QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:18 PM)
This one is ....

Company B
2011 - 12 million cash, 4.8 million loans
2012 - 24 million cash, 3 million loans
2013 - 34 million cash, 2.6 million loans
latest - 42 million cash, 2.5 million loans
ok ma?
Yeah No 2 reason for this stock. thumbup.gif No 1 still the FCF...

But stock approaching coma stage jor... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 12:49 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 01:03 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 01:02 PM)
Yup.

Which is why shareholding analysis + news coverage + analysts coverage also important....

this one, 2 consecutive quarters of great growth went un-noticed. No market news at all.
No analysts coverage....

soon become coma...

then some 1 will come up with bright idea....
and call it hidden gem....

Thats what usually happen.. once become hidden gem then zoom ... but until then.. wait wait only.. tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 03:58 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 4 2014, 03:36 PM)
suddenly there is light in the dark tunnel!  sweat.gif
Boom! All my shares green green...

1 day scared like russia gonna invade Malaysia, next day feel like no problem de.... gila one all these investor trader. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 03:59 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:02 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 4 2014, 03:41 PM)
Uli show me something!!!!! bruce.gif
Soooooooo you hold how long in gUli liao? tongue.gif Fatt mou already or not? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 04:02 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:04 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:04 PM)
he just hold less than 1 month la i believe.....no feel la
wait till u hold 1 year ++ then only tell me about it hehehee
Yaya... so Mr. loo you must hold 1 year.. jerry says one. laugh.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:19 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:17 PM)
Suddenly everyone so happy. laugh.gif

Ukraine is in Russia right? rolleyes.gif
No Ukraine and Russia is two separate country..... Ukraine gained independence from USSR in 1991... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:20 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 4 2014, 04:06 PM)
ini colour green green tak cukup kuat still...

but ok la... better than nothing  yawn.gif
Sooo greedy.. tak cukup pulak?

Mana rotan.. laugh.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:29 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:24 PM)
blink.gif
shakehead.gif
shocking.gif
tongue.gif

Separated and not want to be reunited is it?
flex.gif
Just like analogy below

Malaysia gained independence from UK... since now split already is no longer ruled by ang moh, but by majority ie. Malays for example. The minority ang moh population not happy...

Ang moh no happy do not get political power ask UK invade back Malaysia so they can once again hold political power.

Same as what is happening to Ukraine and Russia, the Russians in Ukraine is minority but USED to control the political power whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 04:31 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:32 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:30 PM)
tongue.gif

http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2014/03/big...ent-russia.html

The Backstory to the Russia-Ukraine Confrontation: The U.S. and NATO Encirclement of Russia
Posted on March 3, 2014 by WashingtonsBlog
The Big Picture: The U.S. and NATO Have Been Trying to Encircle Russia Militarily Since 1991

The American press portrays Putin as being the bad guy and the aggressor in the Ukraine crisis.

Putin is certainly no saint. A former KGB agent, Putin’s net worth is estimated at some $40 billion dollars … as he has squeezed money out of the Russian economy by treating the country as his own personal fiefdom. And all sides appear to have dirt on their hands in the Russia-Ukraine crisis.

But we can only see the bigger picture if we take a step back and gain a little understanding of the history underlying the current tensions.

Indeed, the fact that the U.S. has allegedly paid billions of dollars to anti-Russian forces in Ukraine – and even purportedly picked the Ukrainian president – has to be seen in context.

Read more in the link....  cool2.gif
You read too much conspiracy theory... shakehead.gif

Original inhabitants in Crimea is the muslim Tartars, in which was deported to Siberia after world war 2, so the Russians can claim majority in Crimea. shakehead.gif

Macam our orang asli.. now kick until donno where already....

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 04:34 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:35 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:33 PM)
Hoiiii..... what itu? gila one all these investor trader.  ????

So fast this Ukraine kena kow tim ah?

Record time or what? tongue.gif

Next few years... who is next?  cool2.gif
Belum kow tim lah.. russia sure wont leave crimea one. Just that investor/traders a while scared, a while bullish.... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 04:50 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:38 PM)
now I scared..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
crime... crime... crime....
crime very valuable one hor.... tongue.gif
Pearl of the black sea.... rolleyes.gif

The place the Tsars of Russia makes their summer castle. Including Catherine the great.

Where previous presidents of Russia have their summer homes & private spas (Including Putin tongue.gif )

Warmest year round military port for Russia at Sevastopol for access to the Mediterranean (other ports freeze in winter)

The most famous/romantic resort/holiday destination in the former USSR

A place for rich Russian men to show off their summer homes....

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 04:57 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 05:19 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Mar 4 2014, 05:11 PM)
dunno when i can recoup and restart with a clean portfolio. and start earning till its green.

want to at least target a airasia japan plane ticket for two  cry.gif

gark oredi makan sushi many times..  blush.gif
You can start now mah... sell everything and start fresh. tongue.gif

Hold stocks for longer term... not hit and run types.. tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 06:01 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Mar 4 2014, 05:27 PM)
Drag some more, later MYR lower & lower...
RM 16k should be good, follow tour.. 0 shopping lah.
No need so expensive mah..... self travel fly with budget airline, stay at budget hotel, eat trully local food, travel by public transport you can get away with just a fraction of the price you mentioned. wink.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 06:06 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 06:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Mar 4 2014, 06:06 PM)
I went with reliance to korea, china and vietnam  rclxms.gif
no waste time stopping at those crap places...
Wahhhhh ah loo so rich ah... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 06:28 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Mar 4 2014, 06:22 PM)
Who want to borrow? Bunga 1 day 1 % only. Good deal? lol
Wah... you worse than tai yee long... tongue.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 06:46 PM

12,534 posts

Berkshire Hathaway Shareholder's Letter 2013

Full Letter here If you have the time read all of it, on the writings and pondering of the world's greatest investor. His advice every year never gets old.

Main Points, which I fully agrees... rclxms.gif

1. You don't need to be an expert in order to achieve satisfactory investment returns. But if you aren't, you must recognize your limitations and follow a course certain to work reasonably well. Keep things simple and don't swing for the fences. When promised quick profits, respond with a quick "no."

2. Focus on the future productivity of the asset you are considering. If you don't feel comfortable making a rough estimate of the asset's future earnings, just forget it and move on. No one has the ability to evaluate every investment possibility. But omniscience isn't necessary; you only need to understand the actions you undertake.

3. If you instead focus on the prospective price change of a contemplated purchase, you are speculating. There is nothing improper about that. I know, however, that I am unable to speculate successfully, and I am skeptical of those who claim sustained success at doing so. Half of all coin-flippers will win their first toss; none of those winners has an expectation of profit if he continues to play the game. And the fact that a given asset has appreciated in the recent past is never a reason to buy it.

4.With my two small investments, I thought only of what the properties would produce and cared not at all about their daily valuations. Games are won by players who focus on the playing field -- not by those whose eyes are glued to the scoreboard. If you can enjoy Saturdays and Sundays without looking at stock prices, give it a try on weekdays.

5.Forming macro opinions or listening to the macro or market predictions of others is a waste of time. Indeed, it is dangerous because it may blur your vision of the facts that are truly important. (When I hear TV commentators glibly opine on what the market will do next, I am reminded of Mickey Mantle's scathing comment: "You don't know how easy this game is until you get into that broadcasting booth.")
Full letter excerpt.. for those who have nothing else to read...interesting essay on the merits of long term investing and how to close your eyes on all the 'noise'. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 06:48 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 07:45 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 07:42 PM)
Good stuff.

Quote: If you can enjoy Saturdays and Sundays without looking at stock prices, give it a try on weekdays.

You got try? whistling.gif
Kenot tahan... laugh.gif

But then again, price movement is not the one making buy/sell decision for me. wink.gif

So i think half half lah.

Lamb.. you aught to give this advice from warren Buffett a go... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Mar 4 2014, 07:54 PM
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 10:09 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:54 PM)
Very well said.

I cannot disagree.

I do not wish to promote short or very short term for couple of reasons.

2. A lot of forumers are so green.
I can see it. sweat.gif
They are here mainly to look for tips/ideas. sweat.gif
Because they are so green, and me knowing how difficult and how risky short term trading is, I don't want to promote it.
In the market, risk is such a big 4 letter word.
It's not losing a couple of thousands or few hundred thousand dolars....
It's about the possibility of losing it all....
the pants... sweat.gif
the underwear.... sweat.gif

Actually some 'investors' think loosely about cutting loss.
They think they have capital, so they can afford to ride on losses.
Life is cruel and I have seen one close friend who was forced to liquidate all his stock holdings due to an unexpected emergency. wink.gif
Yeah.... to make matters worse... he suffered a lot of losses due to his forced cut. wink.gif
At one time, he was quite stubborn.
He thought the money in the stock market, was his spare money... sweat.gif
Ya i come for the tipsy only. Where is my tipsy for today. tongue.gif

Before investing in anything remember to have at least 6 months emergency fund. If you got no holding power, then you might be forced to sell at the most un favourable time. Also not to play on borrowed money. wink.gif
gark
post Mar 4 2014, 10:29 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:25 PM)
just now ...
I really scratching my hairs wor....
really dunno what to see.... sweat.gif

Hevea looks interesting....
but somehow, despite winning money in it before...
I am no long comfortable with the stock... sweat.gif

I looked at the goreng stock indicator...
I looked at KNM.
yeah... sometimes I do browse and look see at the goreng market leaders...
check their health....
need to get a rough idea on market sentiments ma... tongue.gif
I still got confident in hevea punya brother... continue to keep.

KNM ah... fundamentals so bad... dont want to touch.

Actually i bulking up portfolio on plantations...all these war hoo haa.. cpo rising slowly silently pass 2800 already. brows.gif
gark
post Mar 5 2014, 10:03 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:36 PM)
Aiyooo... those 2 stocks... just saying only.

Hehe... I won;t even buy leh.... tongue.gif

CPO rising ah? ..... hmmm.... hehe laugh.gif

Even for a trading perspective... the stock you just cut.... looks kind ok ....
but like I said...
market is most likely going to be 'news driven'...
and I do think the next few days would be a bit topsy turvy... sweat.gif
CPO is rising yup.. but no one notice because of the 'war' noise... laugh.gif

But this morning someone finally noticed.. look at CB*P. laugh.gif

The stock i juts cut is a value play cause the cash in hand is > share price. Ok lah hold for >2 years 40%+15% in dividends cukup liao... the earnings is very see saw one, depends on claims. Just wish that the management is more proactive with it's cash on hand like LPI.. well wishful thinking. laugh.gif

45 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:33 PM