238 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

kucingfight
post Jul 11 2014, 05:50 PM

5,784 posts

Went for 20k service today.

I can concur, is only engine oil changed, the SC did not push me for anything and recommend balancing and alignment for rm65. since it's not too much difference than outside, i went for it

total comes up to rm167.xx (free labour)

Memories_Fallen
post Jul 11 2014, 09:53 PM

:)
2,119 posts

guys anyone know how much a 2011 V spec used with mileage about 110k can worth?
Geekbuster
post Jul 13 2014, 07:21 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 11 2014, 05:50 PM)
Went for 20k service today.

I can concur, is only engine oil changed, the SC did not push me for anything and recommend balancing and alignment for rm65. since it's not too much difference than outside, i went for it

total comes up to rm167.xx (free labour)
Last time for 20k they asked me to change aircond filter
cognac
post Jul 15 2014, 08:40 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jul 11 2014, 09:53 PM)
guys anyone know how much a 2011 V spec used with mileage about 110k can worth?
woah....used car? direct owner?
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 15 2014, 11:12 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Jul 15 2014, 08:40 AM)
woah....used car? direct owner?
yup used, yup im the owner
andrewleewaikeong
post Jul 15 2014, 05:48 PM

848 posts

Dear Sifus out there ,

Car : Honda City Vtec 03-04 , with 7 Speed Manual

Problem : A very light blinking "D" light , after changing gasket due to overheating problem .

The current situation is not those blinking obviously type of light , this light is as though not enough power . Can see breaking up D light .

And when I ON the manual transmission aka 7 Speed mode , the Number display cant seems to last long , you guys have any idea why ?

Bought it to the mechanic / foreman shop , it seems they unable to diagnose with any Fault Code . They recommend me changing a new Battery first as my current battery is almost 2 years old. Reason would be a soon to spoil battery cant seems to transfer enough power to the car during cruising making my "D" light breaking up .

Read over the internet , many people said its due to transmission problem , but no Fault Code found and mechanic check my gearbox said is doing fine .

Any idea which wiring has gone haywire ? Possible alternator or whatever ?

Thank you icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by andrewleewaikeong: Jul 15 2014, 05:49 PM
bluesky87
post Jul 19 2014, 01:06 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(alanwch @ Jul 6 2014, 01:44 PM)
Finally decided to change my tyre today at klang Hin Leong (Kedai Papan).

Decided to try 4 pieces of XM2 185/55/r16 manufactured week 20/2014. Total cost = RM 935 balancing/alignment/new valve. CPC2 cheaper about 205/piece.

The cheapest so far since asked rawang area RM 260/piece (XM2) and RM 220/piece (CPC2).
Hi Alan, mind to explain a bit your experience between XM2 and CPC2? Gonna change my tires soon and so far I'm happy with my CPC2 but looking for alternative if there are any more same performance tire but more comfort and less noise? Hope to get advice from other sifus as well icon_question.gif

Btw, I prefer 195/50/R16 over 185/55/R16 thank you all notworthy.gif
bluesky87
post Jul 19 2014, 01:48 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Apr 1 2014, 03:53 PM)

i tried this on my city 2012 and it works  rclxms.gif
although it can't prevent ppl to 'cucuk' it but at least it sounds when someone try to open it  cool2.gif
Just wanna ask bro, I'm sure it will work since you guys done it before. The question is by disconnecting it, what exactly it's disconnecting? Just want to be sure before my own attempt.
omg528
post Jul 19 2014, 04:56 PM

739 posts

Anyone of u wanted to buy OBD DOOR LOCK and Daylight for Honda City 5.5G?

I bought but now no plan to install...so want to let it go..

whackowilson
post Jul 20 2014, 12:16 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Jul 19 2014, 04:56 PM)
Anyone of u wanted to buy OBD DOOR LOCK and Daylight for Honda City 5.5G?

I bought but now no plan to install...so want to let it go..
photos?
mobeus
post Jul 21 2014, 10:21 AM

51 posts

For info
Last sat went for service..SC informed my brake pad only left 20% so need to change (after 4 years of usage). SC quoted around rm340 for front brake pad and labour around 100+. but i refuse.

went to authorised honda spare part, the front brake pad cost only rm150, and labour at outside workshop rm30 if not mistaken. huhu..
CalvinCLK
post Jul 21 2014, 11:00 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Jul 21 2014, 10:21 AM)
For info
Last sat went for service..SC informed my brake pad only left 20% so need to change (after 4 years of usage). SC quoted around rm340 for front brake pad and labour around 100+. but i refuse.

went to authorised honda spare part, the front brake pad cost only rm150, and labour at outside workshop rm30 if not mistaken. huhu..
Wow, that's a very huge differences. Can we change outside? Will it void warranty?
mobeus
post Jul 21 2014, 11:18 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 21 2014, 11:00 AM)
Wow, that's a very huge differences. Can we change outside? Will it void warranty?
my warranty finished already..so didn't bother
if still have warranty I'll change with SC of course..even though cut throat...huhu
winterwish
post Jul 21 2014, 04:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mobeus @ Jul 21 2014, 11:18 AM)
my warranty finished already..so didn't bother
if still have warranty I'll change with SC of course..even though cut throat...huhu
Can't you buy the pad outside then bring to Honda SC to install? It is still a genuine Honda parts right?
mobeus
post Jul 21 2014, 04:44 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 21 2014, 04:42 PM)
Can't you buy the pad outside then bring to Honda SC to install? It is still a genuine Honda parts right?
I'm not sure. even if can, i don't want to. labor cost mhl
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 21 2014, 04:52 PM

2,119 posts

Hmm, jus checked with shops they are willing to take my city 2011 highest spec with full accessories for just only 60k with 100k mileage.

Find the rv quite low as I bought it at around 93k three years ago

If I were to sell the car myself anyone know what the procedures are and how much you think can get it roughly sold for?
bluesky87
post Jul 21 2014, 07:26 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(winterwish @ Jul 21 2014, 04:42 PM)
I've asked SC about this, they do not provide installation service if you did not buy the parts from them. This is Tenaga Setia SC PJ.
omg528
post Jul 22 2014, 11:38 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(whackowilson @ Jul 20 2014, 12:16 AM)
photos?
Bro, can check here... rclxms.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3294650&hl=
j45on
post Jul 22 2014, 02:40 PM

348 posts

I don't think changing brake pad will void your warranty as warranty does not cover parts that suffers from road use. Someone please shed some light on this.

On the other hand, does anyone know why NHC gives a hard jerk when you reach the speed of 190km/h?
kucingfight
post Jul 22 2014, 04:27 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jul 21 2014, 04:52 PM)
Hmm, jus checked with shops they are willing to take my city 2011 highest spec with full accessories for just only 60k with 100k mileage.

Find the rv quite low as I bought it at around 93k three years ago

If I were to sell the car myself anyone know what the procedures are and how much you think can get it roughly sold for?
yeah kinda a setback as the new city has brought down the prices

238 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:10 AM