XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 30 2015, 04:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 30 2015, 03:59 PM)
the problems with Smart TVs, is that they use proprietary OS, save for the Sony Android TV, but then again, as from my experience, no more smart tv for me.. as the apps tend to be obsolete and more difficult, upgrade wise... so only 1 smart tv for me, that's it. from then, it's only TV + android / windows box..
The problem is most TV models nowadays comes with Smart TV.
If u dont use it, just ignore it, like me..

sometimes just use Youtube if lazy to turn on android box.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 30 2015, 11:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 30 2015, 11:05 PM)
Your kodi runs in portrait mode?
Lol taken with phone doh.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 31 2015, 01:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 31 2015, 01:19 PM)
Possible, requires some serious hardware and tinkering though. User MK84 pulled off something similar years ago. Try reaching out to him... Sample video below...

Eh wondering Astro on-the-go channels is it same as what showing on the pvr itself? or limited channels only?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 31 2015, 01:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 31 2015, 01:29 PM)
limited.

not all channels is in OTG.

On Demand oso same. not all astro channels are in On Demand. Best thing abt On Demand is that, it has no commercials breaks... at all.
I see...

Btw is it FREE or need to pay subscription separately ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 31 2015, 01:37 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Dec 31 2015, 01:35 PM)
there are some free OTG and some free OD. some need to pay.

as promotion OTG is now free and OD too to some customers.. sheesh i sounded like Astro CS d.
hahaha thx alot
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 1 2016, 03:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Jan 1 2016, 03:21 PM)
Ok i have few questions..

I have added repo such as 1channel/phoenix/genesis/movie4k but when the movie try to stream it will appear error message as 'link remove' or 'fail to download' or something like that..

sometimes when the movie streamed suddenly it will go back to selection function.

However, when I used popcorn it stream well but limited on the subtitle

voncrane WaCKy-Angel jonn zee AVFAN need your guys help please..
Recently many streams seems to be very slow and/or not working, i dont supposed its internet issue but it could be due to international link maybe?
Some still workable streams are Vodlockers and Uptobox and Streamin (Medium aka MQ quality)
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 4 2016, 01:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(earthloon1998 @ Jan 4 2016, 01:37 PM)
Official realdebrid site since I wanted to test it. Tried to get from forumite here but currently no stock.
how much u paid?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 4 2016, 06:42 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 4 2016, 06:32 PM)
Marvel's Jessica Jones right? Tested episode 11 and got playable links with subs. So yeah, its possibly a configuration thing. SALTS's settings needs manual fine tuning.
HQ source cannot work already for few weeks.
MQ still ok for me cry.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2016, 12:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Jan 11 2016, 11:56 AM)
Hi guys, I'm new user on XBMC/Kodi using MiBox. When every time I play a movie using Kodi (on any addons, eg Genesis or Phoenix) after several minutes/seconds, a pop-up advertisement block the entire screen, very annoying & I would like to know where it came from and how to clock this?

Thank you.
Huh i have never seen any advertisement before.
Are u using any subtitles addons?

Can show some pics of the advertisements?
What do u do to close the popup?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2016, 12:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Jan 11 2016, 12:04 PM)
Yes, I'm using Open-subtitle or Shooter when playing movie. I have to press "OK" button on the Mi-controller and press again the play button. It happens every minute (about there) after that, very annoying.
Shooter is subtitle addon?
Im using subscene and subtitle.org (unofficial) never have popup, but sometimes may have some ads but just as wordings at subtiltes there (usually during non conversation scene)

My best guess is the subtitle causing it.
Try dont use subtitle whether still same or not.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2016, 04:37 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Jan 11 2016, 04:12 PM)
I notice that the problem is on the MiBox with this new MiBox in the market, Xiao Mi loaded the advertisement in it which I'm still finding the way to clear it. May be root it will be the only way....
Lol sweat.gif that is the mibox screensaver.
But weire it should show if are watching movies..

Go disable screensaver in the Settings
Cant recall where now.just look around u should be able to find it.

U can enable back subtitles
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 11 2016, 08:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jan 11 2016, 08:45 PM)
Following to my questions earlier, here I attached the screen capture.
In my windows folder i have 37 items
In Kodi only 15 shows up.
Kodi is installed in computer or android box?
I guess the file format are not compatible?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 13 2016, 10:26 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 13 2016, 09:39 AM)
Depends on which cache you cleared, clearing the thumbnails cache or unused images cache won't reset your settings or delete addons, so that's safe. On the other hand, clearing data & cache in android's app settings will reset KODI to its default settings. So, don't clear any caches for a couple of days and see how the app responds. You can use the official KODI Backup addon for backup & restore.

Try this... Uninstall & reinstall KODI, setup it up nicely as you'd prefer, then create a backup.. Preferably onto a USB drive, saves device storage if you don't have enough. Then observe the installation. What box are you using? As some boxes don't play nice with KODI.
Clear cache in android no prob. Clear data will lose everything
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 23 2016, 10:34 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Anyone using Velocity addon?

I saw the RRS feed mentioning about Velocity addon and i tried it.
Just finished watching 1080P movie smoothly.
And it was like 2 months or more since 1080P ever worked.

p/s: on Unifi 5mbps
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 17 2016, 10:40 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Feb 17 2016, 09:46 AM)
i am not sure why people keep saying genesis is down but i still able to use it  rclxms.gif
until now genesis never failed to update my library with new episodes. i know about exodus but afaik it does not integrate into library as yet

[attachmentid=6002364]
Genesis still works but most sources cant work..highest rate for most content only MQ. And also i noticed Trakt doesnt work in Genesis anymore cant track or add new list.

I just tried Exodus ytday watched 1080P smoothly.

Btw what does "intergrate into library" means?
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 17 2016, 02:28 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM)
mi box has microsd slot. use that and mibox will fuse as internal storage.

slap in 32GB and you will hardly run out of storage
Latest version doesnt have microsd slot.

And there are some cons for using microsd slot as its much slower, unless super speed card?
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 17 2016, 03:50 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 17 2016, 01:21 PM)
That means that his KODI library which normally displays localized (on personal storage) contents... Genesis is able to take advantage of the library's listings... Acting as direct shortcuts from the menu to the content within the addon.. All without having to launch the addon first & then accessing favorites list or manual searches.
QUOTE(komandermaut @ Feb 17 2016, 03:44 PM)
spot on bro!  rclxms.gif
thats why i prefer to use genesis as it updates my library constantly on those i listed as my favs. i am not sure whether salts can do such thing or not
Still cant understand lol...
Got pic to show the difference?
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 18 2016, 10:57 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Feb 18 2016, 01:54 AM)
Just want to add feedback on my 8mbps stremyx and Kodi experience.

Kodi - Genesis - sometime OK, sometime not OK
Kodi - Phoenix - most of the time 720p and 1080p are OK without buffering. Problem is, as of now, the provider from Phoenix are not much.
Kodi - SALTS - difficult to get steady connection. sometime OK sometime not OK

I'm just using my old, thrustworthy Nexus 10 connected to my 42" LCD TV. Not a great device as for today technology, sometimes Kodi terminated. If you have device that support ac wifi and you have ac access point, that should be better. Or, use wired connection.

My conclusion, 8mbps is enough (not more than enough, ok?) for Kodi. I've seen a friend at UK with 100mbps streaming super smoothly. It is all depends on the load on the server.

There was onetime I got buffering problem from one channel/plugin (don't remember since I liked to cuba-try-test plugin). Then I google the server and luckily that server have webpage. When streaming from webpage, it was supersmooth. I believe streaming with Kodi has some header that could affect the smoothness of streaming compared to normal webpage.

PM me if you have question since I'm not watching this thread the whole time and I'm currently happy with Kodi on my 8mbps streamyx. I would be more happy if TM Unifi can expand their coverage here in Seberang Perai Selatan.
QUOTE(DannyOP @ Feb 18 2016, 08:02 AM)
Thanks for your feedback, I'm using Maxis 10Mbps and a bit frustrating using Kodi that I don't use it anymore. A lot of links not working even after clearing cache, so end up using Netflix and Iflix more often and occasional download and Plex to stream from my movie server.

Anyway to improve Kodi experience?
2mbps is min required.. 4-5mbps is very good already (if no sharing with many users).
Kodi (or more accurately addons like Genesis/SALTS/Phoenix) depends heavily on the sources.

Have u tried the latest Exodus? I just tried for few days and its really good. Particularly sources from Dizilab i can run 1080P smoothly on Unifi 5mbps.

I dislike iFlix becoz resolution so low its like watching on 320p or lower only..plus the content so outdated and not many.
Netflix still ok but then why pay when i can use free Kodi happily?
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 18 2016, 11:13 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:03 AM)
Hey Guys anyone can advise how to add Favorites into Exodus. Every time i want to see something i have to search.
Im using Trakt manager.
Just add drama/movie into collection and it will load the list on any box/device automatically.
It even has "watched history" so i dont need to keep remembering i watched until which episode.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 18 2016, 11:08 AM)
don't have to rely on iflix / netflix / kodi for american series..
there's tons of apps for series and movies
Lazy to try other apps. I prefer simplicity and also i found the Genesis/Exodus UI pretty comfortable and simple.
Unlike Salts and Phoenix i dislike the setting.
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 18 2016, 11:52 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 18 2016, 11:39 AM)
Heard about this new Exodus. Been using Genesis for some time now, like it and without much problem.

Had a look at Exodus on the web. Looks like Genesis in its functionality. Now asking myself whether I should install Exodus or not. Afraid that Exodus may corrupt Genesis if they are installed on the same TV Box (Why? Just guessing, written by the same guy who now has a problem with Genesis)

Appreciate feedback from those using Genesis before and now using Exodus.

Wont have prob. Its just another addon.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0309sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:37 PM