foohoa
post Feb 20 2014, 09:48 AM, updated 10y ago

974 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: faberconstruction

Item being sold/bought: iphone 5s broken screen

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3053353&hl=

Date of transaction: have to check back

Details of the complaint : bank in small amount of deposit, then he dissapear!!

Recently i just so bz! and about 5 to 6 ppl ask me about him, so i just post here first
if free i will post some bank in details

the story is like this, i think most ppl same

The iphone is RM700, he ask for RM350 deposit and he will send it over here for safety purpose
and that time kuantan was heavy flood, so he also tell me there is flood, so he cannot sent out the phone
then wait 3 more days, he say he will sent it out
but after 3 days, no news at all, then sms call also cannot reach

watapps chat log.......... i hope still have at my old phone
their are other ppl same case with me
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=403646

this is the bank acc
this the acc maybank 554017630385 Faber construction

regarding the chat log........... it was toooooooooooooo long.......
anyway i am not going to claim back the money, post here just lets you body know

This post has been edited by foohoa: Feb 20 2014, 07:47 PM
StratOS
post Feb 20 2014, 01:07 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

whats the story need share so people can judge bro..
_JD_
post Feb 20 2014, 01:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Feb 20 2014, 09:48 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: faberconstruction

Item being sold/bought: iphone 5s broken screen

Original thread link:  https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3053353&hl=

Date of transaction:  have to check back

Details of the complaint :  bank in small amount of deposit, then he dissapear!!

Recently i just so bz! and about 5 to 6 ppl ask me about him, so i just post here first
if free i will post some bank in details
please be more specific and provide proof (whatsapp history, bank transfer slip, etc) since i need to make sure that this fella is conman or not. was supposed to COD with him at kuantan last week for his GC but he didnt reply when i said want to COD at his house for GC testing. just wanna make sure that this is just a misunderstanding or a true conman case
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 20 2014, 01:28 PM

PeACe~~
21,035 posts

He is checking this thread as im typing now.
Mikeshashimi
post Feb 20 2014, 01:31 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,051 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Dec 4 2013, 09:09 AM)
really interest to buy,
but so bad cannot cod with you, i from sabah
and u are too new.........
really? doh.gif doh.gif
jcheong
post Feb 21 2014, 09:19 AM

317 posts

He's telling potential buyers that he could COD from a remote location to gain trust but when the buyer prefers postage, they get scammed.

What an ass.
StratOS
post Feb 21 2014, 09:22 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Its a company bank account?

The report police la.. doh.gif

If u no report police means u like give away free money.. doh.gif

faberconstruction

This post has been edited by StratOS: Feb 21 2014, 09:23 AM
mohdmsem
post Feb 21 2014, 11:12 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 21 2014, 09:22 AM)
Its a company bank account?

The report police la.. doh.gif

If u no report police means u like give away free money.. doh.gif

faberconstruction
betul..nti ramai yg con rm 100..rm 50...sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit...saya pon penah kena con rm 50..biarkan je..ehehehe... tongue.gif (pandai cakap org).
b00n
post Feb 21 2014, 11:36 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

Coincidentally while clicking the profile, saw that he is currently watching this topic. So see any explanation or not.
AlanSiew
post Feb 24 2014, 10:22 PM

807 posts

He also scammed my money RM180 for selling used Asus P5Q Pro Turbo motherboard. After bank in the no post item to me, and keep say bank heavy queue... after he confirmed received my money then no reply or response anymore, now even switched off his phone!

Here is his info:

Name : Lim Ah Eng

Phone Number : 012-5955347

Email Address : limaheng775@gmail.com

Public Bank Account Name : Lim Ah Eng Trading

Account Number : 3182044423

Seem like many victims also kena conned by him, Niama this little conman think can hide at there...Really like wat mohdmsem said sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit! mad.gif

This post has been edited by AlanSiew: Feb 25 2014, 05:49 PM
ufaiq
post Mar 3 2014, 05:11 PM

117 posts

Was conned by this fella too, here's my thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3149696

Will lodge a police report against this MF despite chances of recovering is slim.

Update 1:
Have informed public bank of Lim Ah Eng's activities and also disclosed the 2 accounts used by conman. PB has requested that I proceed with reporting the case to the Police. Police report will be done around 6.00pm at Cyberjaya.

This post has been edited by ufaiq: Mar 3 2014, 05:41 PM
acexii
post Apr 28 2014, 05:44 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(ufaiq @ Mar 3 2014, 05:11 PM)
Was conned by this fella too, here's my thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3149696

Will lodge a police report against this MF despite chances of recovering is slim.

Update 1:
Have informed public bank of Lim Ah Eng's activities and also disclosed the 2 accounts used by conman. PB has requested that I proceed with reporting the case to the Police. Police report will be done around 6.00pm at Cyberjaya.
Seem no action from Police as the conman resurface again with new item to sell
Using different trading name.
IPAD MINI
stevenjoh
post May 7 2014, 09:36 AM

95 posts

Damn is this for real? I'm quite worry now becoz i'm dealing with him this friday. He asked me to deposit some money for COD. He is selling me the broken Iphone 5 too...
supaztyler
post May 7 2014, 02:30 PM

112 posts

I just deposited rm400 into his account for a sealed ipad mini. He said he can deal with me even if I requested to pay in half first.
Now he told me another buyer wants to COD and he will return my rm402.
Its been 2 days and he is not replying my msgs and calls.

Ive been burned.
He needs to get reported.
He is operating under a different company name.

Galaxy Plus Enterprise.

Attached herewith are the proof of transaction and deal.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
acexii
post May 8 2014, 09:45 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(supaztyler @ May 7 2014, 02:30 PM)
I just deposited rm400 into his account for a sealed ipad mini. He said he can deal with me even if I requested to pay in half first.
Now he told me another buyer wants to COD and he will return my rm402.
Its been 2 days and he is not replying my msgs and calls.

Ive been burned.
He needs to get reported.
He is operating under a different company name.

Galaxy Plus Enterprise.

Attached herewith are the proof of transaction and deal.
What a bad luck for you, even with scam complain also can "kena".

Just go make police report.

Or if you have the company registration no (for Galaxy Plus Ent) go to SSM to check the owner's info.

From there give all the info to police.
Mujakoko
post May 8 2014, 02:35 PM

OMG I JUST MAKE PURCHASE WITH HIM, OMG GOT SCAM RM 100 ask for pos tracking number suddenly disappear,

Transfer to his public bank using name as : CLIQ BOUTIQUE ACC NO. 3-1848259-14

DEM GALAXY ENTERPRISE TRY TO CALL WON'T PICK UP...!!!
foohoa
post May 11 2014, 07:34 PM

974 posts

wow, how he manage to get so many fake account???
asiong
post May 14 2014, 04:45 PM

131 posts

i also kena cheat RM200 which bank in into Galaxy Plus Enterprise (CIMB bank)

Any ideas to settle this cbk?

0.0171sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 31st May 2023 - 12:44 PM