Bursa Traders V3
Mar 22 2014, 10:13 AM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
ho hum...
Mar 22 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 10:23 AM) Any new thing to buy? Was thinking average up on &a& and homer .. what you think? Also to trim some coma stocks .. This post has been edited by gark: Mar 22 2014, 10:29 AM |
Mar 22 2014, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 10:32 AM) Still same like b4. why the 1 buck and 76 cents target.. not understand.. Insas needs to show me 1 buck first. Then I would like to see how it trades after crossing 1 buck. Then only I consider. buying would be much higher. LOL! Homer? Still neither here or there.... Will only look see if above 76 sen. LOL! I know.... 1000% pure.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The lower we buy the better right? |
Mar 22 2014, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 22 2014, 10:37 AM) Guarantee holland.. u want ah? I usually average down de... first time wanna try average up so have to ask sifu boon. This post has been edited by gark: Mar 22 2014, 10:38 AM |
Mar 22 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 10:39 AM) Nope. My thinking a bit terbalik... my notion is market is not always right.. sometimes you can buy $1 for 50 cents.. there is no reason not to buy. You buy a share... You think you are correct.... But share goes down.... What does this mean? Market thinks you are wrong. If you buy more... it means you are buying more of 'your wrongness'.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Except the risk that the market takes a long time recognize the value. Or the stupiak owner held it all tightly.. This one posted in 'your' blog.. shows that the listed shares held by &a& already worth RM 1 per share, which i have also calculated previously. Means we are only buying the net share value and get everything else for free.. including the net cash of 300 mil.. But then again hor, sometimes market is irrational one. This post has been edited by gark: Mar 22 2014, 10:50 AM |
Mar 22 2014, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 11:16 AM) But try divert traffic from the average down thingy! Haha it is a lousy stock with very poor fundamentals, even me i will not average down lah. I only overage down companies with good fundamentals but with bad price sentiments... huhu..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 72 million bought at 40 sen. 41.2 million bought at 1.10. 8.8 million shares were before IPO....... now Siva wants to sell all at 1.10. How much roughly do you think he will make? Did you say he was an ex banker? You like sky high PUT option calls on a clearly failed business? Anyway, so boring no pictures. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @foofoo.... this one buy/sell/avoid posting ah? So it is different... not the same analogy. |
Mar 22 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 11:09 AM) Cilaka! Ya both homer and &a& are value plays.. value play can be both risky and rewarding.That Boon and this Boon where got the same? This one... so yao yeng. Please get that right la. See, Insas is a value play. Value play, to realise your value, you got to make sure the gang/market is behind you. Else you will kena trap with the stupiak owner not doing anything with the cheap value ( remember Kuci Chai? ) With the market behind you, there is hope... the force is behind you.... that your value play got chance... if you hope for average down... your risk? you bought more of a cheap stock.... but the problem is... the stock did not go higher.... Remember end of the day, you want to make profit from your stock. Or don't tell me you just want to be a 'forever' cheap stock collector? You need your profits. You want the profits. Your girlfriend wants your profits. LOL! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Homer? What do you have? No strong hands la. Stocks without strong hands is like Aces not going places. LOL! If I have it, I would only want to average up, given all the factors..... My 3 sen bleh bleh bleh. heeeehehe My previous value play at HDBS is lets say got 'caught'.. hahaha, but still the value is very hard to ignore. March 27th AGM for distribution already. See how it goes. Other value plays have yielded substantial good results but have to wait on average 1-3 years. One thing with value plays is that even in a bear market, it will not go down much since no volume = no up + no down. Can cut both ways. And once value is 'discovered' the stock can launch like rocket.. So playing value plays is less risky of losing your capital but high risk of getting your capital stucked. This post has been edited by gark: Mar 22 2014, 11:46 AM |
Mar 22 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(wenqing @ Mar 22 2014, 06:57 PM) Warren Buffett quote "In the short term, the market is a voting machine. In the long term, it is a weighing machine" Hehehe .. try telling that to ah boon... The key point here is time and patient. Patient can be nurture but time is sometime that cannot be brought and sell. Conclusion: Start investing early He Philip Fisher style, we Graham style... But sometimes both tactics got its merit.. This post has been edited by gark: Mar 22 2014, 07:20 PM |
Mar 22 2014, 07:22 PM
Mar 22 2014, 07:24 PM
Mar 22 2014, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 22 2014, 07:42 PM) *cough* *cough* Hahaha appreciate your views really.Throwing Buffett quotes at me meh? Ahem... TODAY you are asking me about .... quote: Was thinking average up on &a& and homer .. what you think? My answer is Insas needs to show me 1 buck first. And Homer needs to be above 76 sen. Those are the points where I would only consider buying ..... You know me, I favor buying higher most of the time and you know I don't like to buy low. So what's this got to with what market and what voting machine? Fisher? Is he Fish Leong friend? Graham? He's the most famous manager at Arsenal many years ago... right? The buffett quote not by me leh.. look who post one.. Anyway good discussion on the average up, will keep that in view. |
Mar 22 2014, 08:02 PM
Mar 24 2014, 09:56 AM
hmm... to chase or not to chase
or wait for RM 1 like boon says... already break previous resistance. |
Mar 24 2014, 09:58 AM
Today is going to be another good day..
almost every single counter green green... |
Mar 24 2014, 09:59 AM
Boon,.... your so call 'stupiak' punters at 5166 still have not stopped yet... today even higher volume.
This post has been edited by gark: Mar 24 2014, 10:00 AM |
Mar 24 2014, 10:08 AM
Mar 24 2014, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 24 2014, 09:54 AM) Since that's a very subjective point of view, how can one judge FV then? The buying point is very important and I'm still finding this particular topic. Hooked on certain websites already to keep reading. To judge FV, you need to take apart the company into single business, value them and add them back up plus cash equivalent and minus out all the liabilities. Be very careful when making FV, be as negative as possible, if you are too positive on a stock you tend to over value things... My FV for most counters is like really low... This post has been edited by gark: Mar 24 2014, 10:12 AM |
Mar 24 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 24 2014, 09:44 AM) True value plays will always have discount, and they cannot reflect true value... But the discount is getting ridiculous, sooner or later the pressure cooker gonna pop and the discount will reduce. Big question is when only? IMHO now it is discounted to FV by >50%... and liquidating value by >65% This post has been edited by gark: Mar 24 2014, 10:19 AM |
Mar 24 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(spring onion @ Mar 23 2014, 09:07 PM) as long US exchange rate is high... the horse will continue to move forward.... suddenly show interest in hevea or poh huat This is not the way to calculate FV leh.... feeling like playing poh huat using to TA btw, how do you guys approach on calculating fair value (TP) of a company? for me: (share capital - treasury share + reserve + cash in hand + cash in banks) / share issue Cannot value solely by cash... otherwise high growth company with little cash & lots of loan then FV become 0? Tak boleh... |
Mar 24 2014, 10:43 AM
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:01 PM |