Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 09:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:13 PM)
coz currently i sewa with 8 pipu in a flat. frickin cramped and tight space  sad.gif . plus easy for me to bring back to my house when semester break.
r u heavy?

r u very tall?

if over 60 kg then those garion bike/ <rm400 might sound n feel not that solid..
H2D
post Oct 3 2014, 09:36 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:25 PM)
almost underweight lol. 180cm tall but weigh only 62kg. dang why so expensive  sad.gif
can get 2nd hand one or not?
2nd hand bike oso susah to find... try mudah...

if u can go to this ganchinghua bike shop in kajang, u can find many folding bike below rm 400...

http://kevin.my/#!page=1&search=&cond=...&priceTo=&discp[]=4
H2D
post Oct 4 2014, 12:19 AM

598 posts

B kenot climb.... ? laugh.gif

is the rider... not B.... tongue.gif

this guy uses Schlumpf drive .. reducer ... brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 4 2014, 12:25 AM
H2D
post Oct 4 2014, 10:22 AM

598 posts

Glad tht u understand biggrin.gif
H2D
post Oct 4 2014, 11:08 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 4 2014, 10:29 AM)
Is B always parked in a folding position?  I find it strange that every time i see someone's photo with a B, it is always in a folded position.  hmm.gif
Tht is jz partially folded.

It is very easy to do, so they don't need a side stand to keep the bike up. But if the rear rack is loaded then kenot jz park liddat...
H2D
post Oct 4 2014, 11:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:53 PM)
aight thanks mate!  smile.gif
u should check this bike out..

oscar imagine...

ngam u with rack n mudguards... biggrin.gif

rm450+-

H2D
post Oct 5 2014, 08:24 PM

598 posts

Got cheaper new ones.. but joint are those quick release type..
This oscar is not...

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 5 2014, 08:25 PM
H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 01:40 AM

598 posts

he kenot buy big bike la no place to put mah...
H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 10:07 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 6 2014, 10:01 AM)
Yesterday's fun cycling in putrajaya.  5 oct 2014

https://www.facebook.com/jimmy.chow.7/media...14632727&type=1
sifu etige... rclxms.gif
H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 11:17 AM

598 posts

leme guess...

flouro yelo green baju +helmet + yelo B ....

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 6 2014, 11:21 AM
H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 02:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 02:03 PM)
I need some advice.

I just visited two bike shop near my area. Both were selling folding bikes, though not the high-end brand.

The first shop had
1) Aluminum frame, Imagine folding bike - RM 500
2) Aluminum frame,  MassStar (I not 100% sure this is the brand...I forgot) - RM 500
3) Steel frame, Garion - RM 350 (This is quite heavy, most probably will not go for steel)

The second shop had:
1) Aluminum frame, Garion folding bike - RM 495
Are any of these brands remotely ok? Thanks!
the imagine can fight with the garion 495

so u pay attention to these 2 ....

wait which garion is this for 495 ??

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 6 2014, 02:13 PM
H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 02:39 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 02:30 PM)
I don't know the model number. The RM495 Garion was at the second shop. The RM495 Garion is aluminum frame but the RM 350 Garion is steel frame.
google image n show which one, ....

H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 03:08 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 03:02 PM)
yea... so just compare the oscar imagine n garion ....

H2D
post Oct 6 2014, 03:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Oct 6 2014, 03:35 PM)
Yeah, I am kinda gravitating to the Oscar Imagine. The shop that was selling it said it would give free service for life. So, that would be useful, in case the gear shifter would spoil.

anyway, thanks for the replies!
great thumbup.gif
H2D
post Oct 7 2014, 03:14 PM

598 posts

Taobao...

Wan better quality can go for topeak...
H2D
post Oct 7 2014, 03:23 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 7 2014, 03:16 PM)
talking about top peak~
i bought a bottle cage before but broken in two weeks use >.<
maybe the one i bought was a cheap plastic version~~
The adjustable wan?

Some plastic stuff easily broke lor..

Bags topeak q sure better than roswheel...

More q nid $$$$ liao...
H2D
post Oct 7 2014, 03:51 PM

598 posts

earlier got member ask where to get this type of bags....

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 7 2014, 03:51 PM
H2D
post Oct 8 2014, 12:38 AM

598 posts

Wan cheaper tern.. try getting out of town ..call up any lerun dealers n ask, there is a dealer list by states, in lerun website..

H2D
post Oct 8 2014, 12:41 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 8 2014, 12:35 AM)
Bro H2D,

Where to get this other than Taobao?

Any good suppliers for bags locally and other stuffs?

Questions: Other than a bike and a helmet, what's a checklist for a beginner?
tongue.gif
U nid to rajin search...

Bbs, mudah, facebook, lelong ..google.. cos I oso no idea..

I oni taobao.. most of d time...

Check list got a lot or a few essentials...
Think wht u nid , do a checklist, google can help.

This post has been edited by H2D: Oct 8 2014, 12:44 AM
H2D
post Oct 8 2014, 01:52 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Oct 8 2014, 09:46 AM)
Looks good~~
where can we buy this and how much~~
full link plz~~
i only noe taobao or sky cat... biggrin.gif

did a search for u using the keyword 车头包

results of several pages...