24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 10:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Sep 17 2014, 10:30 PM)
So little spokes... Can support how much weight? Nanti rim bengkok
bro.. these mat salleh oso can handle mar... biggrin.gif

no takut wan....

oso the smaller the rim, the shorter the spoke... the stronger it is... biggrin.gif

so if 700c wheel can have less spoke,... small wheel lagi boleh....

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 17 2014, 10:34 PM
H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 10:35 PM

598 posts

H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 10:41 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 17 2014, 10:40 PM)
sigh.. only if these are <RM2K! Dreaming.
no way.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 10:44 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 17 2014, 10:39 PM)
I only compared the spec, not the actual ride.  Spec wise it has 2 more gears (Shimano CS-HG20 9-speed Cassette 11-34T  Vs Fit's SRAM PG830 11-30T Bicycle Cassette) , sora full sets Vs Fit's altus Derailleurs & different shifter i think,  so i'm all in with that.
so u managed to fold the handle post inside??
H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 10:48 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 17 2014, 10:45 PM)
yes i managed to fold it inside but it doesn't close up as much as I thought it should be..  a big 'wide V', instead of just 'V' ...  have to try again maybe
post some pics to study.. when u r fee.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Sep 17 2014, 11:29 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 17 2014, 11:01 PM)
H2D,
Java Fit -RM1680
XDS AFB630 - RM1200

Difference of RM480. Is it worth to pay the extra to get the Java Fit or save that amount to get the XDS?
i din study both in detail, maybe you should. i believe u will notice the difference.

parts wise i think the difference is not tht much..

most importantly for me is it can fold well..

u should test the seat post, some can't slide down well, even u have release the QR.
if u do it on a dahon, u will understand wht i mean.

same for the handle post as well..

and when it folds it can stand on flat ground.

not sure if this is the latest java fit, but the pics show tht it can fold up nicely? now...

if the xds can do this then ..... biggrin.gif

this pix shows the xds have a stand below the BB...

u check whether it still has now.

normally bike with a stand under BB, the seat post is tough to lower..

this u need to go find out.. biggrin.gif

also is the xds fork really alu or steel?
magnet can tell... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 17 2014, 11:41 PM
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 12:30 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 18 2014, 12:26 AM)
Thank you very much H2D.

Buying a bike is not easy.
welcome biggrin.gif

yes... need to do home work...

the seat post for some they don't mind if it is tough to lower..

but if u share ur bike with other family members often
or u need to lower it down to make it compact..
then it is troublesome....
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 10:27 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Sep 18 2014, 08:05 AM)
I have not seen the Java Fit in the shop yet. Most of the time view from the photos in the Internet.
I am sure there are a few things different between the Java Fit and the XDS 630.
Does the difference of RM480 worth getting the Java Fit?
Of save the RM480 and get the XDS 630?

For you, which one will you pick?
Bro, if u r in klang valley, jz go to pedalspot to check out d java .

U r goin to pay n use the bike, others opinion is secondary.

There r plenty of other bikes to choose frm.

Got money?jz get java , can live wit the seat post wana save get xds.

For me I donlike 451 wheels , so both out...

Foldie tht can stand proper don't nid the stand under the bb.
If u look at any dahon n tern u noe...

Get up n go visit bike shops... :D
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 11:00 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Sep 18 2014, 10:34 AM)
seems like seat post is always the problem for less-known brands ?.. But I tried the trinx, trx , xds, and my veroli the other day, all of them have no issues of moving up and down .. I don't feel a need to push or pull at all..  Could it be a remote case where someone got a lemon and so that goes the reputation?
Trinx some xds etc r fine, some budget brands r not.

If u have read the earlier post by member regarding the trs.

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 18 2014, 11:02 AM
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 11:01 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Sep 18 2014, 10:43 AM)
Going to order this wheelset for my Dahon Vigor P9, first time order from Taibao, any suggestion?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....022&ns=1#detail
If u r lucky, shipping cost less than rm150 by air.
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 11:08 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(180jin @ Sep 18 2014, 10:50 AM)
I think what LostAndFound meant was that there's a stand under the bottom bracket on the XDS, so u won't need to lower down the seat post to make the folded bike stand on its own, such as this:
[attachmentid=4137644]

Dahons n Terns can do that but the bike has to rest on the chainguard which is not so ideal ...

I wished my Dahon had this little stand thing also, thinking a way to DIY now, it's really really useful when u wanna keep the seat post up to roll the bike around.
Yea tht is wht I'm talkin about.

Dahon don't need to rest on d crank, jz lower the post.

For temp folding the stand might b usefull like wht uve said cos can use post to push n stil rest.

But if the post is really hard to push down , eg some bike like speedgear etc then it is troublesome.
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 11:35 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Sep 18 2014, 11:30 AM)
Any idea how much I need to pay for duty?
Not sure, u buy direct or tru agent?

If agent very likely won't kena.

If direct n they use ems, higher chance will kena when they see big box.
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 02:23 PM

598 posts

for special cases like wheelset, buy direct is cheaper.. it seems... biggrin.gif

where there is a huge difference between actual weight and vol weight.
ie actual weight way lower than vol weight.

normal stuff... using agent is cheaper...less than rm 10/kg..

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 18 2014, 02:45 PM
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 04:37 PM

598 posts

406 wheelset diameter is bout 406mm, same for 451mm. Hub minus skewers either 130 135 100 74 mm. Add paddings..
N depend on how seller pack...

H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 05:34 PM

598 posts

He pack wit hub overlap n into the spoke, wit min padding can get tht small size.

Somemore wit so few spoke even easier to pack overlap.
Spoke won't block the hub at all it seems...

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 18 2014, 05:37 PM
H2D
post Sep 18 2014, 10:02 PM

598 posts

U forgot to say I'm one of them.... :D
H2D
post Sep 22 2014, 08:39 AM

598 posts

Andrews target is only genting sempah!

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 22 2014, 08:40 AM
H2D
post Sep 22 2014, 09:59 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 22 2014, 08:51 AM)
Wait until you conquer continuous uphill. :blush:
Andrew got 34t now at the back, don't prey prey... :hehe:
But the front still 52t.. :lol:
andrewhtf, time for 39/52t at the front eh? Can go conquer whatever hill then.. :flex:
Ugo susah to put fd, besi blocking tht is y andrew wana try 34t.
H2D
post Sep 22 2014, 10:08 AM

598 posts

Taiwan branded foldie always expensive.
Tis chiron dono wht price in taiwan, later check.
H2D
post Sep 22 2014, 11:10 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Sep 22 2014, 11:06 AM)
Try this route,
http://ahpekbiker.blogspot.com/2012/08/gom...e-11th-aug.html

See if you need any upgrade. :P
This ahpek ride with 28t/44 (Dahon P18 2012) if he did not change anything la, the max he can goes..  :D
Tht is where andrew has been cycling la dey :D
P18 back is 32t la, I'm not sure his , cos mine 2011 is....

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 22 2014, 11:13 AM

24 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0603sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:30 AM