Tahan Mati, Wat should i do when some1 throw a bomb

rexis
post Jul 15 2006, 09:36 AM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

QUOTE(x_goldman @ Jul 14 2006, 07:46 PM)
I was having my interview tis evening, my interview wasnt going smoothly. I was being ask 1 question "r u tahan mati", "Can u work 24 hours not stop for 2 weeks?"  rclxub.gif  I really dont noe how 2 answer tat question.

Besides tat, d interviewer condemn me for not buttoning my sleeve. And actually i was doing the interview test for d programming before going into the interview room, so its usual for me to unbutton my sleeve for my better hand movement and the programming test is oni 1hour using d language i've not been using be4. fortunately i was being told tat i can find resources on9 to complete my test.

D interview say she actually emphasize on ppl wearing tie in d interview for better impression. Actually i was wearing tie for almost all my interview be4 tis interview, but lot of d interviewee doesnt wear tie either, maybe d tis kind of job doesnt need to dress so formally, so i decided not to wear tis in this interview.

Haihz, i really dunno wat 2 do le, y those employer make it d hard way to the candidates? Is all d employer d same? 

Kindly provide ur comment, thx
Ahh friend, dressing formally is very critical to leave a good first impression, especially when every1 else dress nicely and you dont, it will show a very strong contrast on you.

"r u tahan mati", "Can u work 24 hours not stop for 2 weeks?"? Is that two questions or one?

Any how they just want to see how you react with the questions, no specific answer for this question but how you answer would show your creativity and your inteligence.

For sure not even a machine can work 24 hours for 2 weeks none stop, you would be dead in one and half week, and you will lose your mind and ability to work after 4-5 days of 24 hours work...

But anyway, they are not asking you about the anatomy. If I were you I will say "I will work as long as necessary to meet the company's goal, I wont garentee 24 hours for 2 weeks, but I can only work until I collapse on the floor."

A side note, in europe some company actually scold the interviewee or pour cold water on them, see how their reaction and from that they know their personality and decide which one to take blink.gif perhaps the interviewer critisizing your sleeve is the same purpose.

CONCLUSION: prepare for thunder and strom in any interview.

0.0119sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:48 PM