voncrane
post Mar 23 2015, 12:49 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
I just realized my PVR client already gone. no more live TV

How to fix this
Exactly what do you mean by pvr client gone? TV menu not showing or pvr client uninstalled? Either case, you can always reinstall and configure it's settings properly using valid XML files or URL links.
SUSchokia
post Mar 23 2015, 08:08 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by chokia: Mar 23 2015, 08:13 AM
SUSchokia
post Mar 23 2015, 08:10 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by chokia: Mar 23 2015, 08:13 AM
SUSchokia
post Mar 23 2015, 08:10 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 23 2015, 12:49 AM)
Exactly what do you mean by pvr client gone? TV menu not showing or pvr client uninstalled? Either case, you can always reinstall and configure it's settings properly using valid XML files or URL links.
TV menu no longer appearing even with PVR installed. I tried to reinstall it , PVR client completely gone from add on

This post has been edited by chokia: Mar 23 2015, 08:10 AM
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 09:22 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 23 2015, 08:10 AM)
TV menu no longer appearing even with PVR installed. I tried to reinstall it , PVR client completely gone from add on
i hv seen this half a dozen times, mentioned here before. biggrin.gif

got it, lose it, got it again. lose it again... dun really know why anymore.

i had bbts/tv working on pvr with kodi 14.0 for many weeks.

finally, updated to kodi 14.1, bbts/tv gone now.

so frustrating that i think i will not bother anymore.

good news is i hav other apps with more stable live tv.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 23 2015, 09:23 AM
SUSXnet
post Mar 23 2015, 09:25 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 23 2015, 09:22 AM)

Such as?
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 09:40 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 23 2015, 09:25 AM)
Such as?
mobdro is good. posted here a few pages ago.
SUSXnet
post Mar 23 2015, 09:56 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 23 2015, 09:40 AM)
mobdro is good. posted here a few pages ago.
Yes been using that for quite a long time however resolution is poor.
For emergencies I guess its passable
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 09:58 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Mar 23 2015, 09:56 AM)
Yes been using that for quite a long time however resolution is poor.
For emergencies I guess its passable
i only use it for news and sports only which is acceptable.

not good enough for movies n tv shows. for that, better off with popcorn2u n showbox.
ctvtec
post Mar 23 2015, 10:17 AM

51 posts

Btw guys, do you all know BBTS is now back as an add-on?

Just sharing in case you are not aware - http://www.bbtsip.tv/repo.html
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 10:24 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Mar 16 2015, 04:28 PM)
KMediaTorrent (formerly known as KODITorrent)
this is ex-XBMC torrent?

addon found in same repo as XBMC torrent?
SUSchokia
post Mar 23 2015, 10:44 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 23 2015, 09:22 AM)

Livestream app you mean?
voncrane
post Mar 23 2015, 12:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 23 2015, 08:10 AM)
I see, I haven't experienced that before unless if the URL link is offline and there's no data for the pvr client to pull. Have you tried Livestream Pro addon with lowyat user "Abemin's pvr links? Try that.
voncrane
post Mar 23 2015, 12:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Mar 23 2015, 10:17 AM)

Hey, thanks for the heads up. I used to check their site constantly for an update but quit around last month. Will check it out. Hopefully they r back & better.
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2015, 12:57 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Mar 16 2015, 04:28 PM)
KMediaTorrent (formerly known as KODITorrent)
google n found it. works good, thanks. thumbup.gif
(old xbmc torrent is defunct, don't work anymore.)

QUOTE(ctvtec @ Mar 23 2015, 10:17 AM)
again, thanks. thumbup.gif
easier to do it by zipfile->addon.
works same as in pvr simple client.

QUOTE(chokia @ Mar 23 2015, 10:44 AM)
Livestream app you mean?
abemin's livestreampro is working albeit not all channels.

for bbts, u can get the addon given by ctvtec, junk that one in pvr simple client. biggrin.gif
SUSchokia
post Mar 23 2015, 02:52 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 23 2015, 12:57 PM)
google n found it. works good, thanks. thumbup.gif
(old xbmc torrent is defunct, don't work anymore.)
again, thanks. thumbup.gif
easier to do it by zipfile->addon.
works same as in pvr simple client.
abemin's livestreampro is working albeit not all channels.

for bbts, u can get the addon given by ctvtec, junk that one in pvr simple client. biggrin.gif
Thanks guys
kusha
post Mar 23 2015, 02:57 PM

851 posts

hi,

anyone here using xmbc in ipad?
WildChai
post Mar 23 2015, 04:49 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kusha @ Mar 23 2015, 02:57 PM)
hi,

anyone here using xmbc in ipad?
need to jailbreak as far as i know...i installed on both my ipads

arvinddakshen
post Mar 25 2015, 08:30 AM

78 posts

Hi Guys, newbie here running Kodi on rpi2. loving it. but need to learn more to tweak here and there. would appreciate all of the guidance and assistance.
1. How to enable english subtitles when streaming from Genesis? I've added add on but it doesn't seem to work.
2. Downloaded and installed parental lock control. enabled and configured. however, when trying to access the 'protected' addon, does not prompt for passcode.
3. What are the best add on for live football streaming and any recommended add on for local tv channels?

thanks much for the help sifus.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 25 2015, 03:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ Mar 25 2015, 08:30 AM)
Hi Guys, newbie here running Kodi on rpi2. loving it. but need to learn more to tweak here and there. would appreciate all of the guidance and assistance.
1. How to enable english subtitles when streaming from Genesis? I've added add on but it doesn't seem to work.
2. Downloaded and installed parental lock control. enabled and configured. however, when trying to access the 'protected' addon, does not prompt for passcode.
3. What are the best add on for live football streaming and any recommended add on for local tv channels?

thanks much for the help sifus.
1. This is a genesis setting. U need to configure genesis add-on and enable auto download for subtitle. I love this feature.

206 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:25 PM