What kind of cooler i can get for my GC, 7300GT PCI-E

sniper69
post Jul 25 2006, 07:28 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

i wonder if this Zalman VGA Fan can fit into my 7300GT? can aaa?

manutd304
post Aug 29 2006, 12:28 AM

229 posts

i m using 7300gt too i got the galaxy GFC bundled with zalman fan but the temp are like 49 C when full load

i m really considering heat pipe

but i herd frm other forumer that if i change the fan i will void the 1 year warranty sad.gif
miraged
post Sep 3 2006, 03:27 PM

405 posts

manutd.... 49C is OKAY! it's a good temp!!!
don't change it.. save ur money!! aiiiii....
Bliz
post Sep 3 2006, 07:51 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(manutd304 @ Aug 29 2006, 12:28 AM)
i m using 7300gt too i got the galaxy GFC bundled with zalman fan but the temp are like 49 C when full load

i m really considering heat pipe

but i herd frm other forumer that if i change the fan i will void the 1 year warranty sad.gif
49C still not satisfied? doh.gif My 6600gt running at idle already hotter than yours at full load lar, and i have yet to face any problem after using for 1.5 years. Save your money for something else, 7300gt ain't worth it for u to spend so much on it's cooler whistling.gif
Yapmy
post Sep 18 2006, 04:42 AM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

wah...49c full load is damn good already man...hardly even 3 bars at the temp menu. My 7800GT last time idles at 49c man...

My 7300GT oced to 600Mhz core full load only 53c..no point in getting better cooler unless u wanna vmod

This post has been edited by Yapmy: Sep 18 2006, 04:43 AM
lichyetan
post Sep 27 2006, 01:54 PM

2,295 posts

can Arctic Cooling NV Silencer 6 (Rev.2) support my XFX 7600GT, my vf700cu seems cannot handle the heat, 52c-55c idle 61-69c load, 1280x1024 high resolution gaming... i running SLI, with 1 leadtek card and 1 XFX card, leadtek card come wif their own special heatsink which is 5c cooler than XFX... before that XFX on original fan damn noisy... sweat.gif sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 01:59 PM

10,530 posts

is ur XFX on PCIe Slot 1? which would mean the VF700cu would be sandwhiched between the 2 cards?

if it is then i guess ur vf700cu is choking for air or recycling hot air.. try adding a fan blowing fresh air to the coolers. or change the XFX to slot 2
lichyetan
post Sep 27 2006, 02:03 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 27 2006, 01:59 PM)
is ur XFX on PCIe Slot 1? which would mean the VF700cu would be sandwhiched between the 2 cards?

if it is then i guess ur vf700cu is choking for air or recycling hot air.. try adding a fan blowing fresh air to the coolers. or change the XFX to slot 2
ya, nw i pretty headache with the air circulations, my leadtek idle at 50c XFX on 55c, chipset temp also raised to 51-52c... damn hot for that zone nw, hot air trapped all over da place.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 27 2006, 02:14 PM

10,530 posts

then i guess ur cooler is working fine...just ur airflow in the case and around the GC is not good...

uu could either make this http://www.gideontech.com/guides/ccooler/ccooler01.shtml to help circulate the air

or u could cut a blowhole on ur sidepanel to supply fresh air in for ur GCs (this would help to cool better)

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 27 2006, 02:15 PM
lichyetan
post Sep 27 2006, 11:08 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 27 2006, 02:14 PM)
then i guess ur cooler is working fine...just ur airflow in the case and around the GC is not good...

uu could either make this http://www.gideontech.com/guides/ccooler/ccooler01.shtml to help circulate the air

or u could cut a blowhole on ur sidepanel to supply fresh air in for ur GCs (this would help to cool better)
tried d, juz 2c different.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 28 2006, 12:39 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Simple question with simple question...

Just go for Zalman FS-V7 lar... thumbup.gif

**Shouldn't Nvidia 7xxx series be cooler? blink.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong guys... wink.gif
lichyetan
post Sep 28 2006, 02:23 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 28 2006, 12:39 AM)
Simple question with simple question...

Just go for Zalman FS-V7 lar... thumbup.gif

**Shouldn't Nvidia 7xxx series be cooler? blink.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong guys... wink.gif
ya, i felt kinda weird, maybe more power consumption, i dun see any cooler, the when i touch the zalman vf700cu, its hot, means there are no mistake in the installation... 52c idle now after change my exhaust fan to higher cfm fan... still the sli area are hot... maybe cause of sli setup, hot air circulate inside tht area...
mADmAN
post Sep 28 2006, 02:28 AM

10,530 posts

how about trying to exhaust hot air OUT from the GC area through ur side panel like how some lian-li cases are designed.

just that ur gonna need to cut a hole at ur sidepanel at ur GC area.

i think ur main problem is air flow and ventilation. i doubt changing to another cooler would help much.

@Shawty
I have the FS-V7 and i wouldnt recommend it to anyone who wants a silent setup. at full speed its friggin noisy.... i had to set mine down to around 2.5k rpm to make it acceptable. the VF700Cu is actually good enough (i actually wanted the VF700Cu but no one had stock so just took the FS-V7). other than the noise.... its still a good cooler...

but if itchy wanna upgrade.. then i say go for the VF900Cu drool.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 28 2006, 02:31 AM
lichyetan
post Sep 28 2006, 03:03 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 28 2006, 02:28 AM)
how about trying to exhaust hot air OUT from the GC area through ur side panel like how some lian-li cases are designed.

just that ur gonna need to cut a hole at ur sidepanel at ur GC area.

i think ur main problem is air flow and ventilation. i doubt changing to another cooler would help much.

@Shawty
I have the FS-V7 and i wouldnt recommend it to anyone who wants a silent setup. at full speed its friggin noisy.... i had to set mine down to around 2.5k rpm to make it acceptable. the VF700Cu is actually good enough (i actually wanted the VF700Cu but no one had stock so just took the FS-V7). other than the noise.... its still a good cooler...

but if itchy wanna upgrade.. then i say go for the VF900Cu drool.gif
hehe, actually i am reluctant to cut the side panel cause it is cm stacker, expensive case, i tried put the fan to suck air out in between the graphic card oso improve 2c only... no huge improvement.... but i can felt hot air blowing out of the fan... nw kinda headache... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif might plan to add the gc cooling to my wc loop but lazy to did all the work since its expensive and involve lot of works... plus its difficult to remove the graphic card after include it to the loop cause the tubings...

0.0176sec    1.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:06 PM