Wisdom Tooth, I wanna plug it

TSLightEnchanter
post Jul 14 2006, 10:04 AM, updated 20y ago

336 posts

How will it be like after plugging the wisdom tooth? Hurts?
HOw abt the cost? Any preparation to make prior to the operation?(is this consider as an operation) ?
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 14 2006, 10:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

RM150-RM300

ofcourse sure pain ler...duh
dun think need any preparation
dagg3r
post Jul 14 2006, 11:05 AM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

it depends how your wisdom tooth grows... inwards? outwards? or just in the process of coming out? If it is out adi, then should be easier... If not, have to cut open the flesh and remove the tooth...

Good luck! I have 4, all out but not yet pluck yet sweat.gif
miyoko
post Jul 14 2006, 02:40 PM

285 posts

i have get rid of all 4 of my wisdon tooth. it depends on the complexity of the wisdom tooth and the position of the wisdom tooth. two of my bottom one needs minor surgery and cost RM450 each with both of my top one is just pulled out by the dentist. Cost RM70, i think. hehehe...

well, after the surgery, basically, the mouth will be swollen and cannot open the mouth widely. then after a weak, will need to return to the dentist to take out the "benang". during this period, i rely on liquid diet, such as fruit juices, soy beans, milk and porridge. if eat rice also, with lots of soup and chew slowly at one side only.

make sure that you gargle with lots of salt water after the surgery. by the way, if you feel the pain now, before going to dentist, you might start gargling with salt water already to prevent infection. because, if your gums are infected, the dentist could not perform the surgery and thus, will give you antibiotics to take to clear the infection, before performing the surgery.

anyway, in my opinion, it feels so much easier after i had all 4 removed. all the best to you.
activez
post Jul 14 2006, 03:43 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Jul 14 2006, 10:04 AM)
How will it be like after plugging the wisdom tooth? Hurts?
HOw abt the cost? Any preparation to make prior to the operation?(is this consider as an operation) ?
i had 3 of mine removed. 1 had very bad decay, thus my cheek bengkak and that was how i realised that something was wrong. had to clean the tooth first (ie, drill the decay out and take antibiotics) and let it subside for 1 wk. after that, pulled it out.

my other 1 couldnt grow out fully cos it was obstructed by another tooth. had to do minor surgery. surgeon had to cut the tooth first and then extract out bit by bit.

my 3rd tooth no problem. just cabut.

after the surgery, cant really talk. mouth swollen. eat only liquid food. and of cos, 1 wk later, remove the stitch.
TSLightEnchanter
post Jul 14 2006, 05:19 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Jul 14 2006, 02:40 PM)
i have get rid of all 4 of my wisdon tooth. it depends on the complexity of the wisdom tooth and the position of the wisdom tooth. two of my bottom one needs minor surgery and cost RM450 each with both of my top one is just pulled out by the dentist. Cost RM70, i think. hehehe...

well, after the surgery, basically, the mouth will be swollen and cannot open the mouth widely. then after a weak, will need to return to the dentist to take out the "benang". during this period, i rely on liquid diet, such as fruit juices, soy beans, milk and porridge. if eat rice also, with lots of soup and chew slowly at one side only.

make sure that you gargle with lots of salt water after the surgery. by the way, if you feel the pain now, before going to dentist, you might start gargling with salt water already to prevent infection. because, if your gums are infected, the dentist could not perform the surgery and thus, will give you antibiotics to take to clear the infection, before performing the surgery.

anyway, in my opinion, it feels so much easier after i had all 4 removed. all the best to you.
all my wisdom tooth are not completely come out .....if that's the case ...450 for the surgery of each one...than the whole operation need more than 1K la???

dagg3r
post Jul 14 2006, 05:26 PM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

wink.gif depends on the complexity of your tooth growing... Doctor need to have a look at it first. I got offer for RM250 per tooth from my dentist... Will be visiting a few more dentist for offer sweat.gif I have 4 in total in case of need to remove them... Dentist checked mine already, she said they are alright... All fully grown, but not correctly though...top outwards, below inwards. sweat.gif
malaysianPotato
post Jul 14 2006, 08:16 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

iirc they slice the gums open, saw the tooth in half and finally they extract it via plyers?

dont gargle with salt, it hurts. gargle with diflam C, alot better as an antiseptic, also is an anesthetic. its not expensive and can be bought over the counter at any pharmacy.
eric84cool
post Jul 16 2006, 10:47 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

what's wisdom tooth?!
activez
post Jul 16 2006, 10:54 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 16 2006, 10:47 PM)
what's wisdom tooth?!
the tooth that you get only when you are wise... biggrin.gif
activez
post Jul 16 2006, 10:56 PM

186 posts

what's wisdom tooth?!
that's the tooth that you get only when you are wiser... biggrin.gif
malaysianPotato
post Jul 16 2006, 11:08 PM

2,816 posts

what's wisdom tooth?!
the wisdom teeth are the 4 molars that you may or may not get.
bambambam
post Jul 16 2006, 11:13 PM

308 posts

I never went to the dentist before. Did everything myself.
dagg3r
post Jul 17 2006, 03:30 PM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

yourself? really? using plier ar ? shocking.gif
TSLightEnchanter
post Jul 18 2006, 12:00 AM

336 posts

what are the advantages to plug wisdom tooth?
goliath
post Jul 18 2006, 12:07 AM

5,533 posts

Plug it out if it is decaying. Else, just leave it alone.
malaysianPotato
post Jul 18 2006, 01:52 AM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(bambambam @ Jul 16 2006, 11:13 PM)
I never went to the dentist before. Did everything myself.
normal tooth removals including pre-molars are relatively easy, simple twist and pulling. wisdom teeth on the other hand are no where near as easy, did you pull your own wisdom teeth? if so... omg rclxms.gif to slice your own gums open and saw your own tooth in half, got to have balls of steel to do that.

0.0167sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:37 AM