Folding Bicycles v3, Foldies come in!

Shengz
post Oct 1 2014, 04:44 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(desastar @ Oct 1 2014, 12:07 PM)
You can't just rely on just that one gear (34T) to save you.  If you just pedal around with that gear, you'll die!!  Just bring the bike with you, I bet you'll be surprised!

You'll probably find you'll run out of gears going down hills.
Not that I rely on 34t, but I only have single chainring which is 46t. Currently the largest cog is 28t, on flat road while I fetching my toddler along, it just felt adequate. If there is some mild slope I think I will get tired very fast, and my bike is steel frame + carrier + him..... cry.gif

If I'm alone I think I'm still able to pedal with my kaki lembik. brows.gif
My wife some more ler... So long didn't ride dy, suddenly ask her to rides slope, mercok nanti apabila kaki sakit! laugh.gif

Going downhill no fear, I got 11t if my freewheel reached, but too bad... vmad.gif And I also got no titanium balls go down with more than 15kmph, my son and wife with me ler. blush.gif

Will still bring it there, maybe just find a big empty space and bring them ride for fun and blow wind. rclxm9.gif
Shengz
post Oct 1 2014, 04:52 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 1 2014, 03:37 PM)
7 kg wor...  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif

$$$$?

Tak mau! Looks like CVT to me, still traditional gearbox the best! tongue.gif
Unless.......... Buy the bike, get the chic free! drool.gif
Shengz
post Oct 2 2014, 02:03 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 2 2014, 01:07 PM)
Ini anak derhaka lawan sama bapak ni....
Ini banyak lawak.. Should say hijau keluar dari biru... biggrin.gif
BTW, the bapak still manyak kuat compare to son..
Shengz
post Oct 6 2014, 09:20 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Oct 3 2014, 08:54 PM)
i know u guys must be boring with my question, but can story a bit ah bout folding bikes? i dont have one but planning to buy. wat u recommend for cheapskate like me? imma student, got no car, no motor ( parents wouldn't let me coz later i become rempit they said ). got tired tumpang housemate here and there, housemate oso boring. they go dating and stuff ( i dont date, faceproblem haishh ), i cant go anywhere coz no transport. jalan kaki oso all shops far2 away ( patah kaki ady ). soooo dats why i thought i wanna buy bike.

enuff of dat cerita sejuk so, ive been googling dunno which bike is gud but i prefer bike without all dat fancy gears. juz normal simple one will do. but i like the looks of garion and dahon bikes. im pretty sure i cant buy those tho coz of price. ive seen one called A-Bike? is it reliable? ohh and my budget maybe around rm350 max, below much better ( pls below.. ).

sifus, pls help me!
RM400, try to negotiate with seller.
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/item/260284/...so-folding-bike

But steel bike berat sikit kot. biggrin.gif
Shengz
post Oct 7 2014, 10:25 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:48 PM)
Thanks, Mate!

Yeah viewing and collecting it tomorrow.
A 2nd hand almost brand new Tern Link D8. smile.gif

Looking at it I doubt the Roswell Bag might fit. Lol.
Nice bike bro. Price?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0205sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:59 AM