Bursa Traders V3

TSBoon3
post Mar 24 2014, 11:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:45 PM)
A bit off topic, Boon3, the charts using ChartNexus, you Enable the price adjustment settings? When i enable it, some of the price not that accurate...
My setting I use is ENABLE all.

TSBoon3
post Mar 24 2014, 11:49 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 24 2014, 11:48 PM)
Wrote the theory a couple days back... rolleyes.gif
CP only want to know which stock is going up. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 08:00 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:59 PM)
The reality was NR gloves is dirt cheap, low margin stuffs. That's why the industry is not looking good. Hartalega came into picture in 2008, took off with 90% Nitrile. Back then when I started dealing with the suppliers to Hartalega, I was sceptical when I was told this is extraordinary, I never believe after looking through TG report. Seeing how Hartalega took off from a RM2 debut all the way till it is now still sounds like fairy tale. Smallest production lines of all beats industry leaders profit.

That's why all scrambling to install Nitrile lines. Kossan was first to copy. Hartalega also scrambling now because they only produce 13b, and others are catching up. I think Hartalega also will start to suffer deterioration in profit margin from here on, but luck is on their side. Their machine is the fastest, automated. Secondly, they use better materials for machines. I hardly did any repairs related, unless its caused by fire breakout. Their gloves is thinner than Kossan's, lower cost.

Nothing is guaranteed moving forward.
notworthy.gif

Thanks for sharing your knowledge in regards to the industry!

TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 08:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 25 2014, 12:04 AM)
Nope, it does not mean that it will bounce back. The margin squeeze and booming of production lines are the culprit over here and yeah, Top Glove's report does scare everyone.

However, it's a cycle, right? When time goes, demand starts picking up, the whole town will want to get it again and everything goes again and again and again.

So, no?  sweat.gif
First thing first.

For whatever it is worth, we are still talking companies making millions of dollars.
In Top Glove's case, it's still a company making roughly 180+ million profit, as per what it's last 12 months profit suggest.
But the stock is tanking really bad.
Why?
The market always prices companies for what it could earn in the future.
In their eyes, they reckon the glove companies because of the extreme over capacity issue, which caused intense competition, thus driving the selling prices lower, could earn much less profit in the future.
Much less profits means lower future stock prices.

Laughable, the main issue is self inflicted.
Kamikaze!
Die ownself!
Caused by own greed!!
or maybe ego!

Why do I say so?

Uncle Google told me so.

Things like this, what's the first thing to search on the net?

Me?

I searched the key words, RUBBER GLOVE CAPEX.

One of the links that caught my attention was this blog posting dated 2010. Incredible write up by Moolah. What an incredible foresight to see the potential problems as early as 2010 !!

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&es...1,d.dGI&cad=rja

Then I decided to refine my searches.
I searched for TOP GLOVE CAPEX.
Then SUPERMAX CAPEX
Then KOSSAN CAPEX (not much hits.... )
Then HARTALEGA CAPEX

There lies the problem.

It's self inflicted.

All these glove markers despite making good money are not satisfied.
They want more.
Hehe... is greed good? tongue.gif
So they are forever and forever expanding....

With all the expansion comes competition.
And resultant is lower selling prices....

And for companies like Top Glove,
instead of profits growing..
profits is now declining.... doh.gif

Dei sei?

My opinion is ...... I think so........ sweat.gif

I know, you are saying NO this might be a cycle.

In my humble opinion, I don't think so.
The rubber gloves has became a required product.
It's not going anyway soon.
The demand is going to be lasting.

However, the BOOM time is gone (that's what I was saying initially)....

Back in ... I think 2008 or maybe earlier....
the rubber glove industry was in its infant stages....
then came the big boom.... in 2009 or is it 2010.... (do check the dates la)
demand erupted...
glove demands soared...
companies expanded to cope with the rising demand....
they increased lines...
they bought over smaller companies....
BUT ..... after all these years..... I believe they have clearly over expanded.....

Could the industry boom again?

Well.... how?
The price war has to be stopped.
The over supply issue has to be stopped.
Would it happen anytime soon?
I doubt it.

And even once all this issue is resolved, the other possibility is that the industry earnings stabilize.
Yes, stabilize.
Have you thought about this possibility?
Why should it be a BOOM, BUST, BOOM?
Why not BOOM, decline, stabilize?

Meanwhile... with profit decline looming for the sector...
and stock prices still priced fairly HIGH.....
I am not optimistic about the sector future.....
It's way too early to put money in the sector.

My 3 sen la.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Mar 25 2014, 08:42 AM
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 08:37 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 25 2014, 08:28 AM)
brows.gif  rclxms.gif

early morning check a bit got what horse.... yawn.gif

morning all  biggrin.gif
LOL!!!!

So early trying to fish ah? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 08:40 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Mar 25 2014, 08:29 AM)
morning ppl.. anybody expecting another run by insas?

Just hanging on the sidelines, the run is scaring me.. haha..
The logical reasoning is that there were a lot of punters/traders/speculators who jumped into Insas to pick money from the market yesterday.

Volume was way too big.

The stock needs to digest that volume the next few days.....

It needs to weed out the vultures........

This post has been edited by Boon3: Mar 25 2014, 08:40 AM
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 25 2014, 08:46 AM)
Dont want join this crazy running ?  laugh.gif

too many punters like me there  sweat.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 25 2014, 09:06 AM)

So, anything for today? What are you guys going to do?  whistling.gif
What are WE going to do?

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I am STARING at my monitior, counting gark's profits.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:15 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 25 2014, 09:13 AM)
again, Today bot liao  tongue.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

You sure you not a TRADER ah?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 25 2014, 09:41 AM)
seems like game over  cry.gif
Self inflicted torture!

123 ma... still green what. tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 25 2014, 09:32 AM)
got it  thumbup.gif
Ah Lamb so hardworking these days.

No time to blow water with us.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 09:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 09:52 AM)
very little only lah.. no need count..  tongue.gif

Yours much bigger..  tongue.gif

Insas momentum continues.. 65 mil volume.  thumbup.gif

CB*P on rampage.. yesterdays announcement is old news leh.. since 2012..  yawn.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 10:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 25 2014, 09:55 AM)
Was monitoring then internet down for few minutes... on back, already boom...

Misses out on FRB cause focus too much on Insas
I would be cautious on FRB.

This is NOT a happy family trade. wink.gif

Inari go up due to its own merits.
Ho Hup had some too...

Insas owns these stocks, so logically it should go up too.

FRB? Insas also owns it but that's about it.

Ok... punting sentiments can pour over... but that's about it I reckon.

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 10:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 25 2014, 10:06 AM)
LOL...

you can find me on the streets... playing guitar... so that kind people passing by will drop me some coins  cry.gif
Play guitar alone not enuf...

Must shake like Shakira....
then sure you get tons and tons of coins. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 10:31 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(valan @ Mar 25 2014, 10:19 AM)
been hearing about HoHup.
care to share what's the catalyst for HoHup ?
The getting out of jail card is probably the only catalyst for now.....

And same like comments with FRB,

This is NOT a happy family trade. wink.gif

Inari go up due to its own merits.

Insas owns Inari and with Inari shooting so high, logically it should go up too.

FRB and Ho Hup? Insas just owns some shares in it but that's about it.

Punting sentiments can pour over but that's about it I reckon.
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 10:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 25 2014, 10:50 AM)
Many retailer caught in trap insas at 1.3 sweat.gif
Haiyooo... report BIG BIG amount meh?

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 10:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 25 2014, 10:54 AM)
Hopefully no one chase high and got caught in this forum..  sweat.gif
If got blame you lor...........

heeeeeehehe laugh.gif

Volume done at 130 was only 88,500 laaaa....

TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 11:06 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 25 2014, 10:58 AM)
It is not that I had no confident. Otherwise I would sold it long before it rally. Hold for a month liao.

I just want to trade around and find others with good valuation and potential upside. Insas is good, but sideways for too long sometimes.
I agree with Gark.

You better do your own reasoning.

All the best. thumbup.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 11:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 25 2014, 11:07 AM)
woah kena insas again at 1.20 for 2 biji... now i hope it will rise again
and i suspect many dump homer for insas whistling.gif
No wonder Insas traded volume so big. notworthy.gif

tongue.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Mar 25 2014, 11:12 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 25 2014, 11:08 AM)
I round up 1.26 - 1.29 to 1.3 laugh.gif tongue.gif