still shouting there sad.gif
Mind to share how you solved the issue?
winterwish
post Aug 31 2014, 11:04 AM

141 posts

Just curious, how old is your car and what's your mileage so far?

Mine is on its 3rd year, milage already 70k. Huk huk..

No major issue so far, just stater motor sometimes a bit sluggish to start.

The rest just normal wear & tear, just a bit of random noises inside the HU but I think if I swap the HU it will be fine.

I'm seriously considering ditching the warranty and service outside after 100k. :/
fuzzy007
post Aug 31 2014, 12:15 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(ascll @ Aug 31 2014, 12:42 AM)
Mind to share how you solved the issue?
i am not sure what else can stop the alarm other than the remote sad.gif
as the manual only said that the alarm only can be disable after triggered by using remote only blink.gif
fuzzy007
post Aug 31 2014, 12:20 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 29 2014, 05:18 PM)
Mine is the 2011 model and it will not

apparently when u use the key to open, it will trigger the unlock on the alarm ... vice versa when u lock it with the key

unlike the old school cars or alarm, the lock and unlock option is only via the remote
mine 2012 version will triggered the alarm if i lock it with remote and unlock it with key
even i lock it with the key, it will also activate the alarm same as locking using remote

mobeus
post Aug 31 2014, 07:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 31 2014, 11:04 AM)
Just curious, how old is your car and what's your mileage so far?

Mine is on its 3rd year, milage already 70k. Huk huk..

No major issue so far, just stater motor sometimes a bit sluggish to start.

The rest just normal wear & tear, just a bit of random noises inside the HU but I think if I swap the HU it will be fine.

I'm seriously considering ditching the warranty and service outside after 100k. :/
4 years plus..mileage almost 115k.
No major issue also..very rare starter issue.. last time due to weak battery. Steering dah peeled off sikit2

Just replace brake pad..but now ada squeaky sound when braking

By the wat warranty only up to 3 years or 100k whichever come first
winterwish
post Aug 31 2014, 08:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Aug 31 2014, 07:40 PM)
4 years plus..mileage almost 115k.
No major issue also..very rare starter issue.. last time due to weak battery. Steering dah peeled off sikit2

Just replace brake pad..but now ada squeaky sound when braking

By the wat warranty only up to 3 years or 100k whichever come first
The 2012 model is 5 years @ unlimited mileage. They really know how to lock their customer in. sweat.gif

Since yours is out of warranty period, how often did you service (5k, 7k, 10k? or 15k tongue.gif) and how much roughly for minor oil change?
Thrust
post Aug 31 2014, 08:10 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Aug 31 2014, 08:06 PM)
The 2012 model is 5 years @ unlimited mileage. They really know how to lock their customer in.  sweat.gif

Since yours is out of warranty period, how often did you service (5k, 7k, 10k? or 15k tongue.gif) and how much roughly for minor oil change?
My warranty is over as i am driving a 2010 model.. I still service my car at Honda. I will change oil at every 8-10k kilometer but i am using the 5W40 fully synthetic oil. Current mileage only 51k tongue.gif
mobeus
post Sep 1 2014, 12:18 AM

51 posts

The 2012 model is 5 years @ unlimited mileage. They really know how to lock their customer in.  sweat.gif

owh tak best nya...haha..
right now still send to honda sc and still follow their service schedule 5k. i love my car..haha tongue.gif
dun have the courage yet to send for outside service
now only ask for oil change and oil filter change. usually 5w30, damage still 200+ if i am not mistaken. air filter use k&n, pollen filter buy from lowyat.
winterwish
post Sep 1 2014, 12:28 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 31 2014, 08:10 PM)
My warranty is over as i am driving a 2010 model.. I still service my car at Honda. I will change oil at every 8-10k kilometer but i am using the 5W40 fully synthetic oil. Current mileage only 51k tongue.gif
How old is your car? Close to 3 years?

I would use fully synthetic as well if they allow me to change every 10k. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(mobeus @ Sep 1 2014, 12:18 AM)
right now still send to honda sc and still follow their service schedule 5k. i love my car..haha tongue.gif
now only ask for oil change and oil filter change. usually 5w30, damage still 200+ if i am not mistaken. air filter use k&n, pollen filter buy from lowyat.
Yea, the unlimited mileage really tempting but you need to send to Honda until your warranty expires. I wouldn't mind if they allow a 10k service interval. 5k interval is like visiting them every 1.5 month for me. All new City 2014 and Civic is already using 10k interval.

Their labour charge is too damn expensive lah, even minor service pun RM200+

I'm using K&N as well, pollen filter will buy from lowyat too once the time comes. haven't replaced mine yet (maybe thats why my aircond smells funny?)

Right now I only do major service and oil change with them. So far warranty still intact. Haha.
TSearl-ku
post Sep 1 2014, 02:09 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

I think the bulk of the still active folks in thei thread would have had the car for bout 3 - 4 years ... some 5. Mine is the 2011 unit and warranty over earlier this year. I have since serviced outside and never been back to SC. Using Liqui Moly MOS2 10-40 and changes it every 5k.

My question is you guys following the service regime as from the service center schedule? like timed changes of the other parts like brake oil, atf, and misc?

i am maintaining the 5k km service interval, 20k ATF and i am on KNN air filter.

The only thing pending to be changed is the petrol filter which cost bout 300 - 400 i think last quoted from my mechanic. and next service change brake oil and spark plug perhaps

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 31 2014, 08:10 PM)
QUOTE(mobeus @ Sep 1 2014, 12:18 AM)
QUOTE(winterwish @ Sep 1 2014, 12:28 AM)

I would use fully synthetic as well if they allow me to change every 10k.  shakehead.gif
Yea, the unlimited mileage really tempting but you need to send to Honda until your warranty expires. I wouldn't mind if they allow a 10k service interval. 5k interval is like visiting them every 1.5 month for me. All new City 2014 and Civic is already using 10k interval.

I'm using K&N as well, pollen filter will buy from lowyat too once the time comes. haven't replaced mine yet (maybe thats why my aircond smells funny?)

Right now I only do major service and oil change with them. So far warranty still intact. Haha.
Thrust
post Sep 1 2014, 08:09 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Sep 1 2014, 12:28 AM)

I would use fully synthetic as well if they allow me to change every 10k.  shakehead.gif

4 years and 6 months already.. Time to replace the shocks absorber also since it is getting soft.

cognac
post Sep 1 2014, 08:46 AM

492 posts

seems that this model (2012) has bad shifting comfort on low speed (1st gear to 2nd gear)... any tips to smoothen it out?

Thrust
post Sep 1 2014, 09:18 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Sep 1 2014, 08:46 AM)
seems that this model (2012) has bad shifting comfort on low speed (1st gear to 2nd gear)... any tips to smoothen it out?
It spans from the 2009 till 2013 model. Shifting is not as smooth if compared to Almera & Vios.. Have to live with it. Maybe changing ATF fluid at every 30,000km might help instead of the manufacturer's recommended 60,000km interval.

238 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 AM