Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

shanecross
post Nov 16 2009, 02:45 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Hey, I was just wondering if we could actually download demos while the console is off as long as the ethernet cable is plugged in as long as I leave the main power switch on?

This post has been edited by shanecross: Nov 16 2009, 02:46 PM
shanecross
post Apr 4 2010, 08:16 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Hey guys, I've stored my xbox360 elite console in the box back home for almost 2 months. Are there any chances of it being damaged if not turned on for quite sometime. This is because I'm only getting my xbox shipped over in 2-3 weeks.
shanecross
post Apr 9 2010, 03:15 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 9 2010, 02:07 PM)
Chances are low. Don't worry. this problem happens on earlier Falcon system only.
Ahh okay, Cuz I've stored it for quite some time already. Shipping is delayed and all.. I got my xbox elite towards the end of 2009. Assuming its jasper?
shanecross
post May 18 2010, 12:29 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Hey guys, I'm using a US account on myxbox live, with netflix etc etc.

Are the prepaid cards and MS points region free? Im in AU now, ive bought a 3mth card in JBhifi, its working fine. Dont know if im lucky or what. lol. any pointers?

Added on May 18, 2010, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(numloque @ May 8 2010, 04:06 AM)
Hi guys. I've just bought an XBox 360 Elite Bundled with Gears of War 2 and Halo 3 ODST. Everything's working fine except for Halo 3 ODST. When I load the game, it just idle there at the 360 logo. Can someone help me? Thanks in advance.

--
I finally figure it out. When I insert the game disc, sometimes my xbox recognize it as a media disk, not a game disc. So all i have to do is reopen and close the tray again. Weird huh? sweat.gif
I kena once when installing forza 3. I went and pandai pandai go install disc 2 first manually, then install disc 1. when enter game they still ask to install disc 2, in the end i had to delete the existing file and reinstall again, put in the cd, then it detects media disc. happened only once though. bloody microsoft alot of issues. haha..

This post has been edited by shanecross: May 18 2010, 12:31 PM

0.0170sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:38 PM